This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProWritingAid Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


308 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aids the writing a lot indeed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The program can be set to adapt to different types of writing, setting it to formal writing helped a lot in making an academic paper.

Cons

The program is not so easy to use, but it is not a major probem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Resource

Reviewed 2 years ago

The problem has allowed me tighten the writing and make sure the style is correct.

Pros

I like the way is helps with the Style and Grammar.

Cons

How Microsoft Word doesn't always want to work with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

What I like most about ProWritingAid

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how it helps me make my sentences active.

Cons

The least thing I like is that I must be online to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For Thesis

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used this service to proofread my thesis and to check for plagiarism. This is one of the best solutions.

Cons

It should be more user friendly. It needs some time to learn various features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful Indeed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All the things it checks and options it gives to advance writing.

Cons

Too much at once going on to a point where I just use one option at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's Ok but misses things

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It shows how to write better and does suggestion good options for text

Cons

It misses wrong words and is not as accurate grammatically as other packages I have used in the past.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that it's so helpful and catches mistakes

Cons

There are some things it catches that aren't really mistakes. If you added a button to report those things, I'd be happy to report it so the software can get even smarter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Writing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was very nervous when I begin to write my first book. I was referred to this software and I gave it a shot. I was able to copy my work from word and paste it in the program. There were awesome functions and features that allowed me to see errors. I was able to see what sentences were difficult to read and rephrase them. I believe it helped me complete a great pre-edit.

Pros

It's a great system to help correct grammar errors.

Cons

It wasn't easy to learn for me, but after using it a while I was able use it more effectively.