Samepage Reviews

Samepage Reviews

Samepage

Social Collaboration

4.68/5 (84 reviews)
5,262     4,738

Jeremy Weir

Great product, great price, great experience. Must have for any executive trying to manage the team!

22/03/2017

I started using SamePage through recommendation from my business partner. I have never used something like this before as I just used email and such to coordinate with my company and customers. This software changes everything. I can set up a workspace where all my customers can be and communicate directly with them at any time. Confirming orders, restock reminders, general support and much more. The SamePage support staff is very responsive and takes the time to make sure all of the users on your team will be taught exactly how to get the most out of the software. I have had a great experience with SamePage and would recommend it (I have already) to my clients for organized communication and direct customer support. All 5* ratings is not high enough praise, I wish I could give it more stars. The software app automatically updates and they take customer suggestions to make sure they keep up with the demands of their consumer base. Thanks for a great experience!

Pros

I like the ability to build teams with my customers at no extra charge and allow a direct communication to be able to support and fulfill their needs. Nothing gets lost between the seats!

Cons

I have not found too much I do not like. There is not a common file storage area which I was told will be addressed sometime in the near future which will pretty much fix my cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Penny Sommers

Review of Samepage

16/03/2017

The customer support provided is second to none. Absolutely thrilled with the patience and attention to details provided by the staff I have worked with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Hunter

Positive experience

09/03/2017

We have been using Samepage for a few months now. It has accomplished what we needed it to do. When we were setting up our organization with the app, the Samepage people called us to help us do it right. Their support staff was helpful and great to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Krapf

Great collaboration tool for many uses

07/03/2017

I have been using Samepage now for over 3 months and our team could not live without it. I wish I would have found this sooner. It has been extremely valuable sharing information in 1 place with our team. The many ways of access on various platforms was also a key due to the various systems our team has. I highly recommend and I am confidant you will find useful as well.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to setup. and provides easy collaboration.

Cons

Still trying to find out?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rev. Bill Woods

Excellent for Churches and Non-Profits

06/03/2017

We are a Church of <100. Churches (and many non-profits) use volunteer help. These are people with careers and families that demand most of their time. When we ask them to service on the Board, Committees, etc., we have to be careful to respect their time and use tools that maximize effectiveness while minimizing time and travel into on-site meetings. This is what Samepage does for us. What use to take numerous on-site meetings that take travel and time away from their families, can now be accomplished using Samepage. We make and review plans. Share ideas, schedule events, review and approve financial reports, etc., all without them having to come on-site. We just finished a major rewrite of our Bylaws, with about 95% of the work being done on Samepage. And one more huge advantage is simple logistics. Scheduling a mutually workable meeting time with 4 or 5 very busy professionals is a nightmare. With Samepage, we don't have to because each person works on their part per their schedule and at the location they want to.

Pros

Easy to use, yet powerful. Affordable.

Cons

If I find something I really don't like, I'll let you know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

Not just for BIG Corporations.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Poe

Comprehensive collaborative and project management product

06/03/2017

We are a non-profit group with several different departments that work independently and cohesively, with in-house staff, out-of-state contractors and many occasions for staff to work remotely. The Samepage trial allowed for a demonstrable ability to better connect departments and sites, allowing us to pilot the platform for collaborative project planning, supervision, and task management within one department before potentially expanding to the greater organization. I was looking for a product that featured task assignments, calendar integration, shared communication platforms, chat functions, and team building. Samepage provides all of these and continues to improve and add to its features based on customer feedback and ongoing customer support. I continue to get excited about new features and the potential that this platform can have with team communication and organizational transparency.

Pros

Feature integration with calendars, tasks, assignments, page building, chat functions, teams and subgroups. This platform helps sort through structural and team-based organization and allows me to see what types of activities I have planned for the day, for the week, or granularly by the specific project I may need to see at a glance.

Cons

I would like to see more bilateral calendar integration (syncing SP calendar with Outlook calendar and vice-versa; meeting reminders, meeting invitations, etc.) Differentiating tasks, deadlines, milestones and follow-ups all within the same calendar would be a nice feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

If you have any questions about the software, the support staff is hands-on and responds very quickly. Additional features seem to be responsive to feedback from users, so I would suggest utilizing the support as much as possible when needed.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jayne Hansen

Samepage keeps us all on the Same Page

06/03/2017

Like many other reviewers here, I would like for the calendar feature to be a bit more robust, but other than that, our whole team is really loving Samepage for its clear, simple, uncluttered look and the ability to keep track of tasks and plans for a variety of projects. The ability to collaborate with people outside our organization is a big plus. And I love that they are constantly tweaking things to improve them, such as adding the ability to add participants to a task rather than having it showing only on the assignee's task list. The customer service is second to none ... responsive, fast and helpful. We had tried a couple of other communication platforms, but this one really fits our needs for a clean interface, great collaboration and ease of organization.

