All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

pCloud

Online storage & digital asset management service

pCloud Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

pCloud Business review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was another lesson in you get what you pay for. Cheap and not good

Pros

Easy to use, just does not do the job. Concept and format is good, operationally flat out bad. Look elsewhere

Cons

I hate to take issue with so many, but pCloud is nowhere near as good as these reviews suggest. For months, I have been working with pCloud support to load a full set on my folders & files to their server. After much effort and may days and even more emails we got the data loaded. Then it all fell apart. While trying to sync their server locked up and could no longer upload files. Their solution was...

Vendor response

Steven, clearly you didn't have a good experience with us. I'm sorry for this and would like to apologize. I've checked your support ticket and the main issue is trying to sync hundreds of files (cache files!) which have been changed every minute. I doubt any sync program can handle this, but anyway, we've refunded in full your payment, you've made 6 months ago. Take care, Andrew

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Don't run out of storage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using pCloud on a laptop with a small SSD harddrive. The cloud storage integrated with your harddrive - pCloud mounts a virtual drive in your computer and you can use it as if it was installed locally. This way the small SDD is extended by another 2TB of space...

Pros

The best thing is that it does not use the storage but keep everything in the cloud. Access of the files is very fast. Another cool feature is the inbuilt encryption. Also, the possibility to rewind the files to a previous date. You can also give access to others for selected folders and files.

Cons

The desktop app is sometimes slow to start, appears paused.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A better file sync/sharing alternative for creative folks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the media player that allows you to play your music and video files right from within the app. When you share files it lets the recipient play the files without downloading which is great for musicians. Love that the app backs up your mobile devices media files too. The price point is very fair for the amount of storage you get and they have a lifetime option as well.

Cons

I do wish the media player saved your spot when you close and open the file. It starts from the beginning whenever you close and reopen the file.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice, easy to use and fast cloud storage solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy and fast cloudstorage

Pros

online harddrive, so pcloud doesn't need to use storage space on your devices streaming video and audio, don't need to download the complete file to start rewind facility

Cons

servers are in the US. I would expect that for a Swiss based company, the data is stored in the EU crypto functionailty is extra charged

Vendor response

Hi Michael. Thank you for your honest review. If you want, we can discuss whats bothering you in an email communication. For the moment I can say that Crypto being charged extra is a business decision - we consider it a separate product which adds an extra layer of security to our already secured servers. Being the best encrypting solution on the market, it can be considered as an extra feature, same as the one which we are ready to launch - the extended file history, back to xxx-days in the past.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST CLOUD STORAGE FOR A LIFETIME PURCHASABLE

Reviewed 2 years ago

It shall be one of your routine needed there.... Get it and enjoy the best out of it±±±

Pros

Quick and easy, stable and great GUI. Can save so many files type lot better than many cloud.

Cons

Sometime it may slow in accessing the preview file when you have a larger file there. Package upgrade may not affordable example of 4TB LT could be about $700 but the bandwidth is the same as 2TB LT package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great app hosting files in the cloud. Especially useful for music.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that when you share music the link opens up an easy to use media player. I use it for sharing beats and music easily without the recipient having to download it. The search functionality works fine as well. The apps work great and the syncing is almost unstant after uploading a file on any device.

Cons

The interface isn't the easiest to navigate. I wish there was a better to find files that deep within files within files. It seems I have to start from the main menu every time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pCloud Business - A pretty good cloud for most uses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a pretty good option available for cloud based collaboration.

Pros

Seems to be secure. Able to collaborate easily. Most importantly, able to access previous versions of files. Can set permissions to files and folders.

Cons

Support could be better. Have had issues with logging in and not receiving great support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Obsessed with this

Reviewed a year ago

I’m obsessed and I recommend this to everyone now! Get in on their lifetime plan if you can!

Pros

This is an amazing cloud storage alternative. It is super easy to set up. I love that it integrates with the iPhone and iPad so I can access my things everywhere.

Cons

I keep getting an error when I try to start the software on my Mac however I believe this is a Catalina compatibility error and will be addresses with the next update. The customer service is amazing so I’m not worried!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most affordable option

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great system with great features. Very hard to beat for the price and it's very user friendly.

Pros

No other company can beat their pricing whatsoever. If you get it at the right time you can save from 65% - 75% off the market price for a lifetime or 99 year storage space. Not only is it the most affordable but it has incredible features even the big companies don't offer. I love how their data transfers are not limited like other companies and they have their own media player system which is very fast. Think about it it, for the space you get and a one time fee you pay or lower monthly fee after 2/3 years you are starting to save hundreds, possibly even thousands.

Cons

Usually the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and while that is true most of the time, with Pcloud there is really not much to complain about. Again, they offer some incredible features even the big companies charge extra for. You will need to do more research on what you need a cloud based system for. It works for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best cloud in the net

Reviewed 3 years ago

free backup, 50 Gb of storage space

Pros

simplicity and speed, google support. microsoft and many other clouds. very simple operation, transparent software

Cons

I have not noticed. So far the cloud is on windows 10 without any objections. The best is to access the cloud as a physical disk in windows

Vendor response

Hi Sebastien, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I see that its 10/10 likely to recommend, but you rated us only with 3 stars on Value for Money. Can I ask you what should we add as value in order to be on 5-star rating?

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The local sync tool keeps crashing on 2 out of 3 workstations

Reviewed 7 months ago

Trying to switch away from Egnyte - due to their brain child move of using their proprietary file structure in OS X - outside of the finder (which means you cannot search for files or restore from time machine). It feels like even more pain will be coming my way, trying to deal with these guys. Worked fine the first day on my admin machine. Trying to install the client on any work station in our office proved impossible. It keeps crashing. I read that in another review and brushed it off as a laughable comment, assuming they would have that under control by now. But nope. Boy, was I wrong. This is a sad joke. Don't waste your time or money on the p-cloud.

Pros

intuitive to install and set up. Keeps local files in user defined sync copy.

Cons

keeps crashing within seconds on multiple work stations. hence completely unusable. Also they have 4 support team members on staff for world wide support and you cannot get anybody on the phone or in a chat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's give me my storage space in my phon and pc.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I most use in store my photo, document,songs and my working files store in securely.if I have send file to any one I can not take much time just drag and drop in p cloud and then send that link it's very fast working less time consuming.

Cons

In p cloud everything is perfect but some it will be some error generate to store data other wise I don't think is any issues occurr.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service is terrible - functions are half-baked

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is very processor heavy and doesn't allocate memory well when syncing. The customer service does not understand what the advanced features of the product do and can't help resolve any issues. I've used the product with some trivial issues that I was able to resolved but once I needed to reach out to customer service, they were unable to proceed. I would advise against this solution if data integrity and accessibility is something your organization requires.

Pros

For the very basic file storage and syncing, the software is great.

Cons

Customer support does not understand the issue you are trying to resolve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software has been a favorite of mine for some years. It allows me to save at a fast speed some important files like music, movies, concerts, pictures, etc. Since using them, my laptop has been running faster and smoothly to the point it barely crashes.

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pcloud is a fantastic cloud drive service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm having a great experience, i reccomend pcloud for sure.

Pros

If you need to search an alternative to the most well know and expansive cloud drive pcloud should be your choice. Fast , secure, with a lot of features, starting from sharing with a click to get an url, passing with the encryption, and going to the file streamed on your computers, pcloud has all these features and works well.

Cons

The only cons could be some lack of integration with the other cloud enterprise system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It allows me to know the changes made to documents and files stored in the cloud.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows me to perform filtered searches of the information by its file formats, to get it much faster.

Pros

I can make free backups in the cloud of multimedia files on a synchronized device, even those copies can be made with photos and videos from different social network accounts like Facebook, Instagram and Picassa, and without limits for the size of the files stored.

Cons

Poor interface in the desktop application and special encryption pCloud Crypto for sensitive files only for private accounts.

Vendor response

Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. Please note, that pCloud Crypto is inseparable part of the business account. It is activated and you just need to set up yout Crypto pass in order to use it. Please do not hesitate to get back to us, should you have any additional questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily uploaded and encrypted

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with pCloud and slough I was mean with my con comment and had to be picky I would recommend this to anyone!

Pros

Like other cloud solutions you can drag and drop onto your browser when logged into pCloud and create a link to share the file or files within the folder

Cons

I am struggling to find anything I least like but being pushed I would say it can be tricky to create new folders and be in that folder but this is mean to say as it’s really good for saving encrypted files With a click of a button you can share the folder and see the link for customers to use, you also get a weekly report on how much bandwidth has been used so you can see the file have been downloaded :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Cloud Storage with a Lifetime Access

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The option to pay once for a lifetime access to the cloud storage in addition to the normal monthly payment. Recurring bills means we can lose access to our files once we stop paying. And the software companion is also a solid and easy to use.

Cons

Paying once upfront instead of monthly billing means spending a lot more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great cloud service - easy to use, fast upload and download.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast download and upload. Not necessary to have an account in order to download files, using a link from another user.

Pros

I like the available space - 12 GB, in the free option. The user interface is good - easy to use and simple.

Cons

I don't like that only the paid version can restore deleted files. Not much options to increase free space.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy sharing files with others

Pros

Easy to share files with others, you can see which files you have shared and you can cancel the sharing per file

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lifetime cloud storage at a reasonable cost? Yes please

Reviewed 5 months ago

No real issues. If you need a cloud service that offers large file transfers at a great price, this is the way to go.

Pros

Best factor is the price for the service itself. It lasts for life, and you get a great amount of storage on an upfront fee. For additional fees, comes with even more. Fast uploads, and well designed.

Cons

Only real complaint is that the features tend to lack in areas. Built-in compression tools, organization features, etc can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Store and Share Files Easily

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cloud storage is the future, and pCloud is one of the leaders in the field. The user interface is friendly, the performance is top notch. File management is very easy.

Cons

Other than the fact that it's not free, nothing. It does have a limited free plan though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid backup solution that silently works in the background

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to back up our important documents in the cloud continuously. Peace of mind knowing that even a machine failure won’t stop our business activities.

Pros

It has been an awesome app for us. - set it and forget it types. - back up all or few folders - creates a virtual drive on your machine thereby increasing the hard disk space.

Cons

at times it starts to consume more RAM/CPU and makes the machine slow. This can be looked into.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good competitor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform itself is easy to use and it has some great security functions along with some good features to interlink accounts. It is fairly easy to navigate also and has a good level of storage options

Cons

The 1 problem i always have with this is the time it takes to load a photo once in the cloud, sometimes it has an error and does not even load, it has happened on more than 1 occasion now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely amazing! Best cloud storage I've used

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to use and set up. From the get go, it was very quick to figure out the use and has been supported very well with updates.

Cons

There really isn't much that I don't like about pcloud. It's very easy to use and does the job great.

page 2 of 4

Select your country

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.