ReviewStudio Features

ReviewStudio

Online proofing and collaboration platform

4.79/5 (34 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
CRM
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Compliance Tracking
Content Library
Content Management
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Deadline Management
Discussions / Forums
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Due Date Tracking
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Full Text Search
Knowledge Base Management
Markup Tools
Offline Access
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Project Tracking
Real Time Editing
Real-time Updates
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Secure Data Storage
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Template Management
Two-Factor Authentication
Version Control
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
CRM
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Compliance Tracking
Content Library
Content Management
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Deadline Management
Discussions / Forums
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Due Date Tracking
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Full Text Search
Knowledge Base Management
Markup Tools
Offline Access
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Project Tracking
Real Time Editing
Real-time Updates
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Secure Data Storage
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Template Management
Two-Factor Authentication
Version Control
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
@mentions
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Assignment Management
Audit Trail
Authentication
CRM
Collaboration Tools
Commenting/Notes
Compliance Tracking
Content Library
Content Management
Customizable Templates
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Deadline Management
Discussions / Forums
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Document Templates
Due Date Tracking
File Recovery
File Sharing
File Transfer
Full Text Search
Knowledge Base Management
Markup Tools
Offline Access
Progress Tracking
Project Management
Project Tracking
Real Time Editing
Real-time Updates
Role-Based Permissions
SSL Security
Secure Data Storage
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Task Management
Task Progress Tracking
Template Management
Two-Factor Authentication
Version Control
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

ReviewStudio Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about ReviewStudio's features:

Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)

A great help!

2019-04-03

We don't want to get any messages, until client is still reviewing, and after the client decides to "send the review" he/she should not be any more able to add new comments, but on our side, there should be a RED BLINKING light in the office.

Pros

And that the software doesn't crash on mobile.

Cons

Not clear workflow solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim A.

Amazing collaboration tool for content development teams!

2019-04-17

We are streamlining our review process for video and PDF with our customers.

Pros

Love the version history and how all revision requests are archived for review.

Cons

Hard to find fault with a tool like RS, but our team sometimes send a review that guests cannot access. We wish we could "Allow Guest Access" as a default for all reviews within our account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris H.

Forget the PDF comments - get ReviewStudio!

2018-12-25

ReviewStudio is my go-to for getting our internal clients to review documents, flyers, brochures, video, etc.

Pros

All of the client’s comments are in one place, no matter how many people review the file.

Cons

It can take a little time for new users to understand how to leave comments. We now send them instructions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Hi Chris - Thanks for your positive review. Regarding your request - just wanted to let you know that there is an article and video tutorial available in our knowledge base that is specifically designed to onboard new reviewers. You can share the link to this article with your clients but we will also take steps to make this information more obvious when a new user first accesses the application.

Read more
Andre W.

simple and effective

2019-03-27

Talking to remote clients or coworkers on a phone and being able to control and markup the presentation from both (or multiple) sides in one session won several projects for us. :-) Very solid tool!

Pros

Sometimes we use it as an emergency solution when other methods of collaboration fail.

Cons

I miss ability to place a text and not to be able to move comment markers in different position (sometime they obscure the view).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Hi Andre - thanks for your positive review. WRT the comment markers - the person who adds the annotations can reposition them as necessary so that they don't block the view. And you can also hide all the annotations from the canvas if you want to see the completely unobstructed original (or cycle through the annotations one at a time). Hope that helps!

Read more
jane d.

Hits Most of the Points on Our Wish List

2019-04-02

After several months of exploring other workflows and trying other proofing solutions, we decided on Review Studio.

Pros

Excellent customer support, good client-facing functionality, streamlined proof uploading, amazing search/ file tagging system, both thumbnails AND text for file listing, and rapid notifications.

Cons

No client-facing dashboard. Clients have to rely on their email message filing to see which of their proofs are active/ inactive/ complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Hi Jane, Thank you for that very positive review. In response to the concern you raise, I just wanted to let you know that it's only the "guest" reviewers that do not have access to a dashboard. But if you have collaborators who are involved ongoing in multiple projects, you can set up a user account for them so that they can better track their reviews in a dashboard. If you require only a few additional users, we can add them to any plan for a reasonable fee and you can contact us for more information about setting that up.

