App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smallpdf Logo

PDF document management and conversion suite

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smallpdf Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


826 reviews

Recommended

AT
AvatarImg

Ankoun T.

Research, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and time saving tools for smooth operation.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Additionally, bank-grade 256-bit SSL encryption is used for every file transfer to ensure data protection. Upon processing, every file is automatically removed from the servers. For this reason our research project data file remain safe and secure.

Pros

A useful PDF file can be edited easily. It can complete every simple online task connected to PDFs. With all the essential PDF functions that users would require, the application's free edition is already a powerful PDF utility. PDF page remove, page merge can also edit easily using this PDF.In order to provide more dynamic, smooth, and easy PDF operations, it also provides integration compatibility with other programs like Dropbox and Google Drive. Drag-and-drop functionality allows it to effortlessly execute various PDF actions, such as splitting, merging, and converting.

Cons

Trail period given limited time.Sometimes large documents seems problematic.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SUCH a great, inexpensive investment that is worth every penny

Reviewed 3 years ago

We first needed a program that would convert a PDF to a Word document, and Adobe Acrobat was OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive. I started looking into other options, and stumbled upon SmallPDF. We soon decided to purchase the PRO version because I ended up using it for so many things that it was worth it for us to make the small investment to go PRO. Now we use to combine multiple Word documents into one, huge PDF, to sign documents electronically, to ask others to sign a document electronically, to compress PDFs, to edit them, to add text to them, etc. It is simply a handy tool for anyone who works with PDFs, which I'm guessing is the majority of businesses and organizations. I couldn't recommend this product more.

Pros

There is so much I love about this software. It's so easy to use. It is laid out so simply, anyone can figure it out. Every time I have a problem with a PDF, I look to see if SmallPDF has a solution to it, