This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProWritingAid Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


305 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProWritingAid for scientific paper review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good software helps a lot with revising texts, easy to use, and intuitive.

Pros

The program is very helpful for non-native writers, which sometimes need help in revising the scientific texts. The spelling feature and grammar tips are very efficient.

Cons

The only problem in till now is the price for a complete version with all features available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent easy to use tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It's great that it integrates with Scriviner. That's mainly why I bought it.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like. It's easy and friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use as I am using it for the first time. Its simplicity is marvellous.

Cons

It is easy to use and its interface wonderful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and always helps my writing!

Cons

Hard to figure out at first. Once you get the hang of it, it's super easy and definitely helps with your writing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great place to start

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I view it as a critical tool for myself as a writer. I've used it on professional letters for my day job as well as every self-published novel. For the price it's more than worth it.

Pros

It covers so many aspects of writing and editing that I can't imagine publishing without it. I use it even after I've run my book past the editor because it catches some things that humans don't.

Cons

There are definitely some things it doesn't catch well. However, customer support is receptive to suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ProWriting Aid Is Convenient

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ProWritingAid works well with other software.

Cons

It can sometimes make mistakes. Grammatical mistakes, mostly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Problams facing

Reviewed a year ago

Average Add something for non-native speakers

Pros

personalized checked the early response

Cons

easily know the mistakes ,quick response

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Work in progress

Reviewed a year ago

Because I sometimes type faster than my comp can process sometimes spaces or letters get left out and this program seems to pick up on all the not just some and I like that.

Pros

Truthfully, I don't enjoy working online or with a browser add-on. I prefer a downloadable program that I can use offline and online. This is my first time using a program such as this and I have only been using it less than a week.

Cons

That sometimes what I say is the way it needs to be said or written.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent plug in to Chrome

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Similar words are great feature.

Cons

Sometimes, it does not work on some webite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProWritingAid an Amazing Tool

Reviewed a year ago

The product is so amazing and I feel like wanting to write all the time. It is another unseen language and grammar teacher.

Pros

Ever present to point the mistakes instantly.

Cons

I can point out at now because this is the first time I am getting it. Trial period is still on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product.

Pros

It helped tighten my writing and eliminate filler words.

Cons

Took a little time to understand the reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Editing Help at Your Fingertips

Reviewed 2 years ago

I may need to work with the software in more depth to take advantage of it. It is very dense.

Pros

ProWritingAid provides several ways to look at my writing. I can focus on one or more aspects. It is highly customizable.

Cons

Some suggestions are nonsense. Not sure who comes up with suggestions or if it all artificial intelligence. Some suggestions are grammatically incorrect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Like grammar check on steroids

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ProWritingAid goes way beyond a traditional grammar/spelling checker to help you become a better writer. It helps with writing style issues. It has a free Google Chrome extension as well. It also includes a plagiarism check.

Cons

You have to pay to get the full benefits of what this software has to offer. Also, I disagreed with some of the style choices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it is really easy to use especially as an add-on, on my google documents

Cons

Nothing really. I am satisfied for now with the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy the software however i would not pay for it

Pros

What i like about the software is that it is easy to use

Cons

I have had no issue with the software yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProWritingAid is one of the best softwares I've come across ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

I tried to get some correct ideas, which I got from ProWritingAid

Pros

I liked its overall features, accessibility, and ease of use

Cons

There was nothing as such, which was below my expectation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Os Correct English Important? Of Course it is.

Reviewed a year ago

Improves my text, highlights the flummery

Pros

Seamless integration, improved readability.

Cons

What's not to like? Annoying to have simple errors picked up, but useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Document review

Reviewed 10 months ago

To day only I used, it seems better.

Pros

Giving immediate guidance grammar mistakes

Cons

It is cautious software for those who write any essays

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth, worth, worth!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Chrome integration is wonderful and works across nearly every platform. For those products that it is not integrated (i.e. Adobe forms), I still build the text in the PWA document writer.

Cons

There is no way to ignore a rule that is triggering on specific jargon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get it for your business.

Reviewed 6 months ago

I already notice where I do mistakes.

Pros

Use it for my blog. It is so easy to use and I love it offers better words and the correction is so nice. You get weekly reports about your writing.

Cons

No cons, sorry. Easy to use for a non-native English speaker. It is fabulous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using ProWritingAid

Reviewed a year ago

For my purpose, it has been a useful tool. Thanks for the help.

Pros

For me it was easy. I am a writer, and it helps me in my writing by giving suggestions and alternatives.

Cons

Sometimes it is a little disruptive when you are writing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommended Edit tool

Reviewed a year ago

Content

Pros

A lot of feature and feature and feature

Cons

Popping up at odd times. Just this and nothing else

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aids the writing a lot indeed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The program can be set to adapt to different types of writing, setting it to formal writing helped a lot in making an academic paper.

Cons

The program is not so easy to use, but it is not a major probem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's Ok but misses things

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It shows how to write better and does suggestion good options for text

Cons

It misses wrong words and is not as accurate grammatically as other packages I have used in the past.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Resource

Reviewed 2 years ago

The problem has allowed me tighten the writing and make sure the style is correct.

Pros

I like the way is helps with the Style and Grammar.

Cons

How Microsoft Word doesn't always want to work with it.