ProofHQ Reviews

ProofHQ Reviews

ProofHQ

More Productive. More Creative

4.75/5 (8 reviews)
741     1,665

Mike Smith

Streamline your ideas

02/02/2017

we had difficiutly every time a project was handed to us, but with collaborative review and approval process, we were able to put ourselves and our client on the page so that there were less reviews. It also helped us to deliver project quickly as we we knew what our client was thinking exactly.

Pros

File sharing option

Cons

Difficult to be understood by a new comer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ProofHQ

If you are wasting a lot of your time on reviews, use this software. It will save time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Smith

Good proofing tool.

16/12/2016

ProofHQ is a good tool for creating proofs for all kinds of deliverables, particularly those that don't PDF well, like videos or PPT files. Creating proofs is easy and sending out to multiple reviewers for comments and approval is super simple.

Pros

I like that for the first time I had one system I could use to send out all my proofs, instead of sending PDFs around and collecting comments via PDF comments, comments sent in emails, and not enabling co-reviewers to see each other's comments.

Cons

The proofing system kind of lowers the quality of videos when you upload it. No mobile app. Get asked to watch the product tour every time you view a proof.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProofHQ


Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate customer feedback and we're glad to hear you're having a good experience! If you ever need any assistance and are not sure who to contact, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at (866) 306-HELP (4357). We appreciate your business!

Read more
Hannah Snyder

ProofHQ is SO helpful!

06/12/2016

ProofHQ has been a wonderful software addition to my company! Before ProofHQ any edits that would come to me were given to me by hand and sometimes very hard to understand and unorganized. ProofHQ has allowed me to meet deadlines and make edits more efficiently, saving both time and money. It allows for multiple people to make changes to a document at the same time and has a lot of beneficial features!

Pros

It saves time and allows me to communicate with multiple people at one time. It's easy to use and access from multiple devices and locations.

Cons

It can get a little buggy and time out on you but that's rare and the problem usually goes away fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProofHQ


Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate customer feedback and we're glad to hear you're having a good experience! If you ever need any assistance and are not sure who to contact, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at (866) 306-HELP (4357). We appreciate your business!

Read more
Karolina Strachota

Content review and approval tool that you were looking for!

06/12/2016

ProofHQ strikes me as being so instinctive, so easy to use. And - it has all the features that you need. It also has the features that you never you needed, but once you discover them - this is the end of life as you knew it! You suddenly realize that your life without it made no sense :) ProofHQ - please take my money :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProofHQ


Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate customer feedback and we're glad to hear you're having a good experience! If you ever need any assistance and are not sure who to contact, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at (866) 306-HELP (4357). We appreciate your business!

Read more
Ryan Green

ProofHQ is a Fantastic product!

02/10/2015

ProofHQ has made a world of difference for our company. It has allowed us to be significantly more efficient, saving both time and money. It has also helped increase our top line revenue by providing more sales time...extra time to sell, less time to deal with art issues. Staff morale has improved and production has increased. It has made our entire staff more efficient! Great job ProofHQ!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Muir

Great proofing software. Would recommend it!

25/09/2015

Pros: reliable, great customer service, company works hard to introduce "value added" capabilities¿they listen to the consumer, friendly user interface, quick response time. Cons: Can't think of any at the moment. Great product¿friendly, down to earth people. Experience: Very successful! Partnered closely with ProofHQ experts to set-up/maintain 40 user licenses, created 12 complex automated workflows and they provided training. ProofHQ contacts were willing to work closely with their management teams and developers to meet our business needs when it came to new ideas and/or requests. My ProofHQ contact felt like an extension of my own team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catheirne Seven

Best Creative Collaboration Software!

21/09/2015

You know that feeling something is missing and there is always a disconnected from Client to Contractor until now.... I have ran a digital marketing /SEO firm for years, I always had that missing piece of the approval and review process, we used Basecamp, GoToMeeting and that all worked great but the translation of what the client really wants done on the site, vs what we think they want done, or showing them the creative material properly was missing.; Trying to get something approved the way the client actually wanted it verse how we interpenetrated was a nightmare! With the ProofHQ app, we can mess up! we can all collaborate and express in one place, not multiple copies, no more emails! or look at this link now...... NOW I can do creative content, web design, graphics and more, and there is NO lack of understanding!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Santina

Verified Reviewer

GREAT tool!

30/03/2015

We have been using ProofHQ for an increasing number of projects. From Website reviews, to photoshop file reviews and even Word and Excel documents it has allowed the feedback loop and version control of documents and creative files to save our team A LOT of time. We regularly use the "guest" feature to have single project collaborators view comments or edits and the interface continues to get easier and easier. Truly a great project and a great team behind it!

Pros

We love the ease of adding guest reviewers and version control. I also regularly download comments from projects into a .csv to sort and assign individual changes - it has been such a time saver and takes the guessing work out of creative reviews.

Cons

We use the tool regularly and sometimes the 30 minute auto-timeout for inactive use causes me to login again, if a user could extend that window, that would be very helpful!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more