App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pumble Logo

Pumble

Communication and collaboration management application

see alternatives

(2)

Pumble Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


126 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, but need more party aplications

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

your free prize, all plataforms suports and very lite

Cons

lack the voice message suport and video call and problem of alert in IOS

Vendor response

Hi Paulo, Thank you for your feedback! Please note that the team is currently working on voice and video calls, and this should be out soon. As per the issue with iOS notifications, please reach out to our support team at support@pumble.com so they can troubleshoot it with you. Best Regards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A distraction free work chat with loads of features

Reviewed 7 months ago

Keeping social and personal chats off helps create a work-life balance helping both work and life! During office hours, the team is distraction-free with no friends and family messaging. Post office hours, switching off Pumble creates the constraint not to interfere with the personal lives and spaces of team members. The convenience of running it across multiple devices including mobile is a great feature.

Pros

Customizable projects and channels dedicated to each of them helps keep ideas and communications organized.

Cons

Sharing large files via Pumble (say 10 Mb and above is inconvenient and buggy)

Vendor response

Hi Nandish! Thank you for your feedback! Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

I am a leader of team of 8 people. We are all working remotely so we need a place where we can chat together. We moved to Pumble from Slack and we are very satysfied with the app. Everything is fast and easy.

Pros

UI a UX of the app is awesome. Mostly because it is so similiar to Slack so if you are satisfied with Slack then you will also like Pumble.

Cons

Dark mode is necessary. I would like to have Pumble all in black.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing communication platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

The overall app is great for all communications purposes.

Pros

I enjoy all the features of the game. It's easy and convenient and makes communication much better for everyone.

Cons

Please create an app version for android phones that do not have access to Google Play Store or the iStore feature to download from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General Ideas for Improvements

Reviewed a year ago

I wanna a free and easy way to chat with people I write code with, I didn't wanna go with slack because it's pricy and not worth it.

Pros

It's free and easy to get set up but there are some other things I wanna mention that I don't like, please see below.

Cons

I wanted a dark theme option but there is no setting for that. I wish when I first install It detects that my email is already signed in on my browser and shows me a button or link that says I can continue to the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very satisfied

Pros

Things I liked the most is actually communication with support team. Whenever I found some room for improvements, I communicated with support team and they mostly had in plan to improve such suggestions or they actually put it as a request and planned it for development. They also informed me they have an update with my request implemented and asked me to give a feedback. Engaging users is very important for product development.

Cons

I really can't think of any at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Exciting app

Reviewed a year ago

I'm new in it and it looks like very exciting to use and to still using it .

Pros

Because of it's free and easy to use also it can organize my work.

Cons

- Friendly usage - Lots of features - Fast and easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a good communication tool

Reviewed a year ago

pumbel is a real communication software between professionals and I validate

Pros

a messaging service that works on all types of operating systems with free access comparable to its paid competitors that does not even keep the message history, that's what pumble interesting

Cons

what I don't like is the lack of integration with external systems and also the fact that we cannot preview the files

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

大変重宝してます

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

スレッド機能が気軽にできてよい。シンプルで使いやすい。

Cons

別にないです。時どモバイルの通知が来ない時がある。

Showing original review in Japanese. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review by Prashant Jaiswal

Reviewed 7 months ago

Average

Pros

Good software for small organization but lacks diff tools integration

Cons

Doesnt have support for other tools integration

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Prashant! We will gladly submit your feedback for integrations to our Product team, so they can consider this for future development. If you have any specific apps that you would like to use with Pumble, feel free to reach out to our Support team on support@pumble.com. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software if you need the basics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, simple and clean layout. Using the software is not really complicated and it does not have a steep learning curve. I also like that you can download the app. Good alternative for Slack or Teams if you don't need all the bells and whistles, just a basic chat platform. Another thing that I will look into is to host Pumble on my own server.

Cons

Because it was developed by the team that built Clockify, I would expect some sort of integration with it. I will expect video and voice call to be added in the future and also integrations with most popular platforms. At the moment is just lacking those features.

Vendor response

Hi Vilhelm, Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app. We are currently working on group calls, you can follow the progress on the Roadmap. Here is the link to it https://pumble.com/roadmap Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pumble Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Many of the features offered are similar to Pumble's competitors, but the lower pricing is a definite draw.