Read more
Josh B.

Proofing streamlined!

2019-04-19

ReviewStudio is essential to our company completing our projects on-time. The dashboard helps us organize, the tools lead to clear and concise feedback with actionable tasks to complete, all while being able to proof at any time, from any location.

Pros

The dashboard is great and makes organization of our internal files a breeze.

Cons

I'm going to be picky here, and it's a very minimal gripe, but the mouse movements/gestures are a little touchy and can cause you to "flick" the document out of the proofing plane.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Medical Devices company, 51-200 employees)

Stop sharing files and pull feedback together at one place

2019-03-20

We have set up an electronic approval workflow.

Pros

Allows comprehensive workflows. Clear assignment of tasks

Cons

Approval status of one version does not get transferred to file updates with minor changes which is required approval of all involved in all versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris H.

Easy Way to Get Reviews of Artwork

2016-11-11

This works really well for us and allows us to get comments all in one place.

Pros

Easy to use. Reviews all in one place.

Cons

Or a "this edit is approved to make" feature between the project manager and the designer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Hi Chris,
Thank you for that positive review. You'll be happy to hear that our upcoming release introduces task management features that will address your wish for task assignment with a checklist.
Regards,
Stuart Feldman - ReviewStudio

Read more
Dana H.

Great and AFFORDABLE online review platform

2020-05-28

I feel the UI is quick easy and intuitive.

Pros

The platform itself is clear and easy to use, intuitive and very functional.

Cons

I wish there was a BIT more ability to customize / brand the interface to match my company look but this is a minor issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven M.

It does what it's supposed to...really well.

2016-09-20

It provided the perfect interface for commenting and collaborating.

Pros

Ease of use Simplicity Reliability intuitive interface Guest user access

Cons

no audio reviews

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Architecture & Planning company, 501-1000 employees)

Review

2019-04-02

The amount of comments and projects coming in can be overwhelming.

Pros

Very easy to use. Helps me stay organized.

Cons

I wish there was a feature to more easily sort comments that have been taken care of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Thanks for your positive review. Just wanted to let you know that our latest update did include some additional sorting options for the comments. If there are any others you would find useful just let us know and we can add them.

Read more
Tara H.

An enterprise worthy tool at a price point suitable for smaller studios and agencies!!

2021-09-21

Pros

I was so impressed with the trial that I presented it to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of our agency, and we immediately started training our team.

Cons

My only nit-picky feedback is that the review canvas on mobile devices could use some improvement as it is a bit glitchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurel A.

Keeps everyone on the same page

2019-03-19

Pros

ReviewStudio is an amazing tool to keep everyone on the same page.

Cons

This is how our design software works, and I intuitively want to scroll to move between pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Hi Laurel - thank you for your positive review. Just wanted to let you now that in our latest release we have addressed that problem you describe with scrolling. Hopefully that helps but please contact us if you have any further issues or suggestions for improvements.

Read more
Jonas A.

Good simple to use review platform

2019-04-02

Our client likes that we offer an online review platform and this adds value to our products and we feel it helps keep better track of changes and feedback.

Pros

We like how easy it is to add image and video feedback also refine the feedback with attachments, links and further comments. The latest additions of client and project based organisation is also a very nice feature.

Cons

The software still feels a bit 'young' and we have experienced a few bugs particularly on mobile devices and browsers like Firefox.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary A.

Great, for collaboration

2019-04-02

Great tool that really helps the project review process.

Pros

The ability to leave comments at specific points in videos are extremely helpful.

Cons

Almost everyone that I invite to a review mistakenly thinks they need to click the Start Presentation button in order to play the video...it can get confusing when several people are independently reviewing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 501-1000 employees)

Review Studio User Feedback

2019-03-20

Pros

The simplicity in posting a comment is one of the best features of this software.

