App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pages Logo

Productivity and word processing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pages Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

MV
AvatarImg

Massimo V.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages, programma di scrittura gratuito di alta qualità

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Mi è sembrato importante la facilità d'importare documenti di origine disparata, poi l'interfaccia grafica, diversa dal solito, che offre molti strumenti grafici in pannelli a scomparsa e per finire la facilissima e automatica possibilità di condividere, in tempo reale, con altre "device" lo stesso documento grazie alla integrata funzione Apple iCloud.

Cons

Probabilmente il concorrente principale, MS Word, rimane ancora un riferimento, e a volte nell'importare vecchi documenti bisogna aggiornare le font, tuttavia è cosa di poco conto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GP
AvatarImg

Giada P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottima alternativa

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Utilizzando dispositivi Apple il software è assolutamente più compatibile rispetto ad altri, ottime funzioni ed impostazioni di personalizzazione documenti

Cons

Esportando in formati diversi come ad esempio Word la formattazione spesso si modifica

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages è un word processor semplice e potente

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lo uso spesso e lo preferisco a Word perché innanzitutto è gratuito e poi i documenti redatti risultano visivamente più gradevoli.

Pros

La cosa che mi piace di più è che questa splendido word processor sia gratuito sulla stragrande maggioranza dei dispositivi Apple. Pages è un programma simile a Word ma risulta più semplice e intuitivo e tramite la correzione automatica aiuta l'utente a scrivere in modo più corretta e a evitare eventuali refusi. Le opzioni di progettazione sono facili e intuitive ed inoltre sono presenti un buon numero di template preimpostati per aiutare l'utente a creare facilmente i suoi documenti. Pages consente di aprire e esportare senza problemi i file di formati diversi (.pdf, .doc, .epub e molti altri).

Cons

Purtroppo alcune volte ho avuto problemi di compatibilità con i documenti Word.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicola L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Innovativo, ma complesso

Reviewed 2 years ago

Con prodotti Apple è il miglior prodotto come compatibilità e mi ha fatto piacere utilizzarlo per un periodo. Potrebbe però essere più semplice e intuitivo

Pros

I layout proposti di base sono accattivanti e innovativi. La gestione dei file e la loro sincronizzazione attraverso il cloud Apple è perfetta

Cons

Il software è complesso nell’utilizzo e poco compatibile con collaboratori o clienti che prediligono Word e quindi i file generati sono difficilmente compatibili

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

FL
AvatarImg

François L.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A worthy alternative to Microsoft Word

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using Pages since 2005. The first few days felt different but since then , each time I have to use a Word document for a client I long for the moment I can go back to Pages. easier tu use Powerful Perfect!

Pros

In general with Apple products, the tool bar and Inspector are superior in all point to the banners in Word. Dragging objects and images is way easier that Word. Same thing to integrate movies ! The table format is well integrated with Apple Numbers and much easier to use that in Word.j Possible to use images in the table...not possible in Word.

Cons

In some rare cases, the bullets can be different with reporting as a Word file. Apart form this it's perfect!

AJ
AvatarImg

Ahmed J.

Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

What it does, it does it really well

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It's great with imports from MS Word but I tend to have problems exporting to word. It does however export to PDF pretty well. It's also helpful that you get it free with any Mac you purchase unlike MS Word

Cons

It's high entry price if anything. You get it free with a Mac but I don't see many people paying for it standalone. Not sure about the windows version

SS
AvatarImg

Silvia S.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo software per editing testo

Reviewed a year ago

Mi trovo benissimo nell'utilizzo di Pages per la gestione e creazione di documenti testuali. Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti coloro che utilizzano Mac. Secondo me è molto valido e altamente professionale.

Pros

Pages è un ottimo software per la gestione dei documenti testuali. Apple lo fornisce gratuitamente ai suoi utenti, quindi di utilizzo comune nell'ambito Apple e non ha niente di meno rispetto ad altri software a pagamento.

Cons

L'unico punto di svantaggio potrebbe essere la compatibilità con altri software, ma in realtà non so se è da imputare a Pages o agli altri software.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Summer A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages - you dont have a choice with MAC.

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Mac you do not have a choice, you really have to use pages. However, it is generally a good software without major glitches, and doesn't slow your computer down. It is relatively easy to use and self explanatory. It is of course NOT compatible with Microsoft / android so you have to always remember to export files as word or as pdf.

