Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)

Pros
  • the variety of templates to create videos
  • Simple, fast, professional and affordable
  • Renderforest is easy to use, comprehensive product.
  • Lots of options with great quality with ease of use.
Cons
  • Theres is nothing that I have not liked a
  • Price was pretty high for a one time user.
  • Watermark. Low resolution of video on free plan.
  • No cons found, so far. even colour testing was made simple...
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Joshua Romney

Video intro

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Renderforest is very easy to use and navigate. Within a matter of minutes you can have a great quality video created and ready to download.

Cons
I would love to see more options available for video templates and the ability to edit more with inside the template such as the ability to add more text, color of text, and font.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Sah Melk

Amazing online service!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Fair price, easy to use and good support.

Pros
I just loved the website! It was very easy to use and create my video, with hints and modern layout. Moreover, the price was good and fair, and they reply very fast when needed. I recommend it!

Cons
Just avaible templates wrote in English, not in my mother language.

Response from Renderforest


Thanks for your review, Sah.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Rosa Vega

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the variety of templates to create videos

Cons
Theres is nothing that I have not liked a

Response from Renderforest


Hi Rosa. We are happy that you like our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Justin Fisher

Easy to use with 100's of templates to choose from. Took less than 5 minutes to get a great video

Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

A great video to intro our logo

Pros
Ease of use, it's so easy to set up a video. The choice of templates is great too but more importantly the quality of the choice is better than some of the competition.

Cons
Pricing in British Pounds would be a bonus, or any other currency other than USD. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Vlora Sadiku

Great tool to create slideshows for different occasions!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
+The great choice of video templates for different occasions +Music can be chosen or own music can be imported +You can save your current project and edit/continue working on it anytime

Cons
-When importing several pictures at once (about 5 or 6) system was overloaded, but this also only happened once

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Aleksandr Atroshchenko

My first intro video with Renderforest

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

I have created awesome 3d intro video for my project for 30 minutes.

Pros
Very easy create awesome video. A lot of different video templates. Free up to 3 minutes videos.

Cons
Watermark. Low resolution of video on free plan.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Aleksandr, thank you much for your kind review. We'll consider your suggestions regarding our watermark and free plan as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

The best in the market

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Renderforest is easy to use, comprehensive product.

Cons
No cons so far. Would like to see option to use commercial usage feature for free version.

Response from Renderforest


Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoy our platform. Thanks for your suggestion too, we'll discuss it with our team and will try to make your experience even better on our website.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Niall Dignall

Very Professional

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Hopefully by using a new intro my followers will enjoy my videos more and thanks to Renderforest it has been made very easy!

Pros
The designs were very Unique and professional! Very easy to use.

Cons
I don't really have any cons for this website as it was very easy to use.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Niall. Thank you for your time spent on this review. It's really important to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Derek Hawryluk

User Friendly

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lots of options with great quality with ease of use.

Cons
Price was pretty high for a one time user.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Derek. Thanks for using our platform and the time spent on this review.

If the price is a little bit high for you, you can use our coupon code system. More info you can find contacting our support team via this email address: support@renderforest.com

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Mongkhon Chatuthamthada

Simple is the Best! Animation

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple is the Best! I am looking for the tool kit for simple and utilizable as this.

Cons
My suggestion is to add more category such as introduction in different kinds of business.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Mongkhon. Thanks for your time spent in this review. We will take your suggestion into consideration.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Serena Giacomazzi

General Aspects

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
RenderForest is a media system for creating videos that are easy to use and flexible. it is quite simple and allows any user to create creative presentations and videos by adding music files and animations.

Cons
I consider Renderforest quite expensive especially if you need different type of features and animations. I would recommend using it offline too.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Serena, thank you much for your positive review. We'll surely discuss the offline version you suggested and will try to make your experience even better on our tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jamey M. Yates

A great way to get quality promos and intros at a lower cost

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
They have high quality content and it's very easy to use. They also have a decent selection. A great site.

Cons
To get true HD quality videos you have to subscribe to one of the higher priced tiers. In my opinion 720 should not be the base quality. In this day and age it's not really practical.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Excellent platform for designing and video presentations

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The quality and easy processing for all kinds of videos. This helped me to develop my creative skills immensely.

Cons
It should require a lot more videos and categories apart from current lists. The rates should be little bit low for non-commercial use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Very simple to use

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Very simple to use but with a fantastic result. I love the personalization tool where you can upload your own logo and chose the style

Cons
The quality of the trial version si very low and not all the features are available for the test. not a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Vladimir Khoetsyan

Good for one who wants extra fast video production services.

Reviewed 2015-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

Service is pretty easy to use, you can simply get a professional video in just minutes. Excellent solutions for startups, who are looking for video production under $50. pros - Very fast adjustments, extra high quality videos, fast rendering time, free option, cheap cons - On some templates you are limited to change colors, write long texts. You also cant adjust your video length, you have to choose and edit ready template.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Elliot AL

I was able to create a promotion video for my Android app in just a couple of hours.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very easy to use, the animations are high quality, etc. It is great that the service allows for the production of free videos with a water mark, because this allows developers to try out the service easily.

Cons
I thought that price for the 720p version is a little pricey. The lower level option (just removing the water mark) provides a video that is barely usable for any professional context due to blurriness, even on a fairly small screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ana Pereira

Such a help!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very good and easy!

Pros
Renderforest is a great for making animated presentations. It offers awesome template options and also includes music.

Cons
Some awesome templates are fixed and it would be great that they would have image options.

Response from Renderforest


Hey Ana. Thanks a lot for your review. We do our best for our users. ¿

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jared Delzell

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Filters! The filters are fantastic. There are a good variety that are not your typical cheap program filters. There are filters for a variety of business types and projects. It makes your video project look crisp and different than the competition.

Cons
While the price is decent, for the version that supports 1080p, I think it's expensive. Also, when you aren't using it every day, it makes the note rate use project more expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

D. Phillips

I am definitely impressed with Renderforest. It is very easy to use with an abundance of templates.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most is the number of templates available, even for the free plan. Renderforest makes all templates available to it's customers no make the plan. That's a great feature of this amazing site.

Cons
If I had to pick something to dislike, I would say the size of the watermark in the free plan. It's a bit overwhelming. Pricing is a tad bit much. But, I guess it's worth it for all that you get.

Response from Renderforest


Hey.Thanks a lot for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Easy and sophisticated way to make vidéos

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The offer is really clear, and propose a free trial version to learn and take your time. It simple and accessible for everyone

Cons
When we create the video, maybe give the possibility to preview your work even if we did not finish the video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Adrian Bethune

Easy to use and professional looking

Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how I get pro-looking videos despite being a novice. The templates are excellent and there is so much to choose from!

Cons
You can't edit the fonts on the templates. This is annoying and a fairly basic thing that I would have expected a website like this to incorporate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Lourdes Lobede

Simple, short and sweet

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

I needed a logo animation to introduce my online courses videos. Found the solution at first click and took me 5 minutes to complete. Amazing!

Pros
Simple, fast, professional and affordable

Cons
No cons found, so far. even colour testing was made simple...

Response from Renderforest


Hi Lourdes. Thanks for your review. It's very important to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Martin Moncayo

Easy to design quality animated logos!

Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Have a quality intro logo video for my company videos.

Pros
That you can create a quality video intro really fast (less than 15 minutes). You can upload your own music.

Cons
Not too many effects to apply to the logo intro. And sometimes the logo did not fit properly in the video. (too small)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Amera Fattah

Renderforest is a MUST

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I love the simplicity of the service. The creativity of the designs is superb! As a designer, I recommend to all my clients the importance of video marketing and Renderforest makes that so easy to use.

Cons
More design features can be added such as the ability to change font styles, color themes, and sharing the content directly. Also the ability to upload font styles is important as it helps with brand consistency

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Emily Kline

TOP NOTCH online video maker!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-21
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The platform is extremely simple to use, no experience necessary. One can put together animated & very effective videos in a short amount of time. The customer service is extraordinary! This alone sets this app apart from the rest. Reasonably priced.

Cons
Perhaps a professional video maker might find this platform to be a bit restrictive/or stamp-like but you can't beat the time saving aspects of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform