App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Slido Logo

Slido

Live Q&A & polling platform for meetings & events

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Slido Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


235 reviews

Recommended

WJ
AvatarImg

Wakayinja J.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creating events

Reviewed 7 months ago

I recommend it.

Pros

Easy to create a event where you can interact with friends and also has good user interface.

Cons

Easy to use and also easy to schedule events.

SP
AvatarImg

Simon P.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Slido for training

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using it to enhance online training, so that attendees can experience a variety of tools and activities to keep them engaged.

Pros

It is so easy to use, nice to look at, and easy for learners.

Cons

The pricing is a bit high but it seems to work very well.

CK
AvatarImg

Cem K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido ist super!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Perfekt bei großen Meetings, um Abstimmungen zu erheben, auch anonym. Wenn man Meetings mit mehr als 30 Leuten hat, garantiert nützlich!

Cons

Mehr Funktionen für die App währen interessant

Showing original review in German. See translation

KS
AvatarImg

Kirby S.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time user needed no support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use it for our website, removes electronic noise and protects us from unwanted users.

Pros

Easy to use. While attending a conference we were given the website and code, I submitted a question to the panel quickly. From a user perspective it's simple and easy to use.

Cons

None at this time. It was my first time using the application and it worked great. I'm reasonably tech savvy but often have to think through, not with this app. Highly recommend for conference use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ján B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool, strongly recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

It simply does what it is designed for. Also, the customer support was great.

Pros

Simple to use, both for the event organiser/presenter and the audience. People can use it without the need to explain them how it works. I got more questions from the audience because Slido helped me to involve people who are otherwise afraid of speaking on the mic.

Cons

There is nothing specific that comes to my mind.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Slido

Reviewed 6 months ago

Interaction with auditorium/students

Pros

Quizzes, interactionGenerally I am satisfied

Cons

Q&A,I would like more animationGenerally I am satisfied

HA
AvatarImg

Haresh A.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago

Test the knowledge of co-workers and employees

Pros

Online Q&A which I use for monthly meetings

Cons

Haven't yet used all features hence can't comment

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido is a Very Friendly Survey Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company's IT department is over 100 employees and this tool is used to enable questions to be entered, voted on by others, and then ranked by votes to enable our CIO (or other host) to answer questions most important to the audience in the time allowed for the meeting.

Pros

Slido is used by my company to provide large audiences with a chance to enter their own questions and to upvote other questions that were entered.

Cons

I have no negative comments regarding this software.

AM
AvatarImg

Alexandra M.

Information Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful for interactive trainings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software allowed me to very easily prepare interactive moments during my last trainings, and make sure to better involve my students. No time lost, it is very user-friendly and I would definitely recommend it.

Cons

I didn't see any negative points, so no comments at this stage.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review, Alexandra. It means a lot and it's great to hear that you find Slido user-friendly. Adam

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful and fun

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sli.do has significantly increased the input from team members across the board, it has made the boring and repetitive task fun and interesting.

Pros

Very innovative saves a lot of time for the brainstorming session, traceability from begging to end of any project, lof to visual management tools avialble

Cons

No complaints yet, couple of bugs needs fixing which i am sure they will do with each upgarade.

AH
AvatarImg

Angela H.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic engagement tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Loving using Slido in my PPP. So easy to set up and so easy to use. Allowing my learners to engage in a different way through sessions is fantastic.

Cons

Not experienced any con's as yet, it is working fantastically :)

Vendor response

Hi Angela. Thank you so much for this review and support. It's great to hear that you enjoy using our PowerPoint integration. :) Much appreciated. Adam

AL
AvatarImg

Aprillyn L.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First Time User

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, it is working as designed.

Pros

Ease of use and options for engagements.

Cons

None really and I am still exploring it.

VA
AvatarImg

Victor A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool to make presentations more dinamic

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use, you can just add it to the google slides.

Cons

I only use the free version so the questions and are limited. But it is a great tool

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Susanne H.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to communicate with your audience all over the world

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great!

Pros

that I can use it during my webinar and get Q&A and voting from all over the world. That it is easy to set up the survey questions and to see the progress of answers pouring in.

Cons

the presentation of the survey results could have been even better and the highlighting of the correct answer a bit more "flashy", it is very discreet right now.

GR
AvatarImg

Grace R.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent.

Pros

Essential for online and offline meetings

Cons

It was quite easy to use. Can't think of any changes

LG
AvatarImg

Lukas G.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido- me friend

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am amazed how well it turned out. I just went in, got registered, made some polls and then showed it to the rest of the world...that easy :)

Pros

it is nice and interactive, you get the most out of those who want to share the least

Cons

this software is a marvel, I will get back to it whenever I get the chance

Vendor response

Hello Lukas. Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Glad you found Slido easy and intuitive to use. :) Adam

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruno P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What sli.do has bee helping me with at work

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the fact that sli.do organizes and lists all of the questions our co-workers come up with during our videoconferences. It really makes them pop out according to the relevance of the questions, and we can also answer to these questions on the app, saving time for more relevant topics during the conference.

Cons

There is very little that I think should be changed. One of these things is the fact that, using a free account, it is impossible to require that questions be signed, rather than asked anonymously. It really bugs me to have to deal with anonymous questions during our large conferences, because we cannot address the person who has something to say in private.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solves Q & A problems at Events/Conferences effectively

Reviewed 5 years ago

Q & A problems in Events & Conferences

Pros

Very easy to use. No guidance needed. Anonymously typing questions over publicly asking questions led to a higher audience engagement. Option to vote up a question by audience ensures that most popular questions get answered.

Cons

No issues. My first time using the application and felt like an awesome solution to the Q & A problem experienced at events

CP
AvatarImg

Christie P.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So simple to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- The ease of use - Optionality for anonymity or identification of users - Simple login for users

Cons

- I have zero complaints. The software is so easy to use, and incredibly inviting for users.

BB
AvatarImg

Burzin B.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido - A one stop shop for Crowdsource Events, Ratings and Quiz Executioner

Reviewed 3 years ago

Online Virtual Training, - crowdsourced feedback, quiz and ratings - An Excellent tool to use and have

Pros

Quick, easy and efficient use of what you really need

Cons

Have not explored so much in Free Usage but I am sure the product will have that spikeful impact of usage and delivery.

Vendor response

Hey Burzin, thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your support. Adam

SA
AvatarImg

Syaifuddin A.

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using platform slido and zoom still confuse

Reviewed a year ago

No experience

Pros

Quiz session,the student has high'motivation to learn and answer all about session part in English.

Cons

The student can give question directly ,and the other side when the administrator present the student can give the session question by online from the slide using power point.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great teaching tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The polls, the rating, the ease of use.

Cons

Not yet identified anything that I can report on

CF
AvatarImg

Cath F.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido has enhanced our Mill Briefs!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We now use Slido as part of our quarterly Mill Briefs, to encourage employees to put questions to the Mill Manager. The fact that they can do this anonymously has given them the confidence to ask questions they previously wouldn't have asked. The polls are a really useful tool too!

Pros

The software is really user friendly, our employees have all got on board with it really quickly.

Cons

Absolutely nothing, the software is great!

KP
AvatarImg

Karsten P.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

super easy to use and excellent support from customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am an HR Director in a global company and have used slido in a company group HR event to collect particpants´opinion via poll plus individual comments. The set up was literally done in less than 10 minutes and I was getting excellent support from a customer service employee prior to this event

Cons

I really cannot tell anything that I was missing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple to set up and manage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to implement and a breeze to get some swift initial feedback.

Pros

The app is very approachable and made managing a large selection of categories a breeze.

Cons

The UI can get cluttered, and sometimes a higher number of categories can force the view to become stretched.