Cons

Drafts to new people are not saved if you click elsewhere in the software, and I am not always notified of new messages within threads.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Ali! We are glad to hear you're enjoying Pumble and we definitely see how the draft messages could be improved, therefore we will gladly submit your notices as a feature suggestion for the Product team! If there's anything else you would like to give your feedback about, feel free to write us at support@pumble.com Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice free tier

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's fast, lightweight, has native apps for Windows, OSX, Linux (!), Android and iOS, so it's a great competitor against Teams or Slack. Excellent free tier for small teams or open source projects.

Cons

Still some things to polish out probably, and I'm sure design will improve a little over time, but it's a minor con!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Daniel's team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, very user-friendly design and simplicity make it very fast and with on-time delivery messages

Cons

Nothing special to dislike tbh, every element is visible and easy to find

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Awesome Free Collaboration App

Reviewed a year ago

It is sufficient for a free collaboration app and awesome being free forever.

Pros

Its Free Forever! Its easy to setup and use. Its features and look and feel are similar to Slack though not as extensive. But the main features needed are present.

Cons

Some features for managing the workspace settings are lacking. And preference settings lacks customizability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Slack!

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use, very familiar UX/UI and not technical issues.

Pros

The base features I daily use are covered for no extra costs!

Cons

The early stage of the software makes it hard to predict the product goal. Is it the product I'm looking for now? Yes! Is it the product I will stay for long? I cannot say...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cool Messaging and Collaboration in One App!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Pumble is a good tool to communicate and be on track of all important messages and making to have almost instant feedback with the team compared to using an email system.

Pros

Pumble makes it easy to manage your team and work more with less hustle on communication even for larger scale companies.

Cons

I wish Pumble features more like adding text styling so we can emphasize important messages in a long message and even add the link directly to work or sentence when sending it to my teammates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Transition from Slack to Pumble

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, i find it very easy to use. Same as much as slack. In fact, we migrated everything from slack to pumble now. I do not worry about messages being deleted anymore. :-)

Pros

It doesn't have a limit on message and files history compared to slack. This is what matter's most to me as I really would love to review messages from time to time to check message threads.

Cons

I think the fact that we've been really used to using slack.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love this!

Reviewed a year ago

Has been such an ease. Favorite features: Do not disturb mode, editing messages, tagging people, emoji reactions

Pros

I love that we can keep convos about clients on separate threads to keep organized!

Cons

It doesnt have a GIF keyboard :( I usually copy and paste reaction GIFs for team shoutouts and things like that but you have to open the “file” first to see it move.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Puble Review

Reviewed a year ago

I had a good experience with Pumble!

Pros

I loved the user friendliness of Pumble and it is much better compared to other products!

Cons

I think the team could improve on very few parts such as the UI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for starters

Reviewed a year ago

We tried to use it because it doesn't delete the messages as Slack does using its free trial.

Pros

It's encapsulated. The privacy is excellent.

Cons

You have to invite people to join channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Personal Critique about Pumble

Reviewed a year ago

It's convinient and easy to use. Our team enjoyed different features of this app.

Pros

Channel Browser, because we can create different channel for different projects. We won't be confuse which project are we talking about cause we can assigned separate channels for it.

Cons

It doesn't notify when someone message me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a game changer!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This has helped us work closer as a team, the ease of setting up channels to help us flow different aspects of our work together and make sure the right people are working on the right thing. It's so easy to use and has helped up so much bring our work more digital.

Cons

We can't find anything we don't like, we love how it works and its ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice free, alternative to Slack

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we've been testing it as a team and we like it. Perhaps we'll fully transition from Slack.

Pros

Simple to use and onboard other people. Love it.

Cons

Everything is fine, nothing to dislike at this moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this Slack alternative

Reviewed 8 months ago

I love it.

Pros

Everything, really. I love this tool and am so glad that Clockify nudged me about its creation.

Cons

It can have more functionalities and integrations added, but I know that will come with time so it's just a matter of being patient.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking your time to leave a review! Our team is working hard to add more and more functionalities, so thank you for being patient with us. Here is the link to our roadmap so you can always check what we are working on - https://pumble.com/roadmap. Cheers!