This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Pexip

Cloud-based video conferencing and collaboration platform

visit website

Pexip Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product.

Michael K.

The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use. I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams).

Ben C.

The cloud service, the self hosted Infinity are very reliable and well supported. Quality of the services is extremely high and Pexip will do whatever they can to keep services running and secure.

Silco W.

Cons

Plus the obstacles in setting the service up are almost non-existent in comparison to traditional VC implementations.

Lee E.

If I have to have a complaint it is the it can sometimes be too easy to use. There are many times where I think, "It can't be that easy!" so I'll make it more complicated than it is.

Marc S.

Can we simplify in the upcoming releases to avoid such script.

Aman S.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

51

8

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Videxio is a home run for the cloud video conferencing space

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this a great product and service that has its roots in the video industry. It continues the great tradition of the other manufacturers this team has developed over the last couple of decades.

Pros

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product. This service is the only service I would trust for the registration of my traditional video systems allowing me to join the Videxio cloud service or any service I wish. The additional bonus of this service is that dial in audio is included along with unlimited recording and streaming.

Cons

The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product. I am sure this will change as the subscriber base increases but I wished the development side was able to respond faster at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pexip

Reviewed a year ago

The product is convenient and easy to use, but does not sell well enough in relation to its competitors. I would like to include additional options like remote control on another user's computer. However for the purpose it was established the product is good

Pros

There is no need to install software on the computer. HTML5 works, looks the same on both the mobile device and the browser. Supported by most browsers.

Cons

I would like to see a large group of people, in large meetings it is necessary to see more than 8 pictures.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, not great connection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product was easy to use and connect with coworkers!

Cons

The quality wasn’t the best, that would have been connection but it happened over multiple uses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FLexible platform with a lot of featurs

Reviewed a year ago

In Corona lockdown situation it is a must-have. Integration with Polycom material was also a plus.

Pros

The product has a good and easy setup. A lot of analytics. Principle of seat licenses for concurrent usage makes it interesting. Other SIP clients can connect to the same platform with just a simple address

Cons

The stability of the client was not so good in the beginning. But it included good troubleshooting features (even reporting errors directly to support)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT JUST WORKS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's solved numerous problems, from bad inter office and client communications to incompatibility with our disparate tech, to increasing engagement with our mobile users.

Pros

Interop with Skype, Teams, Hangouts to Polycom & Cisco HD Quality Cloud security QR code scanning to launch video calls Simplicity Reliability

Cons

Nothing. Really. Seriously, it just simply works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use it EVERYDAY for internal and external meetings.

Reviewed 3 years ago

collaboration anywhere from anything.

Pros

The ease of use. No only for folks who are subscribed to the service, but it's super easy for anyone / everyone you invite to a meeting. If you have a device with a mic and camera you're in, if only want to join via audio you're in! Very user friendly.

Cons

There actually aren't any that I can think of. Prior to the latest GUI look and feel, the only thing I would have liked to have seen (and have it now! ) was the ability to pin and unpin the video window.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best cloud video service on the marked, by far.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The strong interorperbility and the customer driven approach. The Videxio team delivers the best in class feature lift. The service delivers an ease of use experience, all the way from the client to the one button to join solution, enabling everybody to use video with ease.

Cons

When calling a Videxio registred system from a Skype for Business, is it not possible to use the same SIP address as when you call from an other endpoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's the missing common denominator that allows anyone with a video enabled endpoint to join a video meeting.

Pros

Videxio is the secret sauce to a "any device, any endpoint" integrated video solution. Whatever your flavor of video endpoint Videxio will integrate it all together with an exceptional user experience. It seamlessly integrates Skype with non-Skype endpoints. Videxio also can stream directly to YouTube for live viewing and recording "out of the box". The videos can be made private or public and watched at a later date. I've also worked with videxio tech support and they have been very responsive, helpful and efficient. Their support gets two "thumbs up" from me.

