App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Slido Logo

Slido

Live Q&A & polling platform for meetings & events

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Slido Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

CP
AvatarImg

Christie P.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So simple to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- The ease of use - Optionality for anonymity or identification of users - Simple login for users

Cons

- I have zero complaints. The software is so easy to use, and incredibly inviting for users.

BB
AvatarImg

Burzin B.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido - A one stop shop for Crowdsource Events, Ratings and Quiz Executioner

Reviewed 3 years ago

Online Virtual Training, - crowdsourced feedback, quiz and ratings - An Excellent tool to use and have

Pros

Quick, easy and efficient use of what you really need

Cons

Have not explored so much in Free Usage but I am sure the product will have that spikeful impact of usage and delivery.

Vendor response

Hey Burzin, thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your support. Adam

SA
AvatarImg

Syaifuddin A.

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using platform slido and zoom still confuse

Reviewed a year ago

No experience

Pros

Quiz session,the student has high'motivation to learn and answer all about session part in English.

Cons

The student can give question directly ,and the other side when the administrator present the student can give the session question by online from the slide using power point.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great teaching tool

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The polls, the rating, the ease of use.

Cons

Not yet identified anything that I can report on

CF
AvatarImg

Cath F.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido has enhanced our Mill Briefs!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We now use Slido as part of our quarterly Mill Briefs, to encourage employees to put questions to the Mill Manager. The fact that they can do this anonymously has given them the confidence to ask questions they previously wouldn't have asked. The polls are a really useful tool too!

Pros

The software is really user friendly, our employees have all got on board with it really quickly.

Cons

Absolutely nothing, the software is great!

KP
AvatarImg

Karsten P.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

super easy to use and excellent support from customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am an HR Director in a global company and have used slido in a company group HR event to collect particpants´opinion via poll plus individual comments. The set up was literally done in less than 10 minutes and I was getting excellent support from a customer service employee prior to this event

Cons

I really cannot tell anything that I was missing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple to set up and manage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to implement and a breeze to get some swift initial feedback.

Pros

The app is very approachable and made managing a large selection of categories a breeze.

Cons

The UI can get cluttered, and sometimes a higher number of categories can force the view to become stretched.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Q&A tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super fast to setup and manage Q&A sessions on various events. Clean and fast, this tool is brilliant.

Cons

Haven't had any troubles with Slido so far.

HS
AvatarImg

Heather S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what i needed!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and share-I tried other platforms before finding yours and they were hard to understand or the free versions only included a few questions.

Cons

There's really nothing I didn't like- just having to pay for the full version lol

SE
AvatarImg

Sebastien E.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fun, interactive and fresh looking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience, meeting attendees loved the interactivity, being able to type in questions and voting.

Pros

Managing the different option provided by slido is really easy , quick to pick up on and use like a pro. Also the graphics are really nice

Cons

Wish you could fully manage the app from a smartphone, doing away with the need to use a separate computer

CH
AvatarImg

Candice H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Searched for a way to facilitate a trivia game for our team.

Reviewed a year ago

My team and I tested this out prior to our event and they LOVED it. Loved the ease of use. Loved that ranks/times/correctly answered questions were tallied by the system and that was removed from our responsibility. Very robust system.

Pros

I came across Slido via Google and decided to give the Free Trial a shot to test it's capacity to handle what I needed. It surpassed my expectations.

Cons

There is nothing I did NOT like about Slido.

SA
AvatarImg

SHIVAM A.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool to interact with Employees!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very beneficial for the employees. Use it for various meetings to get feedback from your team/group. Also allows you to get feedback on the meeting.

Pros

Very Very Easy to use. Straightforward. Allows you to ask questions anonymously . It also allows you to vote (liking) for the questions as well and the questions with the highest vote moves up the queue. This allows the presenter to focus on those top questions that are the audiences' favorite.

Cons

I don't find any cons in the software. It is easily available to download on the phone (app based) and can be used on your computer as well. All you require is a code that is provided to you by the presenter.

KM
AvatarImg

Kenneth M.

