App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quetext Logo

Quetext

Plagiarism detection tool with deep search technology

see alternatives

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quetext Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jitendra B.

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An efficient plagiarism checker with a competitive free option

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a writer and blogger I am highly satisfied with Quetext as a reliable plagiarism checking tool.

Pros

As a writer, it is ethically and professionally important for me to deliver plagiarism-free original content. Quetext offers me a reliable technical capability to check the originality and uniqueness of my written material. I especially loved its DeepSearch technology- something that makes Quetext stand out among its peers and competitors. This sophisticated technology expands the detection capabilities...

Cons

It would have been great if Quetext could have added a feature to instantly solve the plagiarism issue. Perhaps, they may think about adding a dropdown synonym suggestion or better still, offering some insightful high authority source links related to the plagiarized portion so that one can think about the plagiarized portion from a different perspective and come up with some original ideas and writing style.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Plagiarism Checker

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quetext scan the content quickly and identify the maximum plagiarism. You don't need to worry after checking the content by Quetext. The Grammar and tone of voice changer is also a plus point.

Pros

The plagiarism identification of Quetext is superb. No any other tool can beat it.

Cons

Every tool has some Cons. But, I didn't feel abnormal anywhere.

TE
AvatarImg

Terry E.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best tool to detect plagiarism.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Because it is an online tool that reviews web pages and texts online and displays matches in an approachable manner, Quetext comes highly recommended by me. It is a tool that offers resources to create documentation original and professional. It is a secure, quick, and simple-to-configure software that offers excellent results and a one-of-a-kind and clear experience, as well as adjusting to your needs and providing great outcomes.

Pros

Improve the efficiency of our analysis procedures while simultaneously saving time with the help of Quetext's spell check and plagiarism detection capabilities and get in-depth data on the duplicated content. My coworkers and I all agree that Quetext is the best free online tool for detecting plagiarism because of its simplicity, speed, and reliability.

Cons

You can use Quetext by copying and pasting stuff into the text box; the tool will then let you know whether the pasted text is original or plagiarized and provide feedback. Despite the fact that everything must be done manually due to the lack of an upload feature for files or links to web pages to scan, I have no issues with this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Salim K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful Tools for plagiarism check

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Quetext is good, and the Website UI is very simple. Just type & paste my content. It automatically detects line-by-line plagiarism. Inform me which line has the issue. Also easily export my report pdf file

Pros

Plagiarism check is very important for a content writer. Because if Plagiarism is Detected after submitting the content for which I am writing. Chance to Client Content Penalized from Google. But now it's easy for me, when Using Quetext I can easily check content plagiarism & save a lot of time

Cons

Quetext loading time is a little bit high. When summiting long-form content, it takes many times but quetext for me best solution on plagiarism check

Pa
AvatarImg

Philippe a.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un logiciel efficace et flexible

Reviewed 9 months ago

Détection des contenus plagiés pour offrir des articles SEO de qualités et uniques à mes clients. J'y arrive. Quetext me permet de régler ce problème en général.

Pros

L'analyse du contenu est de qualité et rapide. Le rapport de l'analyse est également disponible et télechargeable immédiatement. Les contenus plagiés sont soulignés et leurs sources sont données, ce qui rend la modification plus flexible. Le logiciel est flexible à l'utilisation.

Cons

Le chereté des packs. Un document analysé par exemple deux fois est compté autant de fois.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Shaikat R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent Plagiarism Checker for Beginners

Reviewed a year ago

Overall an excellent tool for checking plagiarism.

Pros

If you want to get your content checked for plagiarism, Quetext is a decent option. In content marketing, uniqueness is essential to rank higher on search engines, and plagiarism is a big no-no in academic writing. In both cases, Quetext can help you a lot. The accuracy of the result is just fine. If you're just getting started in the content marketing game, you can rely on this tool.

Cons

Sometimes the accuracy of the result is a bit off. And the monthly word count limit could be higher.

MS
AvatarImg

Miloni S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Plagiarism Detection Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being a digital marketer, I need to make sure that content published by me is not, intentionally or unintentionally, copied from anywhere else. Quetext helps me to do that easily . It is really easy to use and works perfectly fine for me.

Pros

Detecting plagiarism is really easy with the Quetext. It conducts in-depth analysis of the content on the internet and provides best results.

Cons

Takes much time to load the result. Have to wait till the end to know the results. The team can work on providing live scanning and plagiarism detection facility.

KP
AvatarImg

Khushbu P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable & Accurate Plagiarism Checker

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quetex is my go to tool for vetting content. It is easy to use and works pefectly. It detects the plagiarism and direct copy content.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to process the document, which can be frustrating.

VA
AvatarImg

Vasyl A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurate Plagiarism Detection tool for Quality Content

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quetext is an effective tool for ensuring originality in content creation. Its plagiarism checking capabilities are thorough, including both online and offline sources, which makes it a valuable asset for any digital marketing agency. It is a great tool for keeping your content fresh and unique.

Cons

I haven't found any drawbacks to this tool.

RA
AvatarImg

Ramzan A.

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazed from the software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is very user friendly and it has a simple layout which helps user to quickly perform their required tasks

Cons

Nothing at all. It's just awesome overall