Cons

This is a tough one because it does so much already. Request your trial license and check it out for yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Swiss army knife for video conferencng solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

Top professional solution provided by professional people. Flexible to the max and yet the manage to keep on developing the solution.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding. You are able to communicate with most video endpoint solutions without a hassle

Cons

Really nothing. This solution is outstanding

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pexip Video Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

The documents available for Pexip are easy to read and contain complete instructions so setting up the Pexip bridge and testing it only took a short amount of time.

Pros

Pexip is a very well engineered product with software that is easily configured. It runs well in lots of different configurations because it is well thought out and tested thoroughly. The most needed features are close to the beginning of the configuration pages and the defaults are selected to already fit most situations.

Cons

I have heard that the H.323 feature set is pretty small on Pexip, but I still have customers that use H.323. Even though H.323 is far less popular now and probably will only become less popular for video over time, I would like to see a few more features there. Here is why, I sometimes see the Pexip bridge as a Rosetta Stone between all popular video systems and including older systems is sometimes easier if you have a lot of H.323 features.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting. Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't...

Cons

Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pexip: Pioneer and Disrupter

Reviewed a year ago

My experiences with Pexip have always been open, honestly and professional. Their engine can only be described as the Rolls Royce of Video Conferencing due to their pioneering and advancements throughout the history of the space

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I trust it and it’s pedigree. There is a core and a spine that runs through Pexip that has always been both pioneering and disruptive. Add to that the fact that their roots trace back to the very beginnings of video conferencing as a service through product and software development. The retained knowledge combined with a passion for innovation define them.

Cons

They are not as feature rich as many of the competition. This is more due to their exacting standards and reading and concentrating on where the market needs return which has always been their way. Their attention to detail means that they release when ready having predetermined and measured impact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pexip One

Reviewed a year ago

Technical support Team is fantatsic . Prompt reply on ticket and timely resolution is really appreciable. Team answer the queries to overall satisfaction.

Pros

The developments which keeps on happening in existing Pexip S/W version to overcome any bugs and provide new features in upcoming releases is one of the key point .Above that ongoing development in terms of integration with other Partners is most valuable feature.

Cons

Conference setup through Skype have conference ID. As of now, the only way to search conference ID is to create local policy script. Create a local policy profile (Call Control > Policy Profiles) and add the script to "Service configuration policy", then apply the policy profile to the locations. Can we simplify in the upcoming releases to avoid such script .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pexip, reliable and secure

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The cloud service, the self hosted Infinity are very reliable and well supported. Quality of the services is extremely high and Pexip will do whatever they can to keep services running and secure. If customers have issues 99.8% of the time they are not related to the service but to end-user or end-customer network issues.

Cons

because the main focus is reliability and security the out of the box functionality is sober and doesn't evolve fast. It's a trade off between stability and functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

Pros

Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

Cons

Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Vendor response

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments. After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

Pros

One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team. Great support (core team handles all support cases) Ease of use Runs as unix appliance (stable) easy to upgrade great mgmt. interface

Cons

Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premium video meetings still counts

Reviewed a year ago

As a 20+ video conferencing user, quality matters and Pexip delivers the quality that I don't find in many competing platforms. From a technical standpoint, Pexip scales beautifully and is a great choice for on-premise and hosted services which is still a large segment.

Pros

The feature set is what you would expect but interop with both Microsoft Teams and Google Meet adds unique opportunities for those who wants both premium video and audio quality as well as security and scalability but also needs to be compatible with some of the most common platforms.

Cons

In comparison to Cisco Webex and Zoom, there is of course a lack of tools for webinars and classes 'out of the box', but that is just if those features are mission critical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used this program as a video conferencing tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allowed me to do very fluid communications and with a strong sensation of telepresence, in the room it felt that we were indeed there. After the communication started, we had no interruptions and that benefited us in the image before our clients and colleagues from other offices.

