App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pumble Logo

Communication and collaboration management application

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pumble Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


188 reviews

Recommended

eL
AvatarImg

emmanuel L.

Music, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is Cool

Reviewed 16 days ago

great and I can't wait to discover more

Pros

The fact that it's easy to use and migrate data from similar tools

Cons

not sure yet but I can't wait to discover more

Vendor response

Hi Emmanuel, Thank you for your kind review!

SA
AvatarImg

Stephanie A.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Interface

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, Pumble offers a solid communication solution with a balance of essential features and usability, making it a great choice for many teams. Love using it with my team! Keep it up!

Pros

Easy to navigate and intuitive design. Available on various platforms including web, desktop, and mobile, ensuring accessibility from anywhere.

Cons

Limited customization options for the interface and themes.

Vendor response

Thank you for your amazing review Stephanie! We are glad to hear that you're enjoying Pumble and we will continue to improve our services for our users! We will gladly forward your feedback regarding more customizable options for the interface and themes to our Product team in order for them to consider it for future upgrades. Feel free to reach to our Support team if you have any additional suggestions, so they can forward it further as well. You can reach them to support@pumble.com Cheers!

WJ
AvatarImg

Windyl Joseph K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Awesome Free Collaboration App

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is sufficient for a free collaboration app and awesome being free forever.

Pros

Its Free Forever! Its easy to setup and use. Its features and look and feel are similar to Slack though not as extensive. But the main features needed are present.

Cons

Some features for managing the workspace settings are lacking. And preference settings lacks customizability.

MS
AvatarImg

Manuel S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cool Messaging and Collaboration in One App!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pumble is a good tool to communicate and be on track of all important messages and making to have almost instant feedback with the team compared to using an email system.

Pros

Pumble makes it easy to manage your team and work more with less hustle on communication even for larger scale companies.

Cons

I wish Pumble features more like adding text styling so we can emphasize important messages in a long message and even add the link directly to work or sentence when sending it to my teammates.

CH
AvatarImg

Carlos Hernán G.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pumble an ally at work

Reviewed a month ago

My work is purely remote, and this application allows me to have constant and fluid communication with different members of the team who are in different parts of the world. I have been able to count on direct, fast and barrier-free communication with my colleagues given that the versatility of the program helps to generate a friendly environment for the company, and this helps to streamline work processes.

Pros

It is an agile and reliable program, which has different tools to achieve unity and teamwork, allowing the goals proposed by the company to be achieved.

Cons

Perhaps its design can be a little more friendly and intuitive, but it is not a problem that generates major inconveniences, it is more due to personal preferences.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback, Carlos. We are glad to hear you're enjoying our app! Cheers!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Pumble is very convenient to everyone

Reviewed a month ago

10/10 for my overall experience with pumble.

Pros

Pumble, is a very convenient app that make our company easy to use as communication, it's also accurate.

Cons

None, pumble is very easy to use it makes our work very easy.

OV
AvatarImg

Ondřej V.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a leader of team of 8 people. We are all working remotely so we need a place where we can chat together. We moved to Pumble from Slack and we are very satysfied with the app. Everything is fast and easy.

Pros

UI a UX of the app is awesome. Mostly because it is so similiar to Slack so if you are satisfied with Slack then you will also like Pumble.

Cons

Dark mode is necessary. I would like to have Pumble all in black.

MM
AvatarImg

Meaghan M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love this!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has been such an ease. Favorite features: Do not disturb mode, editing messages, tagging people, emoji reactions

Pros

I love that we can keep convos about clients on separate threads to keep organized!

Cons

It doesnt have a GIF keyboard :( I usually copy and paste reaction GIFs for team shoutouts and things like that but you have to open the “file” first to see it move.

AM
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pumble is a good tool for team communications in work.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Direct chat, many channels to talk about different topics, document management, project management... In general everything works very well and facilitates teamwork.

Cons

I would like the windows app to improve. It doesn't work as well as I would like it to.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Adrian! We are glad to hear your thoughts about Pumble! We will continue to improve our services for our users! Regarding your feedback about the Windows app, can you let us know more about it? if you have a feature suggestion in mind, you may pass it on to our team here: https://pumble.com/feedback If it's not working as intended, please feel free to reach out to our Support team and we'll be more than happy to investigate it for you. You can reach out to us through this email (support@pumble.com) Cheers!

eh
AvatarImg

eldin h.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app, useful and easy to use

Reviewed a month ago

Pumble offers a solid, user-friendly, and cost-effective team communication solution, but may lack the extensive integrations and advanced features found in more established platforms.

Pros

The app includes various features essential for team collaboration, such as direct messaging, group chats, file sharing, and mentions, which help keep communication organized and efficient.

Cons

I find Pumble's interface less polished or intuitive compared to leading alternatives.

Vendor response

Hi Eldin, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful feedback! We are constantly working on improving the app and adding new features and integrations with other apps. If you have any suggestion for features that you'd like to see in the future, please fill out this form https://pumble.com/feedback. Cheers!

RC
AvatarImg

Roxanne C.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Needs improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really would love to see more updates soon. My team is planning to transition to Pumble, we still have to decipher if it's a good tool to use overall.

Pros

Clean interface. Conversations are easy to read.