Pros

Ease of use Clean interface Ability to upload photos, plans, etc. Ability to collaborate with outside contractors, architects, etc.

Cons

The calendar is pretty useless for our needs, would like to be able to import my Google Calendar I haven't been able to figure out how to simply cut and paste something into a page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deb Lower

Report Heaven

03/03/2017

I love this website! It took me a while to wrap my head around it for our use (just posting reports), but since then, it's been wonderful! All my publishers are able to use what I post in a format they are used to. I especially like the customer service. They were very patient with me until I finally got it. My publishers and GMs can access customer service whenever they need to also. This has been a great time saver for me. The app works great too. Nice to be able to work from any location on any device! I have most of my people using the app to they can get their info from anywhere too. I would recommend this software to anyone!

Pros

Easy to upload reports, create new pages and update existing reports.

Cons

I would like a central calendar that every team/group can see. right now I have to re-enter calendar info to several team's calendars every month. I understand that this concept won't work with the existing structure, but it would be a request for the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

I've barely scratched the surface with this software. I want to expand at some point with the different options I have when I create a new page. In general, this software should be able to accommodate several different business/group options that are out there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Conor Goodwin

Great tool with a lot of potential - just needs more features

02/03/2017

My small business has been using Samepage for about 2 months and it's served us well for a variety of functions - primarily calendar sharing, assigning tasks, an asset library and communication about specific projects/collateral. A few things I would like to see implemented are notification settings (ex. set up alerts when a calendar event is coming up), recurring calendar events, showing/hiding certain events (there can be a lot of clutter on the calendar that doesn't directly pertain to me), being able to tag users in calendar events and something like dropbox, where I can share a link with clients that leads to a particular page. Downloading the mobile and desktop apps are a must to receive notifications. Customer service is great - set up so that our account manager responds quickly with any issues we're having. Overall a good experience with the potenetial to become great - and I hope the Samepage team acts on their customer feedback (from what I've seen a lot of their customers want similar features implemented). Great tool for team members who aren't as computer-savvy/don't have the time to learn something complex.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility (unlimited pages, ability to store assets, share work etc.)

Cons

There is a lot of room for improvement regarding functionality and features that make a lot of sense to add.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neill Gladwin

Samepage - Creative Collaboration Genius

25/02/2017

For organisations or groups of individuals who are working to one outcome or goal, Samepage is a great communications solution. Our organisation comprises multiple creative artists working at any time across the country or internationally on one large collaborative project. Each artist is contracted individually and it is extremely rare that we can all be in one place at the same time. Inter office discussions are limited. The silo'd nature of the project has led to a lot of email/text messaging and storage on multiple cloud based formats. The resulting mass of email and time/money lost in cc'd emails spreading unbounded became ridiculous. Samepage has solved this. Each artist came to the project with their individual choice of cloud storage and sharing. Samepage consolidated all of this in one simple place in which we share. With it's ease of use through device chat, shared Team Pages, its video conference and page sharing capabilities, Samepage allows us to problem solve as if were are all working in one room - someone in the team throws an idea into the ring and we all respond immediately. Brilliant! The features of Samepage grow month by month. Best of all in our experience with Samepage has been the support given by their "Product Evangelist". The individual care to our needs in our use of Samepage is impressive. They WANT to know how we use their product and they want to know how it can be improved for our use. The follow-on tutorials around their new features are personable and intelligent. They want us to feel the ease of use of Samepage. And it works! Their approach is unique and we feel that we aren't trying to get through to a help line in a giant corporation. The support service is human and extremely efficient. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kaiser Saleemi

Really Great Replacement for SharePoint

23/02/2017

Our company deployed SharePoint for collaboration but soon realized that it was complete overkill for what we needed. The amount of administration and maintenance that had to be put into it was too much. Our end users stopped using SharePoint all together. Collaborating should be much easier. Enter Samepage. It's been a blessing to have this product in our organization. It takes just a few minutes to become familiar with how to maneuver around your environment and you're up and running in no time. The support has been great as well. I've had any of my questions or issues answered or resolved usually within 24 hours. Samepage may not have everything available that SharePoint has just yet, but for us, it's been great. I think with the addition of Zapier integrations that were just announced, you'll have the ability to do so much more. I'm really looking forward to see how Samepage can continue to help us work together!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Chatfield

Simple Same Page.

