App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureDocs Data Room Logo

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

(1)

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


146 reviews

Recommended

SG
AvatarImg

Shawn G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs - good stuff

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for all info needed for M&A projects

Pros

Ease and price, very easy to set up and add files.

Cons

None, some issues getting whole folders in site

DP
AvatarImg

Dipak P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR in terms of Features, Service and Price.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are an Indian company. We have evaluated few VDR software. Raised many quires before purchasing the VDR and got the prompt and satisfactory answer even after the 12 hours time zone difference. Also, SecureDocs is the best in terms of Features, Service, and Price.

Cons

I was the part of decision-making committee. I am heading the IT division in Puraniks. I believe there are no Cons to this product. One can easily rely on this.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrea B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and Easy to set up

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this platform readily, and are very pleased with it!

Pros

Very intuitive, the team was so responsive to all of our questions, and the user/role features were simple. Loved the customization of the sign-in as well!

Cons

I wish the document signing capability was more seamless/looked like true signatures, but that said - very happy that it has a document signing feature!

YH
AvatarImg

Yolande H.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product for sharing confidential company information

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using SecureDocs for two years and have found it to be an invaluable tool for securely sharing confidential information with vendors and potential partners. The ability to customize what information is shared with whom and to track usage is extremely useful.

Pros

Intuitive interface, secure (two-step authentication), extremely competitive pricing and great customer support.

Cons

No problems so far.

tk
AvatarImg

thomas k.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has worked like a gem for our due diligence

Reviewed 5 years ago

Due diligence. I have recommended to several colleagues. At least 2 have contacted you for demo.

Pros

Easy to use. Able to modify by user. Easy to check user use and exact use. Easy to change various access with one click. Many functions.

Cons

Usually intuitive, but some things require a bit more assistance. I think I've only had to call twice. Also have used the video series on how too's, which has been helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy setup, proper costing (not as crazy as most DR providers, USD+++ for 1Gb of data). Very good!

Reviewed 5 years ago

proper due diligence in cloud. saves time and money.

Pros

ease of access, setup, functionality, (out of the box), support and the pricing. All in all very proper product with all the necessary functionality available.

Cons

How the solution is used within our company there is really nothing missing or not working. the price, compared to other providers is really the best (including watermarking).

JD
AvatarImg

Josh D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with the product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Maintain user roles and share documents with a variety of third parties.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive to set up. We were able to set up our file structure, roles, and users in very little time. Makes sharing documents easy while maintaining confidentiality

Cons

I think it is expensive, there are free products in the same market. I think the pricing is better over a longer subscription.

TS
AvatarImg

Tian S.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have had a great experience from start to finish. Well made product, backed by service and price!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of controlled file sharing with multiple external parties.

Pros

Ease of use really. It is a full online platform, allowing me to access it from any computer without the need to install software. Very logical user interface.

Cons

I do feel more functionality can be added to the roles. Perhaps allowing multiple to overlap the addition of the permissions function is very handy.

ME
AvatarImg

Maren E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy, convenient with great functionality (role creation and user tracking)

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using securedocs as virtual dataroom for fundraising and soon extended to use it as exchange platform with external parties (tax/audit/investors) as well as internal contract management in connection with secureworks. I love how easy you can create and re-create user roles for different rooms, across rooms, and with different access functionalities (download with and without watermark/ reading only / even upload for a real exchange). All your data in one spot, and you can easily manage whom you allow to see what. Very helpful is that you can create more than one administrator for full access. Data is conveniently uploaded or use the drag &drop. Pricing is absolutely fair for such great functionality. I can wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WT
AvatarImg

William T.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and the price is right

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The online format is very easy to use. Uploading documents is simple. Granting permissions to users is simple and you can control how they can use or view the documents.

Cons

It could be easier to limit access to documents. Now you have to make new folders to separate documents for access. Perhaps the technology could be developed to give individual documents the same treatment as a folder.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Denise R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs was awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to get started with very little/no help for customer support. The software is intuitive, user friendly and caters for all your needs in an acquistion process . Creating rooms, setting us users and allocating rights were all extremely simple to set up

Cons

The price was quite substantial especially if the process drags on before closing the M&A deal

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, Safe, Secure

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use - this is a straightforward solution to dataroom needs. Easy to set up and share a room within a few minutes. Also looks professional to outside parties.

Cons

I think the user/role management could be improved - sometimes when working on complicated deals with multiple stakeholders it's hard to keep all the permissions straight.

AR
AvatarImg

Alex R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Secure, Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

We use SecureDocs to securely manage and share our company documents, including sensitive content such as our financial and intellectual property data. As a startup in the medical diagnostics industry, this allows us to collaborate with our legal teams and international partners with greater control and security. We are extremely happy with the intuitive user interface, and find the ability to control user access at the folder level to be a key feature. Unlimited storage is a bonus. We will continue to be happy SecureDocs customers, and I don't hesitate to recommend the service to other startups I meet. In my experience it's hard to find a team as committed to customer satisfaction as the SecureDocs team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool has helped resolve any internal and external communication delays with the transfer of confidential information.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, simple to set-up, and the account representatives are very responsive.

Cons

If I could change anything, it would be the ability to allow users to have multiple assigned roles.

DA
AvatarImg

Dan A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SeeUnity M&A

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product was very easy set up and user experience was very intuitive.

Pros

Ease of use and configuration set up and administration.

Cons

The product worked great and Everything worked as expected. There we're no issues.

TK
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of SecureDocs by SuperVision

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used SecureDocs for about 9 months when we were considering raising investor capitol. We found the site easy to use and configure. The system makes it easy to organize documents into convenient categories, set up users, set viewing permissions and so forth. However, beyond the obvious benefits of having a secure, organized vault for confidential financial and IP documents with serious read-only functionality, we found that using SecureDocs made an implicit point to potential investors that we were serious about protecting our IP and information. SecureDocs set the right tone about us and our value, which was maybe as important as the docs themselves.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent features. Far better than VRoom that we used back in 2015

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Audit tracking of user activities. Like ability to see who viewed and uploaded document. Like indexing file capability.

Cons

Numbering system. Cannot import logical numbering system required for due diligence searches. Had to remap numbering to locate files uploaded.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and manage service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use: It's very straight forward to set up and manage a dataroom using this service. It is also highly customizable which is a nice touch.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IW
AvatarImg

Ian W.

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product has worked very well from us from the start

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality with many great features and great customer support. Also other parties in other parts of the world had great access.

Cons

not able to copy documents between data rooms - I do not have any other negative comments to add at this time.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Implement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is key for a data room. This software makes it simple to set up and use to share files and also to manage permissions which can become complex

Cons

No complaints, maybe an integrated desktop app to sync local files with a dataroom would be cool

DE
AvatarImg

Daniel E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent solution for our company

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using SecureDocs for about a year and are extremely pleased with the service. It is very easy to use, provides a smart and seamless solution for our secure document sharing and storage needs. Our attorneys previously had a virtual data room which was cumbersome and often impossible to navigate and we are so much happier using SecureDocs. We rely on the log to see who and how often and which docs are accessed. It's very easy to drag and drop files and folders and the watermark and levels of access are very useful and provide an additional level of security for the company. I give a big thumbs up for SecureDocs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

From the onset the customer support and therefore our experience as a customer has been very positive. Customer has been exceptional.

Pros

Easy to set-up. Easy to use. Easy to navigate

Cons

Nothing that I would consider a real negative.

CM
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SecureDocs

Reviewed 8 years ago

SecureDocs is an affordable solution driven database management system. It is a cost effective and beats other competitors across the board. The customer service is exceptional and results driven. I even have support added to my skype list and they are always willing to respond in a timely fashion. The ease of use of the system is remarkable in that it has a drop and drag feature where we can pull documnets individually or by bulk and set them in secure folders to share worldwide instantaneously. I highly recommend SecureDocs to any business growing with the need to keep their documents stored securely.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MN
AvatarImg

Mike N.

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is a great solution and highly recommended

Pros

super easy to set up, easy for users to access

Cons

no issues, no cons,

SK
AvatarImg

Scott K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really easy and did everything we needed to sell our company!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used Securedocs since 2012 for corporate file management, and just completed the sale of our company using SD as our virtual data room, with great results (and the appreciation of SD by our acquirer). Above all else, ease of use is critical. With drag-and-drop, bulk uploads, full cloud, and flexible user rights management and activity reporting, SD is as powerful as any of its competitors, and far superior to Box/Dropbox. Support is outstanding, although not needed much given the straight-forward interface. I highly recommend the Securedocs platform, and will be a repeat user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review