Cons

1. Can the team use the app to conduct a meeting? 2. Can we share-screen? 3. Can the app light up when we receive a message? 4. Notification settings seem limited. 5. Can we link the app with our google calendar?

Vendor response

Hi Roxanne, Thank you so much for your feedback. Kindly note that we are working hard in finalizing the features like audio and video calls including the screen share possibility. . When you are using Pumble on your PC, you will receive all notifications there. However, if you are away from your desktop, you will receive all notifications via the mobile app. Currently linking Pumble with other applications is possible using Webhooks but we are planning to introduce simpler integrations as well. Please write us at support@pumble.com and we will be happy to help your team set up everything and assist anywhere we can.

AM
AvatarImg

Aaron M.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a game changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This has helped us work closer as a team, the ease of setting up channels to help us flow different aspects of our work together and make sure the right people are working on the right thing. It's so easy to use and has helped up so much bring our work more digital.

Cons

We can't find anything we don't like, we love how it works and its ease of use.

PJ
AvatarImg

Prashant J.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review by Prashant Jaiswal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Average

Pros

Good software for small organization but lacks diff tools integration

Cons

Doesnt have support for other tools integration

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Prashant! We will gladly submit your feedback for integrations to our Product team, so they can consider this for future development. If you have any specific apps that you would like to use with Pumble, feel free to reach out to our Support team on support@pumble.com. Cheers!

CC
AvatarImg

Cristel C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Personal Critique about Pumble

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's convinient and easy to use. Our team enjoyed different features of this app.

Pros

Channel Browser, because we can create different channel for different projects. We won't be confuse which project are we talking about cause we can assigned separate channels for it.

Cons

It doesn't notify when someone message me.

BA
AvatarImg

Belal A.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Exciting app

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm new in it and it looks like very exciting to use and to still using it .

Pros

Because of it's free and easy to use also it can organize my work.

Cons

- Friendly usage - Lots of features - Fast and easy

AJ
AvatarImg

Aman Jeet S.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hellow I am wordpress Developer and I am yousing the pumble on daily bases for conversation with team group and one on one daily conversation.

Reviewed a month ago

overall experice is good no issue on currect time for better conversation for my side .

Pros

one on one conversation and group convertation the video call and normal call featucher are very impresive on this software

Cons

for company better discussion with team and one and one .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danijel M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice free, alternative to Slack

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we've been testing it as a team and we like it. Perhaps we'll fully transition from Slack.

Pros

Simple to use and onboard other people. Love it.

Cons

Everything is fine, nothing to dislike at this moment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie O.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this Slack alternative

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it.

Pros

Everything, really. I love this tool and am so glad that Clockify nudged me about its creation.

Cons

It can have more functionalities and integrations added, but I know that will come with time so it's just a matter of being patient.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking your time to leave a review! Our team is working hard to add more and more functionalities, so thank you for being patient with us. Here is the link to our roadmap so you can always check what we are working on - https://pumble.com/roadmap. Cheers!

DV
AvatarImg

Diego V.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfct

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience is very satisfatory, no problems with communictation like we had in whatsapp and all files we´d shares was received to others perfectly

Pros

All communication, shares an cheat chating of a remote team

Cons

Video Calls and audio is missing like discord feature

Vendor response

Hi Diego, Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app. We are currently working on group calls, you can follow the progress on the Roadmap. Here is the link to it https://pumble.com/roadmap Cheers!

fs
AvatarImg

ferdinand s.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Government User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very encouraging

Pros

Ease and convenience in using...very user friendly

Cons

there must be some features that seems missing....i cant tell for now but i know this will improve someday

Vendor response

Thank you for such great feedback Ferdinand. If you have any suggestions on how to improve Pumble feel free to drop us an email at support@pumble.com Cheers!,

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marie Rébecca R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good alternative to Slack

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pumble helped us to have a unique communication channel for our team of freelancers. Thank you!

Pros

It's simple, easy to setup and free. A very good alternative to Slack for freelancers or small companiers.

Cons

Not complaining because it's already a good tool. But it would be nice to have GIFs and a few API (like with Google and Zapier).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aleksandar O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Positive use Pumble

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice tool for software company.

Pros

We like the most chat feature and very easy way to sign in.

Cons

Need to add video calls, we really missing that.

Vendor response

Hi Aleksandar, Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app. We are currently working on group calls, you can follow the progress on the Roadmap. Here is the link to it https://pumble.com/roadmap Cheers!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pablo L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice free tier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's fast, lightweight, has native apps for Windows, OSX, Linux (!), Android and iOS, so it's a great competitor against Teams or Slack. Excellent free tier for small teams or open source projects.

Cons

Still some things to polish out probably, and I'm sure design will improve a little over time, but it's a minor con!

LS
AvatarImg

Lucky S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best App for All you can ask for

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was quite a good experience for using this app since we can create private channel as well as public channel.

Pros

We can create private channel this feature is what entice me all the time and on top of that its easiness which I feel using it, is something out of this tech World

Cons

I didn't saw any loops in this app since It fulfilled all the requirements for my organisation. but still I am looking for improvement with further updates.

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Daniel's team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very user-friendly design and simplicity make it very fast and with on-time delivery messages

Cons

Nothing special to dislike tbh, every element is visible and easy to find