App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PDFescape Logo

PDF document editing and form creation software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PDFescape Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

11

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.55/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

jotform-4-0
pdf-studio

Pros and cons

Good value for money is definitely the best thing about this software.
In general pdfescape is a good and perfect software editor.
I like the ease in which I can create, edit, and convert documents.
I don't like the fact that I have to pay for the premium feature.
Not a lot of type fonts; sometimes hard to click in the correct place to be able to edit the text.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

KS
AvatarImg

Kalin S.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The cheap alternative to Adobe Acrobat pro

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you work at a small business and you personally need to edit some PDFs fast, this is the cheapest and the most straight-forward option to do it. Completely enough for most people. Doesn't work for large scale companies and big teams.

Pros

It has all the basic editing features of a PDF for a fraction of the cost of the competitors.

Cons

It's only local and doesn't have any collaboration options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam S.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Surprising Free Pdf editing tool!

Reviewed a year ago

As a free PDF software, It helps me to convert pdf , excel ,word easily. Compressing the large files into small size is pretty convenient.Easy to marge separate files into one file

Pros

It very helpful to converting online files in PDF. during converting the word or excel files easy find the accurate result as expectation.marge diffident files into one file is quick, changing pages and compress PDF files to smaller size is effortless

Cons

Sometimes it takes time to load the large files.

MF
AvatarImg

Maddi F.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Easy and enjoyable to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enjoyable and smooth.

Pros

The features are simple yet effective!!!

Cons

I don't like the fact that I have to pay for the premium feature.

dc
AvatarImg

dearman c.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pdfescape

Reviewed 3 years ago

in general pdfescape is a good and perfect software editor

Pros

this software has a free version. which is the most we used, and beside all the tools and other functions are good except for saving your documents. which is for the premium users only.

Cons

I don't have any least about this software, because this software is a friendly users.

DF
AvatarImg

Dakota F.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Free Software!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love this software! There aren’t any other free ones out there, but this one is great (albeit some much-needed updating and mobile integration would be nice, as well as lead-generating concepts).

Pros

Free, handy, extremely useful, so many different options, everything I need!!

Cons

Interface is a little old, wish there was a phone app, no lead-integration.

MT
AvatarImg

Marianne T.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great product for much less money than other pdf software

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has saved me immeasurable time to edit files such as books and other lengthy documents with its pdf editing features. The cost is much lower than other editing pdf software and performs the same tasks. For instance, with books, it will edit the page numbers and any headings you may have in the document so you can have blank pages when separating the chapters as opposed to creating section breaks in Word to get rid of page numbers where you need a blank page. It is much easier and faster to use this software than going through all that in Word. It saves a lot of time for little cost.

Pros

I like this software the most because it performs the same tasks as more expensive software with more payment options to use it. The software loads fast on your computer and does not add other software (spyware, malware) to your computer like some other software companies add to track your usage.

Cons

It can be glitchy at times. They are minor though and you can work around it or resolve it by refreshing.

KS
AvatarImg

Karen S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PDF Escape in Education

Reviewed 3 years ago

As an educator, it was a lifesaver to have the free version available, especially as materials had to be modified for online learning.

Pros

As we had to pivot to online resources with covid, PDF Escape became my go to for modifying pdf documents so they were more user friendly for my high school students. I mostly used it to modify pdfs and to add form fields so that students could more easily type in answers without having to use other software to modify an assignment that was a pdf. It was a great, free resource for me. I'm sure the paid version has even more options that would be great.

Cons

I wish this software also included options like reordering pages, separating pages, and combining pages into one document. I had to use other software to do this after I modified my document in PDF Escape.

CP
AvatarImg

Cristina P.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Was my go to for PDF editing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I edit a lot of PDFs and this was the easiest one to use ONCE I finally figured it out. There was a learning curve for sure. Not very user friendly at use but over time I have become pretty good at using this. It gets the job done.

Cons

Not as intuitive to the pdf editor dummies like me. It took me a little time to figure it out but once I did, it was pretty easy.

KV
AvatarImg

Kevin V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to the mainstream cometitor

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is a simple and useful tool that allows me to do all the tasks related to PDF documents that I need to do.

Pros

I like the ease in which I can create, edit, and convert documents.

Cons

The interface lacks a bit for modern design.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not the best UX, but gets the job done

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's quite easy and straightforward, and has a lot of features

Cons

Not a lot of type fonts; sometimes hard to click in the correct place to be able to edit the text

PK
AvatarImg

Pushwinder K.

Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive compared to competitors

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good value for money is definitely the best thing about this software

Cons

Features divided in different pricing models doesn't seem appropriate.