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Live Polling

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used this for a two day leadership meeting to get real time feedback and to provide us with progress made over the two days on some key areas. It was adopted last minute but incorporated easily into our presentation.

Pros

Very easy to use and allows live time polling with an audience.

Cons

I had no issues with the free trial version.

Vv
AvatarImg

Veron v.

Music, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great spectator experience using live poll/vote result pie diagram

Reviewed a year ago

Great spectator experience using live poll/vote result pie diagram.Easy use via Powerpoint plugin

Pros

Perfect plugin to use within PowerPointDirect live results of votes via phone/website link.

Cons

Not able to disable the registration number in the live view/

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Last minute life saver

Reviewed a year ago

Great. Will use again, and convince management to acquire the full, paid version.

Pros

Thanks to a recommendation by a friend, we were able to put up a slido poll and quiz at the last moment, for a very important, in-person workshop. Thanks!

Cons

As an admin, it is not easy to use present mode and keep an eye out on the polls. Additionally, polls do not stop automatically, once finished.

MB
AvatarImg

Martha B.

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to engage the audience and fool proof

Reviewed 6 years ago

My audience learnt the key drivers of my presentation.

Pros

You can see responses in real time (cloud). The audience was entertained with the outcomes and learn the key words of the presentation.

Cons

It is hard to learn how to use it and too many steps. I had a colleague explained the different steps and tried several times.

AB
AvatarImg

Alice B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used a few times and always with great results

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Slido is very easy to use and friendly for in-person, online and hybrid courses. Very handy way to engage the audience

Cons

I am not sure if there is anything I dislike, from my whole experience. Perhaps the fact I eventually have to pay for it? But that is only expected, I guess so I can't say I am too disappointed about it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Motivating people for interaction

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is really helpful in all kind of happenings. Because people would rather stay quiet instead of asking a question. This way they can anonymously ask a question.

Cons

Perhaps I am not yet that much introduced to it.

DG
AvatarImg

Deborah G.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for setting up quizes

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome tool - I would recommend

Pros

We use Slido for team activities/quizes. We have used it a couple of times and the whole event has gone down well, as it really does help with social interaction and getting our team members engaged.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I didn't really like about Slido

AG
AvatarImg

Angelique G.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed a year ago

I love it!

Pros

Make more engaging for people to participate.

Cons

I like all of it. Is very easy to use. Simple to sign and like that is integrated with google slides.

SC
AvatarImg

Sandrine C.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido is a great asset and user-friendly tool to build team activities

Reviewed a year ago

We wanted to give a little fun boost to an online workshop and Slido helped us to do just that ;-).

Pros

It is so easy to built a questionnaire with Slido, in my case a team quiz. The way it works is quite straight forward.

Cons

Nothing really but some features can be enhanced? Maybe some more colors would be great ? Background music ?

SD
AvatarImg

Sara D.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido makes my job easy

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

As a training manager, I sometimes get big audience more than 200 pax in an event. We use Slido to engage our audiences especially the live results so that everyone feels connected albeit not having the stage time or holding the microphone.

Cons

The UI took sometime for me to understand, but no big deal

RV
AvatarImg

Roxanna V.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fun way to poll

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a great expetience using Slido. I even asked my students how they felt using this app and the reviews were very positive.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up a quick poll among students and the variety of ways they can answer it while discussing the topic. I like the fact that all my students can participate in class discusdions when using Slido.

Cons

I did not find any difficulty using the app.

Vendor response

Hello Roxanna. Thank you very much for your review. It's amazing to hear that Slido helps you as a teacher and that your students enjoy using it as well. We really appreciate your support. Adam

RI
AvatarImg

Romolo I.

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am fully satisfied by this tool.

Pros

Easy to use, practical and functional. The inclusion of Slido into PPT was just an amazing improvement.

Cons

I have only used so far the free trial, though I have not identified major cons.

GK
AvatarImg

Gretchen K.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works well to collectively view responses to engagement questions

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy to use in realtime. Sharing the collective responses live was exactly what I was looking for -- dynamic and informative

Cons

Would like more graphic presentation options, but maybe this is because I was using for free ... I didn't see options to purchase for more options ...