App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pumble Logo

Communication and collaboration management application

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pumble Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


188 reviews

Recommended

EA
AvatarImg

Egill Anton H.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Slack Clone

Reviewed 24 days ago

For an experienced Slack user/team, this is a no-brainer to get it up and running.

Pros

Ease of importing data, memebers users from Slack

Cons

It's the same mess as Slack with their multi-thread per channel discussion.

Vendor response

Hi Egil, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the app. We appreciate your feedback regarding threads. If you have any suggestions or feature recommendations, please feel free to fill out this form. https://pumble.com/feedback Cheers!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simon B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Slack without the dinero

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use, free, functional and always improving. Definitely give this one a try if you're looking for a Slack alternative!

Pros

Clean and intuitive UI, good team behind Pumble (same team as Clockify).

Cons

It's early stage still, however I believe functionality such as video will be added shortly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stefan P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Slack!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use, very familiar UX/UI and not technical issues.

Pros

The base features I daily use are covered for no extra costs!

Cons

The early stage of the software makes it hard to predict the product goal. Is it the product I'm looking for now? Yes! Is it the product I will stay for long? I cannot say...

yV
AvatarImg

yvonne V.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Program!

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy and afforadable

Pros

How cheap the program was and how easy it was to set up.

Cons

nothing yet, I have not used the program longer than a day.

AK
AvatarImg

Asanka K.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pumble - the best team collaboration software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, highly user-friendly interfaces, quick alerting only the required people. team communication and private chats.

Cons

Not something special. better if the user interface is made nicer like curved edges etc.

AA
AvatarImg

Aqib A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pumble is just awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its good i like it.

Pros

Its free... Most of its features are free... unlimited storage and history of messages.

Cons

Notification sound is not good. there should be more sounds options. no themes. No option to set yourself away.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

🇮🇨 Barbara d.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un interessante soluzione

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

è più semplice di altre soluzioni e il periodo di prova senza carta di credito è rassicurante e da voglia di provarlo

Cons

Che sia solo in inglese può essere un problema per alcuni utilizzatori

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Barbara! We are glad to hear your thoughts about Pumble! We will continue to improve our services for our users! Regarding your feedback about the current language options, I'll be passing it on to our Developers for future consideration, thank you for sharing! if you have other feature suggestions in mind, you may pass it on directly to our team here: https://pumble.com/feedback Cheers!

TM
AvatarImg

Trevor M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best collaboration tools out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Slack for most of my remote work but Pumble is miles ahead. Kudos to the guys who came up with this messenger

Pros

Easy to use No hassle of downloading any software Old messages are still available in the system

Cons

Nothing really. It is almost perfect. I would recommend this to everyone.

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's easy to use and reliable.

Pros

Easy to see if there is a thread, direct message or message in channel section.

Cons

The message is not immediately visible and also can't see if the person is online or if he/she seen the message.

CD
AvatarImg

Christopher D.

Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pumble is easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pumble was easy to learn and works well for communicating and projects. Aside from the notifications sometimes not notifying, its a great software.

Pros

Its very easy to use and you can communicate with everyone at the same time but still get private conversations with one person and/or specific groups.

Cons

The notifications disappear from time to time meaning delays in responding to some communications.

HK
AvatarImg

Hrishi K.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Puble Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a good experience with Pumble!

Pros

I loved the user friendliness of Pumble and it is much better compared to other products!

Cons

I think the team could improve on very few parts such as the UI

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for starters

Reviewed 3 years ago

We tried to use it because it doesn't delete the messages as Slack does using its free trial.

Pros

It's encapsulated. The privacy is excellent.

Cons

You have to invite people to join channels.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rosemary S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very excited about Pumble

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great!

Pros

I love that it's user-friendly! I have no complaints. If you have used Slack or anything similar you will have no issues using Pumble

Cons

I think it won't load on Safari but that could just be me.

IF
AvatarImg

Ionut F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and affordable pricing.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. All users love the product. Channels are great. The search bar runs smooth. All positive.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Similar features as paid solutions.

Cons

Nothing to mention. Integration & setup was easy, features are intuitive.

BM
AvatarImg

Benjelo M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pumble is user friendly

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and can easily received chats.

Cons

So far I don't have any problem with pumble.

KR
AvatarImg

Karl R.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pumble is a must-have for effective team synergy!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Feature that are standard for most but Pumble delivering these flawlessly

Cons

None really, Pumble has good support and updates always

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

huh

Reviewed 3 years ago

its good but we will use it more and edit that review if it needs

Pros

this software saved my company so yeah its good

Cons

huh theres work that has to go into design but overall its grereat

VC
AvatarImg

Vincent C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service for team communication

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use from setting up new users to using the messaging.

Cons

I have not yet found anything that I do not like about Pumble.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Pumble Experience

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

I love the idea of threads, makes it easy to go back to particular discussions and gather all the info from the said discussion if you need to.

Cons

I don't know if this issue is specific to my mobile device but I tend to get some notifications and I don't get some.

Vendor response

Thank you for your nice review! If you're experiencing issues with notifications, please reach out to us at support@pumble.com so we can look into this further. Cheers!

RM
AvatarImg

Rooham M.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its User Friendly and good to use for communication some features are not available but overall its good.

Cons

Everything is Really good. its just video feature is not available. nor the voice .

Vendor response

Hi Rooham, Thank you for your feedback! Video and voice calls are coming very soon! Cheers!

MA
AvatarImg

Manan A.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good app for team communication

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We can share files, easy login and is accessible on phone as well

Cons

They have added the call feature but it takes you to browser and the sound qaulity isnt that great,if there was videocalling and team calling feature then it would be great.

NB
AvatarImg

Nadeem B.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team collaboration made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been good using pumble and shifting from another chat messenger.. looking forward to long term collaboration here.

Pros

Its fast and efficient and with remote working, it helps in keeping constant touch with the team members

Cons

For group notifications we have to open to see if any

CR
AvatarImg

Corene R.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great interface to stay in touch with colleagues and receiving feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is easy to use and notifications are immediate. I'm able to share files and keep up to date with updates on assignments

Cons

To date I've found the application to work well!

LT
AvatarImg

Lorelei T.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pumble User Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

In like pumble because it is user-friendly and responsive. The team can communicate easily real-time. It has a video option that allows us to easily join in the video meeting.

Cons

There are few times when Pumble has delay in its prompt.

Vendor response

Hi Lorelei, thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear you're enjoying our app! Cheers!

CM
AvatarImg

Cherie M.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pumble

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a good experience. I love the faces that you can choose to have or you can have your own picture. Easy to keep intouch with co workers or your supervisor.

Pros

Easy to communicate with other employees or the Supervisors. You can check and see what is going on or leave messages if you need to. You can send attachments if needed.

Cons

At first I was a little lost on using it. Then I watch and easy video that explained how to use and what to do.