Pros

It works well isn't generally glitchy and has a lot of adaptability. You can export to other formats for other computers etc and you can actually open up a word document on a mac and then edit with pages.

Cons

My biggest issue with pages is its grumpiness. It randomly decides to stop allowing a document to be saved and says the document is not editable - even though all permissions are set. It is so strange and extremely frustrating!

KW
AvatarImg

Katie W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What can't you do in Pages?!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For a non-designer, I can get a whole lot done through Pages. Once you get a handle on the drawing tools, groups and layering, it's pretty quick and easy to design simple documents.

Cons

Sharing documents with non-Apple users is a hassle.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Included with my MacBook Air

Reviewed 16 days ago

Overall, Pages works how it should and it has very useful templates.

Pros

I like that Pages is included with my MacBook Air. Many years back when I had a PC, I was used to their word processing program and it was an easy transition.

Cons

It took a minute to get used to it but after 2-4 uses it came naturally.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pages - A Frustrating Option

Reviewed 3 years ago

On the whole, Pages has been a significant disappointment. I greatly miss Microsoft Word, and I can't wait to go back to using it.

Pros

The only facet about Pages that I can sincerely say that I like is its simplicity in appearance. There are clearly elements of the classic Mac/Apple aesthetic at play... but that's pretty much it.

Cons

When compared to the far superior Microsoft Word, Pages has very few "bells and whistles"... however, it would greatly benefit from adopting some of Word's more better features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than Word - for some things

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love using it especially for a bit more graphically complex documents, such as an 8 page annual report on my company to investors. It does not reach the pro levels of a layout app such as Adobe's InDesign, but for my purposes those are mostly overkill and as I have a Mac and Pages comes free with the OS, it's not a difficult choice.

Pros

If you want to make a fancy looking PDF report or newsletter Pages does a way better job than MS Word. Especially when it comes to graphics, text and photos in multiple layers. Things just go where you put them and then stay there and its fantastically easy to use.

Cons

I have not really tried the collaborative features, mainly because most colleges and clients use MS Word, where these features are definitely robust (when writing a document that contains mainly text and needs input from others, I thus use MS Word more). Part of this issue is that Pages is only meaningfully available within Apple's walled garden (although you can use the online version at iCloud.com for free) so, collaboration will not work across many desks.

RL
AvatarImg

Riccardo L.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formidabile foglio di calcolo.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Rispetto al passato l’ho trovato molto più affidabile ed intuitivo

Cons

Ancora da migliorare un po’ l’importazione dati excel pacchetto office.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JW
AvatarImg

Joy W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pages is a good program for word processing, but I love it more for the ability to manipulate and layer pictures easily. I am able to create graphics for advertising and showcasing my work for my website, Facebook posts, and Pinterest posts. I have also used Pages extensively for creating newsletters, and much prefer it to Word for this.

Cons

For word processing, I prefer Microsoft Word because it is more widely used and most people are able to open a Word document, whereas many are not able to open Pages on their computer. If I use Pages, I have to put the document in a PDF format so that others with PCs can open it.

mc
AvatarImg

marco c.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

l'univa vera alternativa a word per gli utenti apple

Reviewed 2 years ago

esperienza molto positiva, nessun problema nel passaggio da word a pages, software estremamente facile e versatile, integrato alla perfezione con tutto il mondo apple

Pros

funzionalità, velocità, integrazione con il mondo apple

Cons

nessun inconveniente rilevato in più di 2 anni di utilizzo

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MI
AvatarImg

Munema I.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good solution for writing on a Mac

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sometimes, I cannot wrap my head around the fact that a tool like Pages comes installed on Mac computers for free. In my opinion, it is a solid tool and can work well for writers of different levels. In particular, I like its clean and distraction-free interface, which makes it easy to only focus on the task at hand and nothing else. If you have used a writing tool before, then you are going to find...

Cons

One thing I sometimes struggle with and that makes my experience with Pages a little frustrating has to do with formatting. If you are creating a Pages document and want to add several images to it, you may be forced to spend quite some time organizing the content so that it is displayed in the way you want it to be presented in the document.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful app for creating documents across Apple devices

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like using Pages because it fits in well with my Apple ecosystem. The interface clears away all the unneeded features so I can just get to work without clutter. However, I've noticed that something as simple as formatting bullet lists can turn into a big deal. Once you get used to it, you'll figure out where the settings are so it is manageable if you don't have a lot of heavy formatting requirements. It's a great alternative to Microsoft Office if you are invested in the Apple ecosystem and don't need all the bells and whistles.