Cons

Something which we dislike is that review comments lack a bit of chronology if there are multiple reviews on a single file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Thanks for your positive review. You'll be happy to know that in our latest update we added a sort option to the comments so that you can present them using the original chronology. Hope that helps and please do pass along any additional feedback that can us further improve the application for you.

Read more
Robert T.

Invaluable for managing creative workflow

2021-02-23

We use ReviewStudio to manage feedback and approvals with clients, designers and subcontractors. It has proven essential and invaluable across the both the team and clients.

Pros

The feature set is highly robust covering the range of our needs, whether markup tools, file formats or workflow steps.

Cons

None really. On the odd occasion that we hit mission critical or something is unclear, the team is very quick to respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia H.

Review Studio

2019-04-03

Review Studio enables us to retain clients. It's really useful for large projects where lots of people are involved.

Pros

I like that you can keep all the client's revisions in one place, compare them and add other people to comment. It's very collaborative and makes jobs a lot easier to track.

Cons

Some of the tools are a little small and it doesn't jump to a comment when you press on the number, which means you have to search around the page for the number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivia R.

Exactly what we needed

2020-08-21

It's been great! The support, product and ease of use have saved us time, money and stress.

Pros

The markup tools are simple and easy to use, something that was vital when I am constantly bringing in outside departments; the version history makes comparison a breeze and the admin panel allows for the right people to have the perfect amount of control so that nothing is accidentally deleted, approved, or mismanaged.

Cons

The only negative we've found is when a review expires on the timeline, it is locked. Sometimes fires happen and it means we have to reactive it, however overall it is not a major detriment and we still love the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Thank you for the kind review!

When you are setting a deadline you can choose whether the status will be "active" (no limitations) "locked" (you can view, but not add any new comments or modifications) or "inactive" (no user access until you activate - useful for presenting work to clients).

It sounds like when you create your Reviews you set the status as "locked" after deadline. You can set them to "active" if you prefer.

You can also reactivate Reviews from the dashboard from the dropdown near the thumbnails.


I hope this helps - and thanks again for your support!

Read more
Jason K.

ReviewStudio is a key part of my customer service

2019-04-17

It's been a great tool for me and the developers continue to add features and refine the user experience to make it even better.

Pros

Beyond the interactive features, it's also great to be able to post media for review and comment at a client's leisure.

Cons

For some reason the zoom controls don't respond as expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew B.

Reviewing Review Studio

2019-03-19

My more demanding clients love the fact that they can draw their own comments directly on the video frames.

Pros

It is easy and secure to share video projects with clients.

Cons

I would prefer if we could make it more proprietary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn T.

Wonders for my studio's productivity

2021-02-26

Great tool to for us to have at our fingertips whenever we have to get or give feedback on just about anything we are creating.

Pros

We also make good use of markup on all kinds of file types.

Cons

Can't think of anything that hasn't been quickly addressed by their support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve S.

ReviewStudio Software Review

2021-01-02

We love it, use it every week. Cant imagine doing reviews without it.

Pros

Effectiveness and efficiency. Easy to use and makes remote reviews so much easier.

Cons

Very few, it would be nice to see the timecode in the email messages that go out when a comment is left on a video, but you can just click the link to see it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 51-200 employees)

ReviewStudio

2019-04-02

Pros

ReviewStudio makes it easy to collaborate across different departments and leave specific comments and feedback.

Cons

There's often a lag time for loading or bugs saying you haven't approved a project when you have, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ReviewStudio


Thanks for your positive review. We're sorry to hear that you ran into a bug with the approval feedback. If this is still a problem and you send us the details (support@reviewstudio.com) we'll jump on fixing that ASAP.

Read more
Anonymous
(Arts and Crafts company, 1-10 employees)

Review

2019-04-03

its been very helpful.

Pros

Upload feature has been great as it keeps our art safe.

Cons

Need it to be easier for then user to sign off and approve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more