App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pages Logo

Productivity and word processing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pages Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

AH
AvatarImg

Aukje H.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pages is handig om te werken.

Reviewed a year ago

Zelf maak ik gebruik van pages op mijn IPad. Pages zal over het algemeen tot weinig problemen leiden. Dit komt omdat het gemakkelijk in elkaar zit. Ook kun je goed bij de ICloud via bladeren. Dit maakt het overzichtelijk.

Pros

Pages is handig om in te werken. Zo kun je elk details toevoegen zoals je wilt. Van foto’s naar vormen en naar tabellen aan toe. Ook kun je het lettertype/grootte veranderen. Dit is handig om onderscheid te maken.

Cons

Een nadeel aan pages is dat pages alleen beschikbaar is voor Apple.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

software per la gestione di documenti pronto all'uso su piattaforma Apple

Reviewed a year ago

è il mio software di riferimento su iPhone e MacOS quando non devo fare cross editing tra windows e altro, ma non mi sentirei di preferirlo ad altri prodotti come Google Documents o Microsoft Word, perchè la compatibilità prima dell'export è decisamente fondamentale

Pros

è gratuito, perchè incluso nella suite di office: non bisogna sottoscrivere una licenza di microsoft 365 per la gestione di documenti su piattaforma Mac/iOS/iPadOS.

Cons

è importante ricordare che, non lavorando tutti su piattaforme Apple, la gestione di tali file è spesso compromessa dalla compatibilità.non è un software disponibile su windows, pertanto la gestione di .pages è spesso un problema.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oscar P.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages an exclusive way to write documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

it´s a great app of course it works best on iPhone, for the people with the Apple ecosystem will find this app very useful when when they try to write a doccument and also share with someone else.

Pros

This app is easy to use, it has several features suches the letter font, size, colors, type of letter, I mean you can easily customize your documents, and save them on iCloud or your own device storage, it´s easy to share your files with other people via Air Drop, wich is another fucntion of the app due to the iPhone softawre so it becomes even easier when you have such a device.

Cons

it´s compatibility, because it´s made for iPhone you need to have one in order to get the app working correctly, another cons is that when you export your file to another platform suches word or another sheet, you might not get the actual document if you customize it earlier.

JM
AvatarImg

Jojo M.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple software and clean interface

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked that it was a convenient tool which came with my MacBook. The software is simple and straightforward, helpful for the writing and editing process.

Cons

It'd be convenient if this software was more commonly found in PCs as well. I find myself exporting and sharing files to Word or G Docs if I need to continue editing externally or sharing with others.

IK
AvatarImg

Ishaan K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review For Apple Pages

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience is phenomenal. Some problems are present, but with constant updates, things have been improving in terms of user experience, file sharing, and file formatting.

Pros

The numerous features packed into the software make it a very suitable word-processing software. Furthermore, the application is free and acts as a perfect alternative to the expensive Microsoft Word. Additionally, the pre-designed templates in Pages are one of the most well-curated and well-designed templates, unlike other word processors.

Cons

The fact that the software is only limited to Apple products, makes the process of Document management very cumbersome and time-consuming. Also, exporting documents from Pages to any other word processor provides very inconsistent and poorly generated results.

JW
AvatarImg

Joy W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pages Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love to use Pages for manipulating pictures and for making graphs and charts. I find that it is much easier than Microsoft Word for these two jobs.

Cons

Since Microsoft Word is more widely used, I use it for word processing documents and those that I plan to share with others. However, I often create my charts in Pages, and then transfer them to Word as picture files because it is so much easier to create charts in Pages.

ND
AvatarImg

Nicola D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Personally I appreciate the ease of use with the Ipad and the possibility to share easily on the cloud

Cons

I would like to have the possibility to import a full pdf file from the app

JE
AvatarImg

John Ericho Q.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pages for academic pages!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I like my usage of the software because it aids me in finishing my tasks in the academe.

Pros

I like the file sharing and document management features of the software.

Cons

The software is exclusive to Apple ecosystem users only.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristina J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

exercise physiologist - pages

Reviewed 7 months ago

easy to use and convert, adaptable between other programs

Pros

very easy to use and convert text betweeen different programs

Cons

Only used in apple devices, and few people use it compared to other programs

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice Alternative

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pages is a great alternative if you do not have Word but have a Mac because it already doesn't he a computer and does not need to download anything. I love the simplicity and that if I need assistance I can always call Apple and they will help me.

Cons

Does not have all the functionality compared to Word and it can be confusing at first due to it not being user-friendly.

AS
AvatarImg

Ariana S.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facile e divertente

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Nel complesso ho un’esperienza positiva con Pages. Si riescono a realizzare diversi tipi di file come inviti di compleanno, poster, certificati, biglietti da visita, curriculum, volantini. L’interfaccia è ricca di funzionalità e intuitiva. Inoltre si può collaborare anche con altri utenti al progetto.

