This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProWritingAid Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


316 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable help in writing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Overall compatibility with Scrivener, Google Drive, MS Office, Scrivener

Cons

For now, I like everything. I don't have complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpfull

Reviewed a year ago

I have found it very helpful.

Pros

In my daily writing papers, thesis and many other aspects Pro is very helpfull for me.

Cons

During writing my thesis it helps me a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Drastically improves writing and grammar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience with this software has been positive.

Pros

My writing has been drastically improved by this software. I like that it checks over everything that I write and finds a way to help me improve, both by checking grammar and style.

Cons

Sometimes, it gets annoying when the chrome extension is constantly bringing up issues with my casual writing online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A useful tool for serious writers!

Reviewed a year ago

I use the ProWriting Aid in drafting requirement documents, meeting notes, and other miscellaneous copy for blog posts and social media.

Pros

I enjoy the readability score, helpful suggestions, and weekly report provided by the ProWritingAid.

Cons

Some of the suggestions seem out of context and almost "one-size fits all". they are not always applicable to the message I'm trying to convey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Grammer is very good. It tracks the writing even in small columns, and spell check is instant.

Cons

None. I don't find and cons or problems yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very comprehensive editing tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use it to edit my blog and memoirs.

Pros

This software covers over 20 items of grammar for editing and is easy to use. Changes are made online. There is a summary telling about things like varying of rhythm of sentence length, words used most often, etc.

Cons

Inserting changes into the text is a little cumbersome. One cannot select a whole word or phrase but must delete one letter at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ProwritingAid is the best when it comes to correct grammar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pro writing aid is recommended primarily to small departments, as it does not provide enough features to carry the documentation and grammar of huge amounts of documents (such as a large company). We recommend it for its variety of document templates.

Pros

The biggest advantage of pro writing aid is that it is very easily integrated into document creation services, such as those included in the Microsoft office suite. Thanks to this, spreadsheets and other documentation in general can be edited much better.

Cons

You could say that pro writing aid is still too small a service. This does not have team chat management tools, since it does not have a section oriented towards group collaboration. Likewise, it does not facilitate the sharing of documents with which one works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to Make Your Life Easier

Reviewed a year ago

I really enjoy it and appreciate the work that went into it. ProWritingAid definitely makes my writing more succinct and professional, as the name implies.

Pros

This software does an impressive job of catching lazy writing and helps you make sure present your statement as poised and professional.

Cons

It has compatibility issues with some websites, but it is easy to overlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

V. Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Because I can check my writing faults and verb, tens, etc.

Cons

I didn't know what could change or not. I using feel free not not hesitated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alternate to Grammerly

Reviewed a year ago

Overall satisfied. it is just what the doctor ordered.

Pros

The ease of use it impressed me the most.

Cons

It just annoying sometimes, not too often though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ok, but mac is not supported

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Better than Grammarly, my last editor software

Cons

Plugin Office-Word Mac OSX not supported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I just started using it

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use so far, but I just started using it about 2 hours ago.

Cons

It seems to slow down the typing ability on my document.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Review

Reviewed a year ago

None

Pros

Spelling and grammar checks. The ease of use.

Cons

The cursor sometimes covers the content when I am correcting the suggested words.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ProwritingAid helped me become more confident in my writing.

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience. It made me more confident in my report writing skills.

Pros

I like almost all of it; however, it would be great if UX ability to review suggestions made can be enhanced.

Cons

The system should have to have a more user experience capability especially when it provided its review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for email checking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Accounts for passive voice, checks for errors, and helps keep emails concise.

Cons

Seems like it can slow Gmail down sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy to use ProWritingAid

Reviewed a year ago

I have less than one month using ProWritingAid, and I am extremely satisfied.

Pros

I am not an english-speaking person, but this software helped me to write correctly, and to improve my writing.

Cons

Nothing to consider for now. But I would like that they can instal it on Linux distribution. I am using Ubuntu for my everyday tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Improve Your Writing With ProWritingAid

Reviewed 6 months ago

ProWritingAid has been an essential tool for the self-editing phase of my books. It showed me so many things that I needed to change. It really helped me tighten up my story.

Pros

I love the clean user interface. proWritingAid gives an author immediate and useful feedback - grammar, spelling, style, sentence length, readability, and so much more. A must have for that first round of self-editing.

Cons

I can’t think of anything in the functionality of the app to complain about. If anything, I wish there could be a one-time lifetime purchase option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

none

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience

Pros

Ease of use, comprehensiveness, great recommendations

Cons

can become rather insistent and irritating at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT TOOL For Writing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its an easy friendly writing software for all writers.

Pros

ProWriting Aid is a great writing software tool for improving your writing skills. It is great with proofreading all sorts of writing. It corrects your punctuation and it can also check for words that have been repeated. It saves a lot of time. It is great for opening, editing and saving a variety of files. Great Writing Software tool for beginners.

Cons

ProWritingAid is an excellent tool for Writing, just need a little more updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very comprehensive and responsive. I am happy with the trial version.

Cons

I cannot install the add-in on Microsoft Word

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A fine aid to polish your writing

Reviewed a year ago

I'm new to it but so far it is helpful.

Pros

Unobtrusive help flashes up to provide that extra polish you need when writing.

Cons

As it is with other software (Grammarly), the algorithm sometimes doesn't understand that some words are idiomatic and not held to the usual grammar standard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just Starting So Far Great

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent, it seems to capture my every mistake.

Pros

I appreciate the rapt attention as I type along. I can clean up quickly, although this challenges the flow of thought to update proper grammar rapidly.

Cons

It was easy to install and connect with my writing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

It was good, but now I am having technical problems when writing documents and emails. I want to uninstall from my computer and email accounts and reinstall it to see if it will help the problem, but I cannot figure out how to do that.

Pros

It provided detail that others I reviewed did not.

Cons

The program seems a little clumsy at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A writing mentor in your pocket.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Versatility - You can add it to your browser and favorite apps including: Scrivener, Oppen Office, Microsoft Office, Google Docs, and their own App developed.

Cons

I'm a copywriter, and sometimes the suggestions are more appropriate for fiction writers; usually regarding passive and active voice suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful and Ergonomic

Reviewed a year ago

Good.

Pros

It's ease of use and the fact that it provides suggestions based on context rather than semantics.

Cons

The extension in chrome that enable the prowriting icon on the bottom left of dialog boxes sometimes overlap with emoji or attachment icons already present in the dialog box.