Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)

Jej Perfekcyjność

Yes, yes, yes! Finally an easy way to create animations

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Really easy to use. - Very flexible in terms of pricing. - Fantastic templates and themes. - Loads of music to choose from. - Great customer service.

Cons
- Because there are so many options to choose from, it took me some time to find what I really liked.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Jej. Thanks for your time spent on this review. We are doing our best for our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

David Lew

Easy to use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use

Pros
Easy to use. Simple drag and drop format. Many different layouts and styles to choose from. Great for those not experienced with video editing or just need to put something together quick.

Cons
Limited on what you can do. For instance, chosen music has to be formatted already. No cutting the audio file in the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

travis lindsey

super awesome! couldnt be happier

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

saves time and is extremly easy to use with the best quality output

Pros
easy to use and tons of different options for your needs. it took me no time to make my video intro for my channel

Cons
i have zero cons using renderforest. only downside is that i wasnt able to find it sooner to make my life so much easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

david oliver

amazing and really cool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

basic to use a wide range of templates to use and makes it as easy as possible to find the right thing because there are loads of filters and overall amazing

Pros
there are plenty of filters a wide range to choose from and really helpful to promote things and its really quick to export things

Cons
it needs more to change when altering the intro

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Bharath Kumar J.

Good website

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Really good!

Pros
User-friendly good variety of templates Easy to render Cheap price

Cons
few places we couldnt trim using this tool. This would be a setback. we have to export and edit again with another tool. Otherwise this tool is perfect

Response from Renderforest


Hey Bharath. Thanks for your time spent on this review. We will try to improve our trimming tool as soon as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Miguel Pereira

Excellent visual templates!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Good templates, but poor features

Pros
- you have a lot of templates and scenes do create your videos - you can export the videos in 720p quality - the templates are visually stunning

Cons
- its expensive - you only can edit 30 videos per month - you do not have access to a stock video or images - you cannot make a video from scratch

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Meagan Justus

Loved this software; I checked a few options out and this was the best I found!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Professional results with the ability to view prior to making a purchase for higher video quality and removal of watermark. Thanks Renderforest; I'll be back soon for my next project!

Pros
I loved how professional the end product was; it's software that is easy to use and I appreciated being able to customize photos, colors, add music and all the things that make it personal to my cause.

Cons
I chose an intro video that was 7 seconds long and I wish I could edit it down to 5 within the software. I think some videos offer that but this particular one did not. Having said that, since this is an intro video it is easy enough to trim and edit when I combine with my full video.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ross Loftus

Renderforest is a very easy to use package

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Handy templates for all uses. It has endless applications for business and personal use. Makes quick video and slideshows in no time.

Cons
A little pricey. It certainly needs more payment options. Single video export should be cheaper and should give the option for longer videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Elvin Qurbanov

For the first time I use this site and I'm happy.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
service is convenient because it allows you to create professional animations. It differs from other sites in realism.

Cons
Most of all I like the convenience of service. Also convenient is that you can watch the preview for free. The animation differs from the others in realism.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Great product! Ease of use, many features that make your work looks pro

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Many templates to choose from that helps you create great animations, motion graphic videos really fast with professional finish

Cons
No cons at the time, i continue evaluating the software since i have been using it only for a couple of weeks

Response from Renderforest


Hey. Thanks a lot for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Great Platform

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

We created a simple explainer video very quickly and easily.

Pros
Easy to use, simple and effective. Superb customer service. I have used similar platforms but this one is the best.

Cons
I would like to see more options within each template but they do have a feature for feedback to add more so this is obviously being addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Christian Ashe

Great Quality, Steeply Priced non Subscriptions

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Its incredibly easy to develop a high quality product that makes people wowed. There is an incredible music visualizer response.

Cons
Its options to do single purchase are deceiving when advertised and it ends up being very expensive for a non subscription purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Nidia Correa

Easy to use for anyone

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

I could make my intro video for my youtube channel in less than 1 minute

Pros
The feature I most like is that is a easy intuitive software to create your own logo or company video

Cons
The least thing I like about Renderforest is that I cannot move the text or add another text in the final video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Villegas Olivier

Very nice service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the possibility of customization and professional rendering which is for me an undeniable asset for this site

Cons
nothing for the moment, I was afraid that the customization of the software is complex but the handling is very fast and intuitive, I'm not disappointed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Steven Phyffer

Fast and efficient support

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of using it. It was very easy to use it and I found the templates very helpful. It also did not take me too long to find the template that best suited my business.

Cons
Price for the 1080 version seems a bit steep. After rendering the video my logo looked more like an 720p on an 1080 background.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Madison Taiber

Easy to Use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great animations and quick service.

Pros
Really enjoyed how simple it was to create a video of this quality. It was so easy and fast. Customer service was quick with responses as well. Will use again!

Cons
Wouldn't mind a few more "sketch" looking animations. Those were really cool but limited to what I can use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

The future is here

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You dont have to download the software. You can use it right from your browser. I wish every software I used was like this.

Cons
I have no complaints about it. Sometimes if my wifi isnt good I have trouble finishing projects but other than that no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Ankur Khamesra

Amazing site with great ease to use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

It was great to use renderforest. I was able to create a logo animation within minutes with the desired effect that i wanted. Its good for value for money. I would recommend it...

Pros
Ease to use media library number of options

Cons
The UI for the backend can be improved a bit

Response from Renderforest


Dear Ankur. Thanks for using our platform. We are happy that you liked it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Michal Papala

pro-tool for a regular human being

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, hq outcome, useful templates. Quick rendering, quite good value for money, particularly with a subscription .

Cons
Elements such as font colour, size and text animation could be more editable. Some templates don't allow to change a background

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Junet Leon

Love This Product

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Quick, easy to use, and affordable. Will absolutely use again.

Pros
I loved how easy it was for me to create a professional looking video without being an expert in video production/editing.

Cons
None whatseover. Loved every aspect of the platform.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Junet. Thanks a lot for your review. ¿ We do our best for our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Nathan Rasbaugh

Easy and Amazing Logo Creator

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I absolutely loved how easy it was to use, and the quality did not suffer! Amazing and simple! I would definitely recommend this site.

Cons
I wish I could get my video in HD and free haha, but it's a business and you gotta make money somehow. Great site!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Henry Qiu

Great and simple, this website is for everyone

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-Easy to use -Quick and simple -Requires no need for design experience -High quality renders -Great customer service

Cons
-Price is a bit high but in the long run, if you're creating a lot of content, it will potentially attract more viewers and/or customers than without and will be worth it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

John Hardy

Quality choices and solid customer service.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use while producing a projects. Plus it allows us to create products for our clients that they really enjoy.

Cons
Minor glitches here and there, but they fix the problem. Also, I would like to see more choices in templates in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Gabriel Sverginsky

Saved me a bunch of time and made my life easier.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simplicity as well as the large variety of templates that Renderforest offers. It was a breeze finding a suitable template for my needs.

Cons
The only thing that I can criticize is that it's a tad pricey. The quality is better than other competitors, but you pay for that quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Corey Meldahl

Just a review on your free trial

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the idea of the slides and videos being used

Cons
The quality is similar to the click bait philosophy. One does not see how bad the quality is on the presentation during preview until after they download their video. Judging by your other reviews you may have a great service and product. However you are not presenting this to anyone on your free trial.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform