App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pages Logo

Productivity and word processing software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pages Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

Recommended

FR
AvatarImg

Francesco R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ottimo word editor per il lavoro di tutti i giorni

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gestione documenti offline

Pros

Integrazione nell’ecosistema di Apple completa

Cons

Un po’ pesante a livello di caricamento, cloud non troppo fluido fuori da ecosistema Apple

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

dg
AvatarImg

daniel g.

Building Materials, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Convenient to use. Easy functionality. Best on iphone

Cons

Importing from other applications is a little complicated

SA
AvatarImg

Sarah A.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile company using both Apple and Microsoft

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I used Pages for years throughout high school and college. I also created my resumes at first on pages but since Word is more common across businesses this has been something I have been using more. I’ll use Pages though on my personal laptop.

Pros

What’s nice about pages is it’s free for any Apple user and it can do everything that Microsoft word can do. It’s super easy to use and if you’re already a Mac user then Pages is worth using.

Cons

Word is really the industry standard and I’m word does things slightly better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great free tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Would recommend, a reliable tool for all walks off life.

Pros

Perfect free tool for daily use, such as note-taking, college work, invoices and much more. I have used for some time and would reccomend.

Cons

I have no real flaws considering all the functions it has compared to its paid competitors. Use it frequently with no issues.

DN
AvatarImg

Duncan N.

Publishing, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Publishing App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, with great features and comprehensive pre made templates.

Cons

I have no issues with Pages and find all I need in the app

NP
AvatarImg

Nilesh P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has many applications and it is easy to use.

Cons

I found it a bit difficult to generate formulas for rows and columns

DP
AvatarImg

Donald P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pages for Mac users

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to create documents and export as pdf or word docs.

Cons

Would like to be able to import pdfs and change the type.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Apple Pages works great with apple products but needs some work when converting to Microsoft Word

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will most likely move to and stick with Microsoft Word even though Pages is effective in document generation

Pros

It is easy to use within a MAC and apple products. It has a great functionality for document generation

Cons

It does not send or transfer well to others not using Pages

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Przemek B.

Translation and Localization, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A little underpowered

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I think it is good to have Pages, especially if you do not have Word, however for power-users it will not be a good option.

Pros

Pages is a nice app to have on a Mac as you do not need to install Word. It comes preinstalled and the learning curve is very short.

Cons

Pages seems very underpowered. On the one hand it is packed with functions to use on a daily basis, on the other hand, more complex functions are unavailable.

OB
AvatarImg

Omayma B.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pages review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good Software for personal use, BUT requires more features to be able to outshine its largest competitor

Pros

Possibility to create documents in Dark mode, ease of use of shortcuts to edit the documents, Clean user interface

Cons

Difficulty to access some elements (Tables...), Exporting / converting the document to a MS Word format is complexe to do, difficulty to insert HyperText links, lack of customized themes

CM
AvatarImg

Charlene M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gives Microsoft word a run for its money

Reviewed a year ago

I’m an apple user, so I have used it off and on for awhile now. It’s really nice to be able to start something on your phone and pick up your iPad or Mac and resume or make adjustments.

Pros

It’s really easy to use, and if you are an apple user, it’s already on most devices. It’s great for using to make presentations, a letter or a memo. I enjoy the variety of fonts and colors available and the layouts you can opt to use. Even though it’s free, it still looks amazingly professional.

Cons

I haven’t really came across much that I don’t like yet.

sg
AvatarImg

sergio g.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

endless possibility

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is such an amazing program with so much potential. Now a days easy to use and share information in the apple world. You can use this in your fun, tablet, laptop share and update information anywhere you go.

Cons

Still not globally use with other software systems. That may be a challenge for some people.

AB
AvatarImg

Aly B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Helpful for data imports and exports, but lacks features of comparable software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our organization frequently uses pages for data imports and exports. For all other purposes, we avoid using Pages, as it is not as user-friendly as comparable software.

Cons

Pages is not compatible with similar, more commonly used word processors. Sharing documents through Pages often results in incompatibilities and issues converting between formats.

MM
AvatarImg

Margaret M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottima ma migliorabile

Reviewed a year ago

Esperienza positiva ma sicuramente migliorabile sotto alcuni aspetti

Pros

Mi piace poter utilizzare il mio tablet quasi come un po’ potendo sfruttare la possibilità di creare documenti anche più o meno complessi

Cons

Non mi piace quando crasha non dandomi così la possibilità di salvare il mio lavoro

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

EL
AvatarImg

Eddie L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Need greater improve in a competitive product category

Reviewed 2 years ago

Glad the program is there by default, but features are lacking in both offline access as well as online access and collaboration

Pros

Having Pages natively available on my laptop was very helpful to get started and can operate offline.

Cons

Lacking robust features of its competitors, and collaboration features are not built out like its competitors.

AK
AvatarImg

Arshad K.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

App perfetta per disegni

Reviewed 8 months ago

Io uso molto quest’app per fare disegni e per prendere appunti. Io la consiglio a tutti.

Pros

A me mi è piaciuto di Pages la semplicità dell’ uso dell’ app.

Cons

Una cosa che non mi è piaciuta di Pages é che certe volte quando prendo appunti per sbaglio mi si chiude l’applicazione.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

RV
AvatarImg

Riccardo V.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastico software Apple per la creazione e condivisione di documenti professionali

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ottima

Pros

Programma incredibile per la creazione e condivisione di documenti di vario tipo.Vasta scelta grafica e di opzioni.... Possibilità di condivisione e modifica su vari dispositivi Apple (mac, iPhone, iPad etc...anche da pc... ).

Cons

Si sfrutta al meglio sui dispositivi Apple

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LT
AvatarImg

Laura T.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best software out there for writers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it’s extremely useful and easy to use.

Pros

It’s easy, it’s not complicated, it’s functional compared to other writing softwares this is the one i prefer.

Cons

It’s a bit exclusive it doesn’t have many fonts and some fonts are not compatible with other similar softwares

RZ
AvatarImg

Rostom Z.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Pages

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I used this extensively composing my thesis many years ago. I'm also glad to see its full functionality on portable devices.

Cons

No real complaints, except of course a few gaps in formatting crossing over between Pages and Word.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Almost on par with Microsoft Word

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Free on Mac OS, integrates into other software well, visually pleasing, easy to use, impressive features

Cons

Occasionally I find that Pages does not offer the same advanced features as Microsoft Word

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Creating Info Products

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool to use to create info products! User-friendly (once you get used to it)

Pros

Easy to make great looking info products that I can change into PDFs with very simple steps.

Cons

It's a little tricky to get used to compared to Microsoft Word

VG
AvatarImg

Valerie G.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Experience with Pages

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the available shapes that I can use to edit my text.

Cons

File sharing: I notice that when the device is not apple, it's sometimes difficult to open the document.

KS
AvatarImg

Karen S.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pages is not easily accessible to non-apple users

Reviewed 3 years ago

I usually go right to a word document rather than use Pages

Pros

Fun to be creative using Pages. Allows more flexibility creating documents

Cons

Difficult to share with others. Have to save as word document

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Correcto

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Es una buena solución como procesador de texto y para poder manejar archivos de office.

Cons

Da ciertos problemitas de compatibilidad con office.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

KE
AvatarImg

Kyle E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pages Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is free for Mac, easy to use and download.

Cons

Differences between it and word. It can be slightly confusing transitioning to pages.