App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pages Logo

Productivity and word processing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pages Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bakari C.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Microsoft Word

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since Apple's Pages is free, I’ve used it for several years for desktop publishing projects, including brochures, fliers, PDF downloads, guides, etc. Pages is fairly easy to use for simple projects, but I wouldn't suggest using it for writing a book. I suggest Scrivener instead. Pages is also useful for sharing projects with collaborators, as well as reading your documents on the iPad. Pages also includes templates for various types of projects like brochures, but honestly, it's easier and better to use Canva, the online graphic design tool.

Cons

A little challenging to learn advanced features like page and document formatting.

CF
AvatarImg

Clément F.

Food Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Belle mise en Pages

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la simplicité d'utilisation

Cons

Le mise en page peut changer quand on passe sur un autre logiciel comme Word

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zie Mamadou C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages un outil de mise en page avancée sur MAC

Reviewed 8 months ago

Très intéressant car on peu utiliser ses documents sur Word, même si l'affiche n'est toujours pas correct

Pros

Pages est un utilitaire de rédaction de document sur MAC, avec un interface convivial

Cons

Outil exclusivement réservé aux utilisateurs de MAC, et n'intègre pas assez de plugins pour une rédaction avancé

Showing original review in French. See translation

MC
AvatarImg

Marina C.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La creatività di Apple

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Pages è completamente gratuita per gli utenti Apple, e si può utilizzare anche senza avere una connessione Wi-Fi. Adatta a iPhone, così come a iPad, e MacBook. È un’app molto facile da usare, presenta molti font, stili e modello pre impostati di documenti, tra cui curriculum, locandine di eventi, fatture e molto altro! Si integra molto bene con altre App di altri sistemi, quali Google Docs

Cons

È difficile trovare degli svantaggi a questa app, sicuramente direi il suo principale svantaggio è che è disponibile solo per utenti Apple

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AE
AvatarImg

Amanda E.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pages

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use pages for may word processing objectives. It is more intuitive than word.

Pros

This software is simpler than Word, therefore faster to use. Very few features make it more intuitive than word.

Cons

Adding images requires a space drawing tool. They often go out of alignment as I drag and drop resources onto the pages.

MS
AvatarImg

Matteo S.

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Un software di scrittura per chi non ha molte pretese

Reviewed a year ago

Un buon programma di scrittura adatto a chi non ha particolari pretese.Lo utilizzo per appuntami delle cose al volo o per elaborare un testo al volo.

Pros

Sicuramente tra i vantaggi vorrei evidenziare:- Nessuna installazione, dato che su ogni dispositivo Apple è già installato e pronto all'uso.- Intuitivo da usare, con le funzioni principali facilmente accessibili.- Possibilità di integrare i documenti tra tutti i dispositivi Apple. Inoltre si può iniziare a scrivere su un dispositivo e continuare la scrittura su un altro.- Utile la possibilità di usare già dei template pre-esistenti creati da Apple.

Cons

Tra gli svantaggi vorrei evidenziare come:- Sia un software di scrittura abbastanza basico, adatto a chi non ha particolari pretese.- Non adatto per la scrittura di paper accademici, tesi, ecc.- Difficoltà ad utilizzarlo all'inizio se si proviene da Microsoft Word

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

RT
AvatarImg

Rosanna T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veramente ottimo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Da parecchio uso pages di apple per redigere documenti e devo dire che è davvero ben fatto ed intuitivo

Cons

Tra gli inconvenienti ci sono la difficoltà nel copiare gli stili dei caratteri

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leticia d.

Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una aplicación perfecta para crear documentos y personalizarlos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Puedes crear documentos de muchos tipos, desde currículum hasta informes, podrás añadir plantillas con texto, imágenes, diagramas o tablas. Puedes crear incluso libros digitales, impresionante.

Cons

Solo puedes usarla si tienes un dispositivo apple

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

KM
AvatarImg

Kassidy M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages are the best for the ones that are on the go

Reviewed a year ago

still using it to this day and always will its one of the best I have ever used

Pros

its easy to use, and easy to understand, its just like using Microsoft word, and its very easy to share things from other programs to pages

Cons

some of the updates weren't that great, and there are a few bugs whenever an update comes out doesn't always tell you it needs an update till the last min

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juliette S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Useful tool, with quite a modern design compared to other options

Reviewed 7 months ago

I liked using Pages for writing and editing text - however, I used Word if I needed to share the file later with another editor.

Pros

I like using Pages to write and edit text. Their design is more modern and intuitive than other options.

Cons

People are usually used to other options such as Word suite and non Apple users cannot easily open Pages files if not sent on PDF.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

riccardo p.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buon prodotto

Reviewed 9 months ago

con l'uso di pages ho velocizzato la mia produttività

Pros

sono stato molto colpito dalle funzionalita

Cons

per adesso come esperienza utente non ho trovato inconvenienti

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una valida alternativa a Word che spesso sorprende per la facilità di utilizzo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Mi piace Pages perché è facile da usare e flessibile. Per la praticità di utilizzo e l'interfaccia pulita e intuitiva è un ottima alternativa a Microsoft Word e spesso lo preferisco quando ho la necessità di avere un risultato professionale nel più breve tempo possibile.

