Slack Reviews

Slack Reviews

Slack

A single place for your team communication and workflows

4.61/5 (1,903 reviews)
47,652     296,471

Ricardo Cevada

I think slack is great

15/03/2017

Is easy to use and improve my productivity with my team, I think you can improve the UX and UI.

Pros

Many people is familiar with it, so you can conected in a easy way.

Cons

Somethings the app stopped in my android.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Opie

Slack provides a very versatile platform at a professional level.

15/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use Fun and entertaining Love the ability to send attachments via chat Personal and general messaging is great

Cons

Not many people use it, so it is hard to get people to sign up Sometimes the options can be overwhelming

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Bujnoch

Easy

14/03/2017

Great app!

Pros

Ther interface is very intuitive and it has a lot of features for all our disparate groups around the world.

Cons

I wish there was a bigger notification image when new messages pop up. I really cant thing of much more to add!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Walla

Slack Chat

14/03/2017

I really dig Slack overall. I recommend.

Pros

Being able to easily communicate with others on my team and in other departments - a great alternative to email.

Cons

At times, it can be easy to lose conversations you should be replying to or taking action on if you click off a thread. I wish making conversations pertaining to action items you need to take was easier to mark and save until the action item/task is complete. Also, the search functionality within specific conversations could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Madden

Slack is a fine tool.

14/03/2017

Pros

Slack is an easy tool to use. It allows for simple communication within our team. I like that it makes everyone accessible.

Cons

I don't like the comment maximum per thread, and it can be easy to lose comments when multiple people are commenting at once.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Farley

Great team communication tool to reduce email

14/03/2017

Since starting on slack our team has decreased the amount of time spent on email and increased our ability to consolidate communications around the same project.

Pros

Quick and easy use with notifications.

Cons

Doesn't tie in wel to other systems like Smartsheet even though it does have a limited tie in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Dustin

Use Slack to reduce the amount of emails you get!

14/03/2017

Less is More! If you have long drawn out chatter with your team about software or sales or whatever this is a good way to categorize and read later all those things you don't care to have clogging up your email box. The trick is to get everyone to use it!

Pros

Easy to use - available on any device.

Cons

Was made for software development teams but sometimes hard to get non developers to really embrace it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassidy's Lamb

Slack review

14/03/2017

This is a great product for collaborating with the various teams I work with.

Pros

Conversations organized by channels is super useful. Love the new threads feature.

Cons

Slow to load each morning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Jensen

Good but expensive

14/03/2017

Love the product but is is super expensive and now there are some similar products in the markets. Lower your enterprise pricing or we will probably ditch your serveice when we grow.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Price too high

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Linnegar

Great product, but people in your organization ned to commit

13/03/2017

Still enjoy using it

Pros

Great platform to centralize everything, get people onto the same page in your organization, good communication.

Cons

Everyone needs to commit to use the platform, otherwise it won't be beneficial to your business. If you don't create this as your only source of company communication, then people won't use it as their main channel and communication won't flow properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Stephan

Great Community Software

13/03/2017

I've used slack for the past 4 years and have several organizations and companies that I use it for. In fact 14. Slack is great especially it's ability to integrate with other third party software, which is what makes Slack a great tool for teams. I highly recommend it for any team or community who wants to get in sync whether on desktop or mobile or web.

Pros

Integrations Free for basic use

Cons

Focused on Businesses, not communities (Large subscribers not in a corporate structure)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan Fine

Ease of communication for on the go business.

12/03/2017

Pros

I love that it is user friendly and simple. I use it during saws to communicate with people and also for my company.

Cons

There are some technical issues with messages coming in and out from time to time but that could be due to the connectivity.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Albert Degollado

Alberts review

12/03/2017

Pros

It's easy to use and even the most non tech people can log on and use it instantly. We use it daily and it is very reliable.

Cons

Cost money and the features that they offer are not worth the cost. I also think they should offer tiered pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morgan Dominique

Using slack has been a great addition to our team's communication but we may not be using it to it's full potential.

12/03/2017

We have a had a little bit of a tricky time understanding teams and channels. We have the basics down but we also haven't tried all that hard to figure out more ( again, we aren't using it to it's full potential probably.) Keep up the good work!

Pros

The program is mostly pretty easy to use, intuitive for the most part. It's a great way to cut down on some very minor insignificant emails and communicate in a fun way. We love the emojis too!

Cons

We may not be using the program to the it's full potential but are unsure about how to really learn what all of our options are and how to integrate it more fully.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew LeVasseur

Slack helps us communicate and collaborate as design team

12/03/2017

None

Pros

Plug-ins are an advantage for integrating other software and services

Cons

Channel overload, curation of feed is an issue, tool could help curate and prioritize content better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joanna Medin

Slack solves for small business

28/02/2017

Slack is simple to use, integrates with so many other apps and brings the team together. I like the ability to have both direct and team conversations and the flexibility with task assignment. Easy. Flexible. Efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Get rid of the slow mailing system within your organisation.

27/02/2017

Slack can be really helpful to keep communications within your company through one channel, it will save you a lot of mailing time. You can also create chat rooms for specifics roles within your company for a more efficient communication. Therefore is a great addition improving processes and work methodologies.

Pros

- Improve internal communication and get rid of the slow mailing system. - Integration with other apps. - Easy to use - create chat rooms for specifics roles or areas of work

Cons

- Is not a must have within your organisation if doesn't adjust to your working methodologies. - You have to pay to increase the limit of messages, free Slack is available only up to 10 000 messages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Slack

As I stated before, use it and get rid of the slow mailing system.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zoja Kukic

perfect tool for medium teams that don't like formality

26/02/2017

In a team of 15 we use slack for our daily communication and it has helped reduce emails among us drastically and fasten some decision making. Although, for very active teams sometimes might lead to missing some communication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Paradowski

Slack for talking about anything

22/02/2017

We've been using Slack to talk to everyone inside the company, and many outside the company as well. It is great to see it adopted across the whole developer/designer community. Using channels a lot is a great way to organize your conversations - probably the best feature in Slack!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pedro Martinez

Better team communication

22/02/2017

With a team distributed geographically and with different time zones, the communication was a disaster. With slack increased communication between team members and decreased response time.

Pros

*Instant communication. *Apps multiplatform. *Multi teams. *Calls. *Personalize notifications. *You can react over other people comments

Cons

*In phone application can't send multiple files. *In Mac application can't open downloaded files directly, always send to finder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Lindholm

New User Experience with Slack

16/02/2017

We started using Slack at our small nonprofit organization for external volunteers to be able to communicate about ongoing project ideas. It was very easy to set up Slack and invite users to begin using it.

Pros

I like that Slack shows the conversation history, including who viewed each message.

Cons

I'm not yet sure what else the software can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tales Buonarotti

What you ne

14/02/2017

Slack just do things the way the should be done. It's purpose is simple and they get there the best way possible, always innovating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duke Vu

Open Communication with Slack

10/02/2017

Slack is a strong platform for keeping company employees in contact along with allowing a forum for easy communication and announcements.

Pros

Slack is an efficient and well thought out system for keeping people in contact. It allows high customization and integration with other technologies, such as Bonusly for sending "thank you" bonuses, to cater to and improve end-user experience.

Cons

The UI can sometimes be hard to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Slack

Great system that is popular among many companies for communication.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Graham

Fun Interdepartmental Communication

08/02/2017

Slack is a great way to organize group chats or conversations. The use of GIFs always keeps things fun. The fact that you can link certain channels to your email updates is a plus. It keeps you from missing any developments in the thread

Pros

I most like that you can have multiple channels. And, the GIF's- the auto-generated GIF's are quite funny.

Cons

It is just another form of communication with which I need to try to keep up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Slack

Use the GIFs

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Virgymar Tovar

Chat for your team!

07/02/2017

Slack has become essential for us in CodeFuel. All our day revolves around slack for coordinating with our remote team members, and to stay up-to-date on what's going on in every project.

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity and lots of features

Cons

None at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Slack

Try the slack mobile app, great for staying in the loop while on the move

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more