Pros

I like its simplicity. It is a very easy software to configure. I think the low demand for bandwidth for videos is excellent. I was able to do conferences with a resolution of 720p with less than 384Kbps with smooth and uninterrupted audio. I tried the operation in its iOS version and it worked very well, it is in fact very similar to the desktop version and the web version, something that is very positive for the purpose of organizing a meeting with participants who are new using the software, since it is Very simple to explain how to use it. In addition, the software is intuitive. Very light in memory and processor resources.

Cons

I do not like the operation with some video conference equipment, for example the YEALINK, the remote rooms of PEXIP with this equipment can delay the beginning of the meeting since it remains "asleep". Configurations in the firewall can be a problem, since it varied from one version to another. It does not appear in the list of applications allowed in Forticlient, it must be added manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Videxio's service is reliable, consistent, and easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

The quality of the service is second to none. I have yet to have a call where the quality was less than stellar and I am on several hours of video per week. Having the ability to connect up to 50 other users to my personal room is more than enough and quality never suffers. There is nothing worse than having a video call where everyone is buffering and no one knows how to join the call. There are also many platforms to join from - web browser, app, or client.

Cons

If I have to have a complaint it is the it can sometimes be too easy to use. There are many times where I think, "It can't be that easy!" so I'll make it more complicated than it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pexip -- Perfect for a Mixed VC environment and Preservation of Hardware Endpoints

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and share content, not a lot of stress because the interface is as simple as it can get.

Pros

Since the majority of organizations are using three or more video conferencing solutions, anyone who needs to integrate a mixed VC environment (Cisco, Teams, Polycom, Avaya) and preserve their legacy video endpoints with cloud registrations, will find a high return on their investment with Pexip. Users can integrate Microsoft Teams and Google Hangouts, and allow their customers or vendors to join on their browsers. Add recording, and We RTC security (no plug-ins) the service is an all-around solution that pays for itself very quickly.

Cons

Although it is interoperable with Teams and Hangouts, I would like to see development of Zoom interoperability -- though I know they are their biggest competitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winning with Videxio Cloud Videoconferencing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works when you need it to and is so easy to invite others to a video meeting, allowing for reduced travel at most points in the sales cycle and faster decisions in a workflow. Most new users understand it immediately and it can span all sectors whether B2B, B2C or an individuals private usage...

Pros

Ease of deployment, fixed cost, continued development, great interoperability across other devices and business platforms....simple to re-create the physical meeting from anywhere !!

Cons

Nothing at the moment...?...……………………………...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improving our customer environments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pexip has allowed our organization to communicate with our customers, vendors, and both internal and external partners with ease. The ability to schedule a call without much regard to the platforms being used on the far end saves time and hassle. It allows meetings to run smoothly with minimal setup time.

Pros

The biggest thing with Pexip is the ability to communicate across various platforms. The bridging of multiple hardware and software based systems allows organizations to communicate both internally and externally with anyone. This is paramount in an industry with so many options and Pexip is key to providing this flexibility.

Cons

While it's not a problem, by any means, the chat functionality is not as robust as it could be. It's still a great recent addition to the platform just very basic in functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with an unprecedented list of features and functinoality

Reviewed 3 years ago

A total video conferencing solution with all the features and functionality included.

Pros

Interchangeability with other video conferencing devices along with recording and streaming are significant positives for the Videxio products

Cons

The Videxio product is a great evolving product, hope to have IM and the ability to monitor bandwidth statistics during a call as well as change camera and audio devices during a call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use Pexip as a Service on a daily basis. The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use. I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams)

Cons

The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pexip Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pexip has become mission critical for our organization. We presently do over 1.6 million monthly minutes with the system. It has streamlined our meeting collaboration to a standard system and cut down on drive time exponentially.

Pros

Quality of the calls, ease of use for end users, branding portal and support

Cons

There is no ability to turn entry and exit tones off and on from the GUI