Cons

L’unico problema riscontrato è che lavorando da un dispositivo mobile la funzionalità diventano meno flessibili e inoltre i files creati non si possono aprire altrove a meno che siamo convertiti in formato PDF.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un app che ti semplifica la vita

Reviewed a year ago

Tutto sommato questa app ha dei grandi vantaggi ti aiuta a semplificare delle attività o racchiudere degli appunti in modo ottimale e ben organizzati.

Pros

Senza altro le sue funzionalità vengono in contro per le esigenza di tutti gli utenti: che si di lavoro o normali attività da smartphone.

Cons

Fa parte solo dei prodotti Apple, ed è un gran peccato.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Alberto S.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Validissimo

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Uso da anni apple pages e mi trovo molto bene, tutte le funzionalità sono a portata di click e molto intuitive

Cons

Non ho riscontrato nessun inconveniente.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Massimo S.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software di scrittura molto ben fatto

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ho apprezzato la correzione automatica degli errori durante la battitura

Cons

Non vengono mantenuti i font di un testo copiato da altro programma di scrittura

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GR
AvatarImg

Gianfranco R.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages by Apple

Reviewed 8 months ago

Molto professionale come app consigliata per tutti quelli che devono lavorare o cose simili

Pros

Pages è un’app dove ti puoi esprimere al meglio,puoi scrivere quello che ti pare ma anche documenti di lavoro da mandare a chi di dovere

Cons

In realtà praticamente nulla se non delle prime difficoltà nel trovare penne e matite

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

FT
AvatarImg

Fiona T.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good and free!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good and free!

Pros

It’s free and easy to use and doesn’t required internet.

Cons

Few formatting and design options which canva is better for.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas H.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, intuitive, and can share with Word users easily.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I needed something powerful enough to create any style document I need easily. With all the templates included this fits the bill. The fact that it comes pre-installed on my Mac is awesome.

Pros

Everything is where you expect to find it and it’s easy to generate .doc or .docx and pdf files.

Cons

It takes some looking to find the word count function.

JN
AvatarImg

Jessica N.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Versatile User

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will continue to use Pages when there is no other option, interchangeably.

Pros

I like how modern this software was compared to it's dated counterpart. However it would take a lot of getting used to, to make the permanent switch over. It only may be due to habits and routine, but I do not use this software as my first choice.

Cons

Due to habit of using competitor's software, I do not like how difficult it is to find certain features that can be easily found in other software. Perhaps given more practice, it would become easier.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Word processor made by Apple for Apple

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it, it's build into Apple echo-system, with Apple it works like a charm, with Microsoft not so well.

Pros

Collaboration on Pages is easy and fun, if you have other Apple tools and users - it's awesome!

Cons

Unfortunately most of business users prefer Microsoft Word, some features don't work as you would then expect.

JG
AvatarImg

Joanna G.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recensione Pages

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Trovo Pages un app molto utile per tenere in ordine i propri documenti, facile da utilizzare e utile anche per condividere file con altre persone

Cons

Trovo che Pages sia un app completa, non cambierei niente

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leah T.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Apple Users

Reviewed a month ago

I have been using Pages for about 10 years and I love seeing new integrations and updates over time, it is also helpful to have a word doc application that does not take up additional storage on my laptop.

Pros

I like that it is the apple version installed app that is automatically synced to other Apple devices and easy to use.

Cons

I dont like the limitations if needed work work and personal use. I use apple and dell products.

BK
AvatarImg

Bhavya K.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cannot replace MS Word, but still Great!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pages, like Keynote, is super easy to use. It may take some conditioning after using MS Word for sometime but it's fluid. If you're looking to customise and play around with blank pages and create something unique, Pages is here for you.

Cons

Standardizing documents is not the strongest feature of Pages. While the functionality is present, it is not as intuitive to use as compared to MS Word or even Google Docs. Secondly, collaboration is not easy and while working remotely you do want co-workers to view and edit at the same time as you.

IP
AvatarImg

Imani P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great that it’s free

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like most that this software was included for free on my MacBook. It’s also very easy to use.

Cons

I like least that there are not as many features included as what you could get with Microsoft word.

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clean Interface

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I love this program and use it often.

Pros

I love that Pages has a clean interface which makes it easy to write without distraction.

Cons

Needs to be a little bit more dynamic when it comes to formatting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my go-to tool for creating professional-looking documents

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pages is a valuable tool, as it allows them to create professional-looking documents, reports, and presentations with ease. It offers a wide range of templates, formatting options, and editing tools that make it easy to create polished and professional-looking documents. The ability to collaborate with classmates and professors in real-time makes it a valuable tool for group projects and classwork

Cons

The collaborative tools can be improved, rest everything works amazing.