App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureDocs Data Room Logo

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

(1)

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


146 reviews

Recommended

IS
AvatarImg

Iain S.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prospect Data Room

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company is part of a Group with stakeholders scattered globally. Many individual users were experiencing difficulties using a competitor product due to restrictions on data size. Also I personally found the competitor product difficult to use.

Pros

Ease of use, unlimited users and data; Ability to create one corporate site quickly and easily.

Cons

Inability to link data room to desk top directory (unlike one of the competitors)

SL
AvatarImg

Stefanie L.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sawridge review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience.

Pros

User friendly and great product options

Cons

Nothing the product is perfect for what we need it for.

DD
AvatarImg

Diana D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs is best in class

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This offering checks all the boxes and exceeds my expectations in pretty much every way. Their customer service is excellent, the product is super easy to use, flexible and secure.

Cons

I have no complaints. It's a bit more expensive than some others, but better functionality and customer service.

jp
AvatarImg

john p.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use and manage

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves money and time with being able to provide a data room to your M&A clients. Sometimes the Attorneys will get involved and host the data room and the cost and ability to control the data is lost.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the low cost price point is great. Very easy to order and set up any data room.

Cons

I really don't have any dislikes about this software. There are a few small things that could be offered where the user could choose how files will be numbered, for example 1, 2, 3 vs I, II, III.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience using SecureDocs. We're happy to hear it was a positive one!

KN
AvatarImg

Kevin N.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs Great for Sensitive Documents

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company uses SecureDocs for sensitive documentation that cannot be uploaded to simple cloud services. We have never had an issue and will continue to trust the service.

Pros

SecureDocs provides the security necessary for our sensitive documents that other cloud services simply cannot offer.

Cons

I do not believe there is a desktop app, but I imagine this would put our security at risk.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick

Reviewed 3 months ago

Extremely quick and seamless implementation, I never had any issue or problem.

Pros

It was extremely easy to sign up and get started, and had no issues at all throughout the period of use

Cons

I would have wanted a more comprehensive possibility to manage users/permissions

MR
AvatarImg

Martin R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent data room for startups

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a seed stage startup first time entrepreneur managing the due diligence process can be very confusing and cumbersome. The governance that SecureDocs established on our process was very important and valuable, some of our investors commented on how well organized we were and even mentioned that some of the companies they reviewed are not as sophisticated as we are. And that was in big part to how...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JF
AvatarImg

Juan Francisco L.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Pros

Really is easier to use, and helpful for our clients and the velocity for droop the files and who we can see in realy time the information.

Cons

i would like a system that has the possibility to incorporate an file to coments or issue between the files in the web, I mean the possibility to the final client insert coment in the same web page about and specific items.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience using our solution. We're glad to hear it was a positive one! We take customer feedback seriously and appreciate you taking the time to make suggestions for improvement.

TL
AvatarImg

Tony L.

Investment Banking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product and Service and Great Price

Reviewed 6 years ago

Secure Docs is the best data room I have ever used. We are a sell-side M&A firm so our clients, the business sellers, use it and the business buyers and their due diligence teams use it. It is easy to use, their customer service is quick and responsive [though we almost never need to contact them] and it is easy to understand and use. I recommend it highly if you need a high quality, well priced secure data room!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Kathleen M.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, staff is very responsive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The program is user friendly, uploads and downloads are quick. Also very easy to obtain a room index and archive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ss
AvatarImg

suzanne s.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Virtual Data Room I Have Used

Reviewed 6 years ago

After practicing health care transactional law for over 20 years, I can honestly say that SecureDocs is the best virtual data room I have used. It is user friendly for both complex transactions as well as corporate document storage and organization.

Pros

ease of use; intuitiveness

Cons

I wish my business partners used the SecureDocs software instead of competitors like Drop Box.

DW
AvatarImg

DJ W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product for any organization!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Secure Docs has been, and continues to be, incredibly valuable for us. Secure Docs came to us when we were a budding startup w not Secure Docs and provided us with a solution for document storage and organization that we didn't even realize we needed yet - but now in retrospect boy are we glad to have it. As we began dealing with the paperwork of incorporation and employee documentation it became...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well priced, easy to use, great security

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have used SecureDocs at multiple companies. The product is intuitive and easy to use. It offers all of the security functionality you could need. You can get up and running in minutes. It is easy to administer and share with others. Great value.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Dustin D.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides. Transparent and affordable pricing.

Cons

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. We were able to setup unique folders for each party.

Cons

Creating an archive copy at the end of the process required support

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software that meets our needs both from functionality and pricing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Use for many different project and have been able to quickly get users (internal and external) onto the system so that we can share documents. Replaced a much higher priced product with the same/better functionality.

Pros

Quick to setup, great/fast customer support, easy to maintain and support, excellent price point, users were quick to understand the system and began using quickly. Expanded beyond the original purpose rather quickly once everyone realized how good the system was.

Cons

limited reporting capabilities, need to take time to think about how to manage access (not a lot of flexibility).

DS
AvatarImg

Dan S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Had all the support we needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple and secure way to store and share documents.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to upload large files. I like that we don't have to think about the data room. It is easy enough to use that we just use it and no one dreads having to deal with it. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, without anyone needing training or having to stress about whether it will work.

Cons

Mobile app support would be nice. We have been able to log in from a mobile device and work through the browser of a phone, but I don't think there is a mobile app available at this point.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use interface. Very effective tool for us to share documents securely.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface is functional and intuitive. I was also pleased with the easy to use drag and drop feature.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to see what documents were being viewed or read with more detail. Would like to have the ability to extent the contract monthly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of SecureDocs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using our software!

ND
AvatarImg

Nizar D.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Data Rooms

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great, I would highly recommend SecureDocs Data Room for anyone working in an M&A transaction or a Real Estate Transaction.

Pros

This software is so easy to use, it's easy to search for documents (the keyword search is very accurate), and I find it very helpful that the data room points me to recently updated documents so that I don't duplicate my work (which saves my clients a bit on legal fees).

Cons

I wish it was easier to download documents from the data room.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajay G.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Securedocs- Vakue for Money Deal Room

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Instant setup and ease of use make secure docs most efficient VDR

Cons

I did not see any much constraint . More filters and report will enhance its features

rg
AvatarImg

rasila g.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good product

Reviewed 4 years ago

very nice and easy to use.very good product

Pros

user friendly.easy to use and value for money

Cons

all good.very nice.easy to use.no flows

GB
AvatarImg

Grzegorz B.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful service

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Functionality and easy to use for administrators and users.

Cons

The cost of the service. Minor technical issues.

SO
AvatarImg

Steve O.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and quick to implement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is extremely helpful and proactive. I had a rep reach out to check in on how things were going and see if we were on the best plan for our needs. Very much appreciated.

Pros

The best thing about the software was its intuitive UI and easy setup. I was able to get the data room ready in a day. The users were also able to navigate the system with very little support needed.

Cons

There is not much bad I can say. It fit our needs perfectly.

JB
AvatarImg

Jed B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SecureDocs: Phenomenal virtual data room

Reviewed 8 years ago

We're a start-up pharma company with a phase-3 asset and many hundreds of electronic documents we warehouse with SecureDocs. SecureDocs is a phenomenally user-friendly electronic document storage and management system. The process of setting up an account is simple, straightforward and quick. Uploading documents to SecureDocs datarooms is a simple drag-and-drop process. Various levels of document access...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SD
AvatarImg

Sheona D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs Rocks

Reviewed 4 years ago

great

Pros

Ease of use. Secure dos makes things more simple

Cons

cost. much more expensive than dropbox.