Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)

Marc-André Bourbonnais

easy to use

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I did look at about 5 différent animation logo company and Renderforest did had the best choice to animate my logo.

Cons
Didn't see one yet. Will have to wait more

Response from Renderforest


Dear Marc-André, we are thankful for your kind words. Your positive review will be a strong motivation for us to keep moving forward to upgrade our tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Free Version- Extremely low quality

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used it mainly to animate my logo 1. You can add music of your own to the animation 2. Massive variety of cool choices

Cons
At the end of the day, it’s not really anImaging your logo. It’s having an animation that eventually leads to your logo. Free version has very low quality videos with the watermark of renderforest on it.

Response from Renderforest


Thanks for your time spent on this review. It's very important to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Marcel Janssen

BEST

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can edit Intros and so an with ease.

Cons
The prices are a bit high but for this software i think it's OK

Response from Renderforest


Hello Marcell. Thank you for this review. It's very important to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Marie-Athena gaudé

Great service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Really easy to use A lot of options for promotional videos

Cons
It would be great if I could change the police for example

Response from Renderforest


Hi Marie-Athena. Thanks for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Paul Weller

Simplicity and good price

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to get started and make great quality videos. Support is great too. The user interface is simply laid out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Rich Davis

Beautiful Intros

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Used this software to make an intro for a series of tutorials and the results were absolutely stunning. Moreover, it was very simple to use.

Cons
When I was making my intro, I was limited in being able to change the text's colour & font that comes - would be nice to have a bit more flexibility.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Rich, we are so happy you enjoy our platform. Thanks a lot for your kind words, as well as for your cons comments. We'll discuss it during our meetings and will try to make our tool even more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Best Option On the Market

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love the high number of template options available. It makes my life easier when I don't have to design an entire scene-by-scene video. This saved me time and money.

Cons
The lack of customization effects my videos. If only there was a way to allow more text in a scene, or allow an image to shift higher up a slide, etc. I also like the ability to edit an existing purchase of mine and then redownload it for no additional cost to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Christopher Ghazala

Very professional website and service, with easy to use features to create your video.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I was very impressed with this website and service; there are many styles to choose from which include logo video introductions to full video introductions lasting several minutes. These were easy to customise and preview, and there were many music options to select from to ensure your product was as unique as possible.

Cons
Possibly slightly costly. There is a free option but the quality is poor and it carries a watermark.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Martin Jutras

A real helper for making great video intros!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Renderforest is really easy to use, and super user friendly. They offer a great choice of templates! I just love it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Christian Thornton

Not bad!

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

So far, so good! Looking forward to using Renderforest the next couple of years!

Pros
You feel the support of renderforest community with it.

Cons
Probably lack of accessibility without subscription. Normal of course!

Response from Renderforest


Hi Christian. Thanks a lot for using our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

carlo benedicto

best video intro maker ever

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy and high quality.. templates looks so professional. the musics are all good and suit the video very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Eduardo Gafa

I'm amazed with its functionality

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It's completely user-friendly and very intuitive with lots of functional and creative templates, simply awesome.

Cons
I could not notice anything con to its application to my present needs which are, i may say, extremely amateur.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Filip Niwecki Adler

Create your own promo videos

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

We like Renderforest, especially for a small business it's really cost efficient and delivers great quality for the price it has

Pros
We use this tool to create animations, promo videos, and infographics. It works great, easy to use and time efficient

Cons
The conversion of the video (to preview) takes a couple of minutes, it would be better if you could preview directly the video and then export for maybe better quality preview

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ashwini Radhakrishna

Exceptional product for creating high-quality videos

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is very user-friendly. The array of templates are impressive and reduce our work to a great extent! I think Renderforest is indeed an exceptional solution for creating high-quality videos. Thank you Renderforest.

Cons
A highly recommendable product, especially for people who are looking to create high-quality videos at an affordable price. There are no cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Chris Wells

Really easy to use and great for getting videos out.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Good product with good features!

Pros
Drag and drop features are great and spot on. I was new to this so support was really, really good. It allowed me to do things that other websites/software cannot!

Cons
Just for me, it was pricey. They have a free service, which I used, and do not really need the expensive stuff. I wish I could do more without having to pay but it is understandable!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Vassiliki Pap

It is the most handable program for personal or bussines use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

personal pleasure because i can create whatever i imagine easy and without computer errors etc

Pros
Easy to use, provide effects and ideas for any use. You can promote your bussines by yourself smart easy and fantastic and no need to pay huge

Cons
Well its a lot to pay every time for one video at 720p removing the watermark. the problem is that how often you use it so to pay monthly an amount.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Tara Chackp

Great product to help you deliver your message to your audience in the most engaging way!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have used Renderforest to create an explainer video for our website and also for short videos and screensavers for our clients. The Renderforest platform is easy to use. It has made it possible for us to wow our clients, who are amazed by the quality of the videos! The customer support provided by Renderforest has been prompt.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Adian Ho, CRM

Amazing video website with lots of template

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The website offers a lot of options for templates for my youtube videos and upcoming wedding video. Renderforest is easy to use and customer support was amazing. I am really happy with the final products.

Cons
It would be nice if they could offer more customization options on templates including adding text in various scenes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Forest of Media

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the varied options it offers to create high-quality videos and other rich-media. It has made my life a lot easier.

Cons
It can be a little hard to scan or navigate the site. If I have a particular video format I want to use, it can be a little difficult to locate it on the site.

Response from Renderforest


Thank you. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Mingmo Lee

Easy and Straightforward

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

I get an awesome introduction logo for my YouTube videos.

Pros
It was very easy to use and it got the job done so quickly. I also loved the variety of templates you can use.

Cons
If there was a small preview of the changes you're making before rendering it. Something like Adobe Premiere would be awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Muzzarini Fabio

A good tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

very fast, with good results

Pros
easy to use, and to navigate. Well made presets. Good value for money. You can make multiple test clips free of charge

Cons
it is not free of charge if you want to remove the watermarks (as most of these products). Good value for money though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

adarsh nambiar

Amazing Product for all

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has all the feature and templates where you can create your videos easily and also you can make video collages easily

Cons
all the the product is soo good, wish it has more templates for birthdays and party remaining we have templates and price is bit high

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Bhushan Kanathe

Awesome YouTube intro maker

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, quality of the software is very excellent

Cons
Price could have been a bit low per export

Response from Renderforest


Thanks for your review, Bhushan. We want to say, that you can use our coupon code system to get discount. More info you can find here: https://www.renderforest.com/blog/how-to-get-a-coupon-code

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Rhys Sal

Easy to use the website and beautiful products offered that met my video creating needs.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Wealth of high quality, unique video bumpers/intros available. Very easy to create, edit, and use with little effort/time.

Cons
No cons that I can see. I've had a very positive experience using the website/software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ashly Hope

Renderforest is an affordable, simple to use software.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is really simple to use, and the end products look good, even though we have zero skills in this area.

Cons
In some cases the templates are not as flexible as we would like, for example when it comes to the timing of a scene.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform