Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)

Pros
  • I like the ease of use and variety of templates
  • It's very easy to use. Amazing explainer videos can be created in just 30 minutes.
  • It's easy to use, has great tools, lots of royalty-free footage you can use, and you can't beat the price!
  • Easy to use, great UI, awesome video templates, price affordable, too many videos, good tool to edit videos
Cons
  • Sometimes, we can't find the exact template we need.
  • The model of pricing will not fit to an occasionnal use.
  • Introducing more slides material it would make it even better...
  • - Occasional error in the preview picture - Sometimes rendering is slow
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mallisa Mott

Marketing Game Changer

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I work for a company with a small staff but a large presence. It's important for us to market ourselves professionally. Being able to create professional looking videos without a background in video editing or film is a priceless asset.

Cons
It took me some time to figure out how to use the software optimally, but I wouldn't' consider that a con at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jesus Rey Mejias

Creating a product intro demo

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Find the app easy to use, easy to understand and powerful to meet the needs that i needed for creating a introduction demo video

Cons
Introducing more slides material it would make it even better...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

I created wedding album pop up book. Liked by my family & friends when i shared.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-Amazing templates are available to create your customized video for different occasions like wedding, anniversary, birthday, official promotion, logo creation etc -Tutorial available -Easy to use -Unlimited editing

Cons
Text limitation is very less in wedding album pop up book. It should be increased little bit. Text option should be given in all page... whoever wants they can use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Steve Roush

Easy software to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience I had was a positive one. I would recommend people give it a try.

Pros
I am no expert at videos, but I found it rather easy to use that that impressed me. It has lots of custom templates to chose from.

Cons
I really had no complaints about the Renderforest software. Perhaps there could me more templates to chose from, but no real cons to speak of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

All you need to create pro videos

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Renderforest have a so huge number of templace, you will easily find what you need. All you need to create your video is a browser

Cons
The model of pricing will not fit to an occasionnal use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

William Kedersha

Renderforest Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Renderforest is a good product and well worthwhile using.

Pros
I like the ease of use and variety of templates

Cons
Does not allow timing of images, viewers do not have enough time to read the image and contents.

Response from Renderforest


Hey William. Thanks for your review. We have templates where you can customize the scenes time.

You can contact our support team and they will help you to choose a perfect template for your needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Happiness Ifiok

Satisfied results

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Render forest allows users to animate logos and create marketing videos with ease. The outputs are really eye catching

Cons
The branding on videos for free trial is too prominent. Also I wish they could have better compression for their video outputs

Response from Renderforest


Dear Happiness, thank you for your kind words about our tool. During our meetings we'll consider your suggestions and will try to make our tool even more comfortable for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Matthew Smith

Great for Musicians on a budget

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Clear instructions on how to create your own video. App is very user friendly and does not take a long time to figure out. The graphics are clear and the videos come out looking as if you paid a few hundred dollars to have them done.

Cons
Wish the subscription pricing was a little cheaper. Also wish there were more visualizer options and logo in middle is a bit small

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Adam Daggett

Easy to use and great customer service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy and quick to use, had my logo video within five minute of using the site. Even better was the timely response I had from customer service, through their social media and email...

Cons
I thought the price per video was a bit high, however the videos are extremely great quality. I guess the only thing i would change is the ability to edit the video even after purchase...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Aisyah Sohor

Easy Breezy!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Interesting video ;)

Pros
It's very straightforward. I have never had any experience with intro videos like this. It makes making intro for my youtube channel very fun and looks professional.

Cons
I hope I can choose how long I want it to be. Normally I'm not a huge fan of a super long intro. So if I can edit it a little more that's be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Such a great easy-using tool for YT videos

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
How simple it can be. You don't need any experience in coding or photoshop skills and so on to develop an incredibly looking video within a couple of minutes!

Cons
So far so good when it comes to the functionality and prices. If I would add anything it would be just more templates, but thats all, I would even think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ish Singh

Very quick and easy to start a new intro video, would highly recommend

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No coding required, it works as a drop and drag function which is extremely easy to use. i would highly recommend for people who do not have the time or knowledge to code as this will do it all for you.

Cons
There is a limit on how much you can actually change. I am new the this software so will keep tabs and let you know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Arman Ata

Renderforest - Logo maker

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy, you just enter your company name, write down what kind of logo you want which is needed to offer you suitable logos, then you select the font type and the logo you want and then customize it with the one with predefined colours.

Cons
One can't customize logos fully, you just can choose the one from the offered logos with already predefined colours. Also not always the program offers you suitable logos when you enter a desired keyword for it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Hector B

Incredible Render Quality!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The quality of rendered videos are awesome! Template system provides a very simple procedure to create custom and personalized videos. Great support.

Cons
For now, everything was OK. As a customer, I would like to have more templates available, but current content is enough.

Response from Renderforest


Hello Hector. Thanks for your review. We want to mention that new templates are online every week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

J-Rod Gingerich

A quality App with tons of potential

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
* Ease of Use * Cost * Productivity increase In my limited time with it, definitely recommend it for all users professional/ student/ amateur.

Cons
* Doesn't work well on Mobile devices * Wish there was more options to modify some designs for better customization; but that is because I'd like a super custom animation video over simple standard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Quick and easy

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is so user friendly that its actually amazing. Its really easy to learn how to use and it has so many templates that almost everyone will be able to create a video that suits them.

Cons
The pricing, in the free render version it has a watermark and its not the best resolution, but since its a free software I think its fair in the end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Florian Helmerich

Very easy to use and awesome quality!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can choose between different themes, depending on which kind of video to do like. For example promotion video or explain video. The quality is very nice, it looks like self produced video and you can download it in Full HD, too.

Cons
The video clips itself you can't edit much. Mainly the text and the pictures. BUT this make it easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Eric Tavares

Renderforest has been a Godsend for my web design company, thanks to their 1080 HD video promo's.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

I had the benefit of producing some high quality, crystal clear 1080 HD videos that custom fit my companies image and logo. It doesn't get any better than that!

Pros
What I like the most, is how extremely easier their promotional videos are to produce. It took me no time to put together a very high quality HD video for one of my companies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jesus Falcon

The easiest and nicest way to create videos for your business

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

I needed to create some videos to promote my new business, I found Renderforest and I was amazed how easy it was to create high quality videos to promote my business. Totally recommend it.

Pros
It is very self explanatory, easy to understand Any person with minimum knowledge on video editing can do it.

Cons
It would be great to have the option to pay pay the membership monthly at a better rate.

Response from Renderforest


Hello, Jesus. Thanks for your review. We are trying to suggest best price and best service. In any case we will try to reconsider our pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Shima Mehraeen

Great Tool for Small Businesses

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Renderforest to start advertising online and create an online footprint for our small company.

Pros
It's very easy to use. Amazing explainer videos can be created in just 30 minutes.

Cons
Sometimes, we can't find the exact template we need.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Shima. Thank you for your time spent on this review. We are happy that you like our platform. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Eric Shannon

Renderforest is a great app for creating and editing videos

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Renderforest is a great app for creating and editing videos

Pros
It's easy to use, has great tools, lots of royalty-free footage you can use, and you can't beat the price!

Cons
It's not going to have all of the features that a more expensive program would have, but you can't really expect all of that for the super low price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Naufal Mohamed

High Resolution Video Creation Made Easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easily works on desktop or mobile browser, no setup is required - Easy to add an audio file into our video - Variety of templates available - User need not have any video editing knowledge to use this software

Cons
- Occasional error in the preview picture - Sometimes rendering is slow

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Kong Ngai Soon

High quality professional videos with minimal effort

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Renderforest allows any users with basic computer knowledge to create high quality videos with minimal effort.

Cons
Renderforest is a yearly subscription video software, that requires internet access. Would be nice if there is an offline version.

Response from Renderforest


Hey, Kong Ngai. Thanks! We are happy that you like our platform!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Antony Byrne

Fantastic

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- Easy to use - Stylish - Free version available I've used Renderforest 3 times now all for work projects, useful, easy to use and stylish.

Cons
- I wish you could edit a design you pay for at least for a little bit of time afterwards in case of any mistakes. - Can be a little pricey

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ashish Vaish

A great tool to edit and create videos for a company. Prices are affordable. Easy to use.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Got the professional looking intros without much editing.

Pros
Easy to use, great UI, awesome video templates, price affordable, too many videos, good tool to edit videos

Cons
No cons, not many cons, actually no cons, but one thing is that they shoukd make an android app of this website, thus woukd be a great srrvice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform