Slack Reviews

Slack Reviews

Slack

A single place for your team communication and workflows

4.61/5 (1,900 reviews)
47,612     296,237

ashley logan

Fun way to chat among office!

24/03/2017

We love #Slack. We use it for interdepartmental as well as whole company communications. It's easy, fun, and a great way to communicate!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Morton

Slack is an excellent communication tool

22/03/2017

I love this app! What can I say? Great way to communicate with teams and I enjoy every single thread and how easy it is to communicate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo Cevada

I think slack is great

15/03/2017

Is easy to use and improve my productivity with my team, I think you can improve the UX and UI.

Pros

Many people is familiar with it, so you can conected in a easy way.

Cons

Somethings the app stopped in my android.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Opie

Slack provides a very versatile platform at a professional level.

15/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use Fun and entertaining Love the ability to send attachments via chat Personal and general messaging is great

Cons

Not many people use it, so it is hard to get people to sign up Sometimes the options can be overwhelming

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Smith

Slack - the indispensible tool for business communication

15/03/2017

Pros

Frees your email inbox. Enables true collaboration of teams. Crazily simple to use - teams can be setup within minutes. We try not to over presribe how to use slack - and find that teams find ever more creative things to do with it.

Cons

Some of the application integration could be better, however slack is evolving all the time and any limitations tend to disappear over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kaitlyn Decker

I love sending gifs

15/03/2017

Pros

Its really easy to use and its convenient when you aren't accessible in the office. Its great to break up the work day with some fun images and interaction.

Cons

Sometimes i cant get gifs to work properly and its a struggle, probably a glitch and or a slow internet connection.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nik Heintzen

Powerful and easy to use. Has all but replaced internal email at our company

15/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use. I love the ability to quickly switch characters using Apple + K Channel structure is neat Developer friendly

Cons

Channel bloat - our company is out of control with channels. Threads really helps with this, however, we need a better way to keep track.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yulian Urraca

5 stars

15/03/2017

Straight up excellent. Consistently develops new features and release them seamlessly. near flawless API.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Merits

Hilariously better than email communications

15/03/2017

After having Slack, I am loathe to open my mail application and wait for the flurry of unstructured cc'd messages that I don't really need to be on or two word responses. Slack takes the best of social networking habits and messaging and delivers it to all of my devices whenever it works for me.

Pros

Flexibility and adherence to new and old conventions

Cons

Threading could be better. Steep learning curve for non-social natives

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Lakin

Slack makes dreams come true

15/03/2017

Slack is killing it.

Pros

Amazing to work with for my remote team. It what's elimated 80% of our internal emails. The integrations are fantastic.

Cons

Search and file management could be way better. Other than than that, would love if there were some stoneground integrations to workflow process apps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriela Acosta

I cant make people use it in my company, has been very hard.

14/03/2017

Sorry I'm not going to use it anymore.

Pros

I have been trying to have this app for sharing social info in my cowork, but not a lot of people is using it.

Cons

I thing it becomes complicated because you do a group for each specific things The people doesn't have time to be there. I don't like the menu, I don't like the design of the custom information. Sorry. I hope becomes better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Bujnoch

Easy

14/03/2017

Great app!

Pros

Ther interface is very intuitive and it has a lot of features for all our disparate groups around the world.

Cons

I wish there was a bigger notification image when new messages pop up. I really cant thing of much more to add!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Gorges

Slack needs an

14/03/2017

Slack is great / fun when everyone is online constantly / engaging constantly, but it's *horrible* if someone steps out of the office and misses an entire important thread.

Pros

UX / UI design

Cons

I miss messages ALL THE TIME on Slack.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Vergara

Delightful team collaboration

14/03/2017

Makes it a real treat to stay in contact and collaborate with my team

Pros

Design, features, performance & speed

Cons

Organization: things are hard to find or reference

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron Jackson

Changed the way my team worked

14/03/2017

Pros

Get rid of chain emails and cc'd clutter Connect teams socially and improve culture across geographic locations. Automate day to day activity with integrations and bots

Cons

A bit of a learning curve Takes commitment and discipline from teams User permissions and defaults isn't particularly granular so doesn't always work for every team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Kim

Collaborative and Easy to Use

14/03/2017

Overall Slack is a great tool if you want to collaborate with multiple people on a team.

Pros

The interface is very intuitive and it allows you to collaborate on different projects with multiple people. The app is also a great way to make sure you don't miss out on anything important. It also has great integration with products like Giphy and Google calendar.

Cons

It's difficult to create one main account. For instance, if you have multiple slack groups, you have to create a new one each time with separate logins. It's also difficult to organize information as channels become a firehose of information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Walla

Slack Chat

14/03/2017

I really dig Slack overall. I recommend.

Pros

Being able to easily communicate with others on my team and in other departments - a great alternative to email.

Cons

At times, it can be easy to lose conversations you should be replying to or taking action on if you click off a thread. I wish making conversations pertaining to action items you need to take was easier to mark and save until the action item/task is complete. Also, the search functionality within specific conversations could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Madden

Slack is a fine tool.

14/03/2017

Pros

Slack is an easy tool to use. It allows for simple communication within our team. I like that it makes everyone accessible.

Cons

I don't like the comment maximum per thread, and it can be easy to lose comments when multiple people are commenting at once.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Farley

Great team communication tool to reduce email

14/03/2017

Since starting on slack our team has decreased the amount of time spent on email and increased our ability to consolidate communications around the same project.

Pros

Quick and easy use with notifications.

Cons

Doesn't tie in wel to other systems like Smartsheet even though it does have a limited tie in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chelsea Shrimps

Slack is great

14/03/2017

Slack is a great way for our team to stay connected on all of our different projects. It helps us keep everything straight and on track to complete our tasks on time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gianni Rosheuvel

Easy to use

14/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use. Can share files much easier than other program. Can post gifs to make the experience fun.

Cons

Call feature needs works. Doesn't work as easy as Skype and being able to put people in a group and do a group call.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Dustin

Use Slack to reduce the amount of emails you get!

14/03/2017

Less is More! If you have long drawn out chatter with your team about software or sales or whatever this is a good way to categorize and read later all those things you don't care to have clogging up your email box. The trick is to get everyone to use it!

Pros

Easy to use - available on any device.

Cons

Was made for software development teams but sometimes hard to get non developers to really embrace it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Boyadjian

Makes communications easier, faster, and relevant.

14/03/2017

Pros

Dynamic conversation exchange, with threading, attachments, to-dos and more. The ability to send direct messages, allows for more focused discussions. Group messaging is better than texting or email.

Cons

The ability to automatically add new people to a number of channels can take some time to figure out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassidy's Lamb

Slack review

14/03/2017

This is a great product for collaborating with the various teams I work with.

Pros

Conversations organized by channels is super useful. Love the new threads feature.

Cons

Slow to load each morning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Gore

Best communication chat app

14/03/2017

Our enterprise-company tried a lot of different chat communication tools before finally switching to Slack, and we will never go back. It is very easy for everyone to use, has every integration imaginable, and works great with our security controls. They're the tops for a reason!

Pros

Ease of use, fun, integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more