App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Slido Logo

Slido

Live Q&A & polling platform for meetings & events

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Slido Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Slido is great for incorporating audience participation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use it in our slides to guage feedback and it is great

Cons

It is some difficult to learn how to embed until you get the hang of it.

JF
AvatarImg

Justine Faith P.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent performance

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Loved how it provided a very innovative and inviting way to conduct a live open forum where people would usually get shy to ask a question in front of an audience

Cons

The interface could improve a little.

SW
AvatarImg

Samuel W.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slido as a Polling Tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

A very fulfilling experience with my expectations met

Pros

I loved the flexibility and fast real time polling response. Very good follow up care by Slido customer service too

Cons

I needed to manually start and end the poll : more of my own worrywart that i fail to start it just before the talk

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mindy P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Playing Games with Slido!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I recently was at a music trivia night. Often this is clunky when audience members try to raise hands with the right answer. With the slido app it is all done electronically and goes right to the game manager

Cons

You do need a passcode to enter the right group so if you aren’t there at the beginning of the event it may be hard to get.

Vendor response

Hi Mindy, Many thanks for this positive review, we're really happy to hear that you are content with Slido and find it helpful for your trivia nights. Your support is much appreciated. Thanks, Filipa.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley Q.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a great way to increase engagement during virtual presentations. It adds a unique touch to keep people from zoning out. It's also great to quickly assess what people do and don't know during a presentation.

Pros

I love the feature that shows you how the polls and questions will look to the user! Plus, it's super easy to set up and execute.

Cons

Nothing! It's a great tool. I just use the free version which limits you to 3 questions.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, it's great to hear that you're enjoying Slido. Thanks so much for sharing this review, it means a lot. Adam

DS
AvatarImg

Deepak S.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for live Q&A and engagement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Live Q&A and response summary, ease of use

Cons

I wouldn't say its a con, but I would love to have a bit more than just 3 questions for single user.

JW
AvatarImg

Jen W.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great free software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our team is using Slido to communicate better. It is easy to use, quick to explain, and convenient to modify. Highly recommend Slido!

Pros

Super easy to use and even with the free version there are sufficient options for customization. Highly recommend for any team looking for quick and easy feedback

Cons

N/A - no complaints about the free version!

Vendor response

Hi Jen, Many thanks for this positive review, we're really happy to hear that you are content with our free version of the software. Your support is much appreciated. Thanks, Filipa.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best in audience engagement and data statistics

Reviewed a year ago

Reduce time in preparation of interaction activities with the audience, better analysis information

Pros

Excellent for the presentation of live results and subsequent analysis, easy to use QR

Cons

Nothing for now taking into account functionalities that I have used

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessandro S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It makes your events super engaging and easy. Will definitely use again

Cons

Users need to put a code to log in to the events. This creates a bit of avoidable friction

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Farming, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is free and the free features are the most I needed for the company usage.

Cons

Nothing, everything about this software is great and easy to use.

EC
AvatarImg

Eleonora C.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Breezy Engagement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Slido is a powerful tool in engaging your audience and so easy to use.

Pros

The product is user friendly, so easy to implement, to allow for maximizing audience engagement. Integration in presenting with PowerPoint slides over Zoom, seamless transition.

Cons

At this time, I have nothing to report as I like it all!

Vendor response

Hi Eleonora, Many thanks for this positive review, we're really happy to hear that you are content with Slido and the engagement it provides. Your support is much appreciated. Thanks, Filipa.

ls
AvatarImg

linda s.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

user experience

Reviewed a year ago

it's easy to insert into PPT, and good works well in the hownhall.

Pros

I leverage slido into one Townhall, and slido did helped me to engage and interact with the team, very good feedback.

Cons

I just tried the free version within 3 questions.

MP
AvatarImg

Melissa P.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful customer service!

Reviewed a year ago

Wonderful. Everyone from sales to customer service are friendly, very helpful, and respond super quickly.

Pros

Live onsite responses and use during general session was seamless and easy to use for me and my client who was the moderator.

Cons

I did have to ask customer service how to do things - couldn't find info on the help center very easily. HOWEVER, your customer service is responsive and sent me all the tutorials I needed.

PO
AvatarImg

Philip O.

Research, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phil Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Awesome!

Pros

Our organization used the Q&A Management and it was very easy to use, with options for real-time reporting and management of questions.

Cons

Not available / No comment. Overall experience is good

AB
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just trying it out

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love love love using the Slido feature in presentations.

Pros

I have used the Slido polling on ppt during internal team trainings and for certification courses. it immediately engages learners and brings their words to life. Breaks the ice so easily.

Cons

Only being able to use 3 in the free version, but I understand why...

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Amanda. It's really amazing that Slido makes your presentations more engaging and helps you break the ice. :) Adam

IZ
AvatarImg

Igor Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for fast polls and fast audience feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of entry/ setup / control and use, big letters - good for presentation / online

Cons

I'm very satisfied, may be the only thing is, why the entry code must start with "#"

Vendor response

Hi Igor, Many thanks for this positive review, we're really happy to hear that you are content with Slido and its ease of use. Your support is much appreciated. Thanks, Filipa.

KR
AvatarImg

Kate R.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick way to check the pulse

Reviewed a year ago

Connecting with the audience in real time is important, and getting their feedback fast, and that's the reason I used the tool.

Pros

I liked how Slido allows quickly and easily check the pulse during an online event.

Cons

I found navigation and turning polls on/off a bit cumbersome, but other than that it looks like a tool that needs to be integrated with online event tools by default.

SH
AvatarImg

Sunita H.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Empowering marketers to engage with their audience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The simplicity! The tool helps me engage my my audience with word cloud and Q&A

Cons

It's not integrated with zoom or ON24, can't leverage it with my webinars. Mostly in-person events.

MA
AvatarImg

Megan A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended Slido

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience has overall been very positive thus far in my use; Slido has been great with connecting with team members during meetings.

Pros

Slido is very easy to use and access; if you know how to open the camera on your phone you will have no issues utilizing this program; it is very fun and easy for everyone participating.

Cons

As a fairly new user, I have yet to come across any cons at this time but will continue to monitor.

BN
AvatarImg

Bruce N.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I don't have too much comments on this actually. All I need is a simple and presentable survey and Slido did it.

Cons

I would want to have more graphical layout options.

AR
AvatarImg

Amer R.

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

A successful activity from the first run.

Pros

It's a nice online platform to interact with audience simultaneously.

Cons

Can be improved to be more user-friendly.

AD
AvatarImg

Alison D.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Slido for the first time

Reviewed 7 months ago

It was easy to use.

Pros

Easy set up of polling. Use of QR code was accessoible by all delegates.

Cons

Consider moving data from word cloud to ranking

AD
AvatarImg

Anamika D.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turn your talk into a conversation

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

the QR Code and ease for audience allowed audience polling real time.

Cons

I had trouble finding the different screens and views

AO
AvatarImg

Aydin O.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for All hands Q/A s and Polls

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and the analytics they share afterward.

Cons

Nothing tbh. It's really easy to use and provides analytics afterward.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Srinivasan T.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A decent user interaction tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was very easy and simple to set up and use - pricing needs to be localized for developing countries and education users

Pros

Simple to set up and use in classes for interactions with students to be able to quickly gather their thoughts and inputs

Cons

I felt that it was very plain compared to something like mentimeter, so it may not be very appealing to the student target group.