Pros

It's so easy to create documents and access them or handoff to other Apple devices. It's simple interface makes it easy to open quickly and get started.

Cons

Many of the features are kind of hidden to keep the interface simple. This can result in making it more difficult to create documents with a lot of formatting.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fabiano A.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eccezionale per diversi tipi di documenti

Reviewed a year ago

Lo utilizzo a lavoro quando voglio realizzare delle immagini veloci o convertire in pdf una serie di immagini scannerizzate e posizionarle in forma A4

Pros

Facile e veloce per realizzare documenti di tipo testuale ma anche di tipo grafico tipo biglietti da visita, biglietti di compleanno, curriculum.

Cons

Non è facile aggiungere una nuova pagina. Devo duplicare le pagine dalle miniature a sinistra.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PG
AvatarImg

Paul G.

Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best word processor

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love working with pages, the tight ecosystem integration helps our whole team to be more productive.

Pros

I'm using Pages daily and love the simple, yet versatile UI and the look of the final documents. You can focus on writing and still be sure that your output is good-looking, for larger documents you can directly export as the E-Paper compatible .epub-Format.

Cons

There are still some missing features compared to word (espacially the macro-system). If you work regulary with such advanced features, you won't be happy with Pages.

RF
AvatarImg

Rachele F.

Music, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages, un’app per tutti i tuoi progetti

Reviewed a year ago

Ottima, ho scritto tesine, spettacoli, testi di canzoni, impaginato locandine e tesi di laurea

Pros

La grafica, la possibilità di condividere facilmente file che si aggiornano in tempo reale

Cons

Allargare lo zoom non è molto comodo, sarebbe utile utilizzare una combinazione di tasti per farlo più agilmente

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

TA
AvatarImg

Tanya A.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much better than MS Word

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use pages to create inserts, handouts, flyers. It feels more intuitive than MS Word and overall is easier to use. It works really well for dividing a page into multiples and I like the tool bars. Exporting to pdf once complete is a breeze and it translates well.

Cons

Deleting pages in a document is sometimes tricky.

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used for Years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience when docs. are for personal use only! I find it very easy to use.

Pros

I've used Pages since I got my MacBook Pro in 2016. I love that my docs. are in one place (iCloud) and I can access them on my iPhone at anytime (if I don't have my computer on me)!

Cons

Not universal like competitor (Microsoft Word). During school, I'd have to export every document before submission to a PDF or Word.

SS
AvatarImg

Sandrine S.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une alternative intuitive à word lorsque l'on travaille sur Mac

Reviewed 2 years ago

Je gagne du temps dans mes mises en pages de rapports d'activités.

Pros

C'est un outil simple, intuitif et ludique. Il permet de réaliser des rapports ou des présentations facilement. Ce logiciel est intégré sur Macbook. Les polices sont modernes. J'utilise principalement les modèles proposés que je modifie. On peut partager le fichier source ou le pdf. Pour moi, c'est une alternative à Word dont je n'aime pas l'ergonomie.

Cons

J'aimerais pouvoir disposer de plus de modèles.

Showing original review in French. See translation

ef
AvatarImg

edoardo f.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Il tempo passa ma questo software no

Reviewed a year ago

Utilizzo Pages da molti anni e posso ritenermi più che soddisfatto del prodotto.

Pros

Ottimo programma super conosciuto, presente su tutti i dispositivi Apple. Lo utilizzo regolarmente da diversi anni sia per prendere appunti che per buttare giù idee per il lavoro, mai dato problemi di alcun tipo.

Cons

Nulla di importante da segnalare, se non che , come tutti i prodotti Apple, fa parte di un ecosistema un pò chiuso e quindi risulta difficile fare integrazioni con software di altri marchi.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

BF
AvatarImg

Benjamin F.

Public Safety, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages is intuitive and allows me to get to writing.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall excellent, it would be my go-to document created, if not for poor integration.

Pros

Pages is simple and functional with most functions I need when I need them.

Cons

Pages does not integrate editing functions like Grammarly, PerfectIt, or Outwrite. It lacks the ability to add line numbers to documents (needed in depositions, dissertations, and scripting).