22/02/2017

Thank you so much for creating this page. It has helped our team keep up to speed with everything that's going on. We are definitely all on the same page, finally!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adaptable Security

A blessing for our team!

22/02/2017

After using SamePage (the free version): * Our team has people from multiple countries * SamePage is the only collaboration tool needed (as if we were physically sitting next to each other) with all essential features such as: + securely share content by setting permissions in Google Drive + initiate video call and share screens + list of shared files + Team calendar and tasks ... * 0 learning curve The only improvement I hope for is an audio when receiving a Hangout call. Before using SamePage: * had to share files over email, and had to comb through zillions of emails for the right files * had to maintain multiple apps such as Skype for calls, gmail, calendar etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patty  Morison

Samepage is easy to use!

21/02/2017

I teach a webinar series and needed a way to post documents, create events and chat with my students. Samepage allows me to do all of that and more! My students also found our Team Page easy to navigate, which I find important because of the variations in their computer knowledge. I truly appreciate the customer support. My questions are answered quickly and are easy for me to understand. I highly recommend Samepage!

Pros

It is easy to navigate and has multiple features that are useful in organizing my webinar handouts/presentations.

Cons

If a person joins more than one team, then the company is charged for another license.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bambi Cole

SUPER easy to use!!!

15/02/2017

A friend of mine is working on a project and asked for input from several other people, so she set up everything through Samepage and invited us all to join in! I was hesitant at first because often this type of stuff is just too difficult to figure out but not Samepage! I've never used such and easy interface before and recommend others try it out as well!

Pros

Easy to navigate and understand!

Cons

None that I have found!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Abernathy

Huge time-saver, so easy to use

14/02/2017

My sisters & I found SamePage after trying a few other collaboration software/apps, each of which was frustrating in some way. We live in three different states, and have been taking turns helping our mother through cancer treatment. We need to share notes, calendar appointments, lists of key contacts, photos, links to articles, tasks, and instant chat. SamePage has been super easy to use, so self-explanatory, and so easy to access. It updates itself seamlessly, whether we are using a laptop or the iPhone app, and we are literally always on the same page together as we go through this dizzyingly complex treatment cycle. In addition to saving time, it's been a huge relief to have all this information in one place, easily accessible and easy to read. The organization of the app is perfect, the ability to snap a photo and upload it, or grab a link to an article and post it instantly has kept us all up to speed, and kept the record of past appointments handy, no matter where we are, without having to dig through emails, shared file folders or old texts. I am recommending it to all teams I work with as a freelancer, because it makes project collaboration so easy.

Pros

Ease of use, layout, seamless information updates, flawless copy/paste function, multifunctionality (calendar, tasks, spreadsheet, photos, links, even text styling for emphasis!)

Cons

Can't think of anything. Seriously, this software is the answer to my prayers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

Perfect project management collaboration software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josseline Charas

Perfect solution for us

09/02/2017

First -- the customer service. One-on-one personalized support with a dedicated support person, both before the sale and after. Karla was amazing -- personable and very knowledgeable . I really appreciated the 1-month test drive. Signing up was a breeze. We upload a lot of documents to the site and it was very much faster and easier than Wiggio. A snap! We're very happy with the solution.

Pros

Upload is FAST and easy.

Cons

Adding names as members has a limit of 10 every 10 minutes. Now that they are up, though, it is no problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rowan Sapsford

Easy, intuitive and flexible

05/02/2017

I use Samepage for a range of professional and personal uses, from collaborative projects with dispersed stakeholders, to managing family occasions. It is very simple to use and the range of components gives it great flexibility so that it can be easily adapted for a range of uses. I have tried a bunch of online systems and i have happily settled with Samepage.

Pros

ease of use and flexibility

Cons

have yet to encounter any issues

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

No all good, keep up the good work

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Gomez

The Best Collaboration Tool Out There

04/02/2017

I tried many collaborations programs/apps for my team (i.e. Slack, HipChat, Ryver, Spaces, etc.) and none can come close to what SamePage could do. Amazing features, integration, user-friendliness, speedy support. This is exactly what I've been looking for for awhile now. I'm really glad I came across it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cynthia Jolicoeur

Great collaborative platform

03/02/2017

Just began using Samepage a couple of months ago and took very little time or effort to become comfortable with it. The initial orientation session with Customer Support was very helpful. As the company has begun to use the platform more I can see how we might be able to consolidate our documentation, streamline some of our business processes, and improve intra-team communications. The experience so far has been nothing but positive, and I'm looking forward to building more within the Samepage framework. The new features coming soon are exactly what we need, and the willingness of the support team to answer questions and take input for new features/functions is great.

Pros

The ability to collaborate!

Cons

Figuring out how to organize teams, subteams and folder/pages is not easy. Would be very helpful to have someone in Support provide specific advice on how to customize the environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

Make use of the excellent customer support group to learn your way around.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Townsend

A great project management tool for clients

31/01/2017

We're a small 'boutique' consultancy. We use Samepage as a high-level collaboration tool for client projects. Its key strength lies in its simplicity. A client doesn't want to learn 'yet another' system - they have plenty of their own. We typically maintain an overall project status, manage tasks, note key milestones (objectives), and ask questions via the discussion board. All simple and effective without the need for training. A secondary benefit for us is the Egnyte integration. We use Egnyte as our cloud file system and we can share a project resources folder with clients so everything is visible to the project team. Samepage contributes to a culture of consultancy-client collaboration, rather than the traditional purchaser-supplier model.

Pros

Simplicity; ease of use; Egnyte integration

Cons

I'd like to see the Task item gain a little more functionality. I'd also like to see a Milestone item added to the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

Don't try and make it more complex than it is. Our clients love it for the ease of use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew  Wendzina

Great tool

31/01/2017

I have used SamePage as an administrator for a charity. It has been an excellent tool that has made collaboration and tracking projects very quick and simple. This is really what is so great about the product- It is very quick and simple to use which is always really important to me as I don't want to spend a long time engaging in training to learn new pieces of software. There are a couple of features that I would really like it to have to further enhance the collaborative capacity, and hopefully these will be released in future versions.

Pros

- Very quick and easy to use. - Helps me to track projects and quickly set deadlines. - Very easy to collaborate and add people to a working document - Mobile functionality is excellent and creates a seamless experience

Cons

- I couldn't integrate the Calendar with my work calendar which lessens functionality for me. However, this may now be possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

I would recommend this if you want a quick and easy tool for managing tasks and priorities. The collaborative element is extremely helpful given how simple it is to use- new members can integrate straight into projects very easily.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chuck Newton

Name Says It All

31/01/2017

Quick and easy. Get started right away. Keep organized and stay focused. Helps track all the tasks and projects we deal with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Ich

Exactly what i searched for

25/01/2017

We just needed an updated version of the etherpad and we got group chats, notifications, and really awesome pages. There is still some stuff to be done, but for a completeley free option this is more than you could ask for and more any other collab platform is giving you out there!

Pros

the collaborative document editing and that it has a working smartphone app and chats

Cons

notifications still need to be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David S. Miller

Samepage for international project

06/01/2017

I was looking for a collaboration platform for an international project to promote local citizen support for and investment in renewable energy. The project initially involves about 30 users from non-profits and academic institutions located in Denmark, the United States, Japan and Australia. I looked at several platforms listed on the Capterra site, and Samepage seemed to fit the bill in terms of collecting and sharing information via easy to view pages, ease of use, simple task assignment, inexpensive pricing, desktop/tablet/smartphone apps, and the availability of localized (translated) versions. Prior to setting up Samepage for our project, I got knowledgeable and courteous help from Samepage's tech support team. They also listened to my suggestions for expanding tech support to other time zones so it becomes 24/7, and for a minor cut & paste bug fix in the tablet and smartphone app. I'm looking forward to expanding our use of Samepage as our project progresses and we add more users around the world.

Pros

Provides easy to view overview of information. Ease of use. Inexpensive. Localized versions. Helpful tech support.

Cons

As the product develops, would be good with drag & drop moving of pages and information, easy export and archiving, and native (built-in) voice chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Samepage

It's easy to try out. The inexpensive Professional version is free for 30 days (no credit card required), and reverts to the free version after that if you don't subscribe.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more