Cons

L'esclusività per sistemi Apple è il problema principale, a cui si aggiunge il poco supporto della comunity. Spesso ci si ritrova ad aprire i più comuni formati .docx con i quali non c'è la massima compatibilità.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

EF
AvatarImg

Eric F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facilidad de uso

Reviewed 2 years ago

Antes sólo utilizaba Word de Microsoft y desde que conocí Pages ya ni lo uso

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es su diseño y facilidad para usarlo

Cons

Llevo 5 años usándolo y no han innovado mucho

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FL
AvatarImg

Fabian L.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages - Apple’s Word Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great word document generation platform. I love how it has templates which can be edited to create a your ideal document. Toolbar comes stacked with options as well.

Cons

In my experience, most colleagues and friends use Microsoft Word. therefore when sharing files I have to remember to convert files to format accessible to them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aniruddha S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The closest software to Latex

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is too good for any person who is using mathematical symbols a lot and has a Mac. There is no need of using WORD on a Mac

Pros

The ease of typing mathematical symbols is just a breeze! It directlly incorporates latex and the selection of fonts is amazing.

Cons

Sometimes it does not open .docx format files in the correct layout

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raquel C.

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it, I always use it whenever I make a document.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This tool literally gives me life. It's great because, like everything Apple does, it's intuitive and simple. With a minimalist interface it leaves you with the essentials without losing functionality.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about her. In fact I have already left Microsoft Word behind.

SA
AvatarImg

Scott A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Word Processor

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Pages for many years now, and it has never failed me.

Pros

I find that Pages is one of the best word processors. It has a beautiful layout and easy to use features.

Cons

It's a shame that with the rise of MacBooks, it is almost required to convert files from Pages to Word when sharing documents with others.

BE
AvatarImg

Brittany E.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, a must for students & others too.

Reviewed a year ago

Pages was great. I took notes in college and even wrote papers on it.

Pros

I love having all my Apple products. Pages is easy to use and has helpful hints along the way if you are stuck.

Cons

At first it was very difficult to get used to since I always used word.

KB
AvatarImg

Karyn B.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Layouts for All

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I think Pages is a great program with a lot of features that allow people of all skill levels to create layouts with similar control as the big Design software.

Pros

As a professional Graphic Designer I often work with clients who have little to no experience with design software. I really like that I can set up a layout design for them and they can maintain it. It also has many of the functionality that is extremely useful such as leading, space before/after, and more. It also makes it really easy to be on the phone with a client and walk through how to achieve a particular thing.

Cons

Some of the features are not quite as intuitive as I would like. For example, when Pages adds a page to the document but there is nothing on it (not even a space) you have to hunt around for the right view and controls in order to remove that page. Also, importing an image, it doesn't import at the original size, you have to tell it to be that size. I would think it should be the other way around.

WS
AvatarImg

Walter S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

L'alternativa a Word

Reviewed 3 years ago

Grazie a Pages ho impaginato il nostro primo libro aziendale.

Pros

Pages è la vera alternativa a Word di Microsoft. Ancora più completa, con tantissimi modelli per fare davvero moltissime cose.

Cons

A volte possono esserci dei problemi di formattazione con i file di Microsoft Word

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Micah D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Good Word Processor

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Pages to write proposals, invoices, to do lists, and scripts - it is part of my daily workflow. I enjoy it thoroughly!

Pros

It's easy to use - and if I don't know how to do something, I can quickly search online for tips. I've used a few of the templates, especially the invoice template

Cons

I wish that pages docs didn't have to be exported to be readable by my Microsoft Word using colleagues. That is the major downfall of Pages

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fray Agustin G.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Alternativa de MS Word para iPad o Mac

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lo uso como alternativa a MS Word en mi iPad, pero para tareas sencillas tales como notas

Pros

Se integra maravillosamente a los sistemas Apple, es una alternativa a MS Word. Me agrada el espacio de trabajo sencillo, y tener sincronizados mis archivos en todos mis dispositivos.

Cons

Le faltan muchas características que tiene MS Word, pero para trabajos sencillos es muy útil.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

KC
AvatarImg

Kelvin C.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Mac users

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been a long Mac user and saw Pages evolved during all these years. Highly recommended for Apple users.

Pros

I have been using Pages for my word processing tool. It can be accessed from my iCloud account, from anywhere. I also like its clean and simple window layout.

Cons

An extra step of work if you are working with people using other word processing software. Need to export in a format that they can open.

SB
AvatarImg

Seth B.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paging you!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it! Apple rules!

Pros

I love Pages. It's so much easier to use than Word ever was, and it's very easy to put in tables and images.

Cons

It's not always compatible with non-Macs, so it's best to save everything as a PDF.

GS
AvatarImg

Giulia S.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nulla da dire, fantastico

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Uno dei migliori software per la scrittura di documenti che abbia mai provato

Cons

Non credo ci siano aspetti negativi da segnalare

Showing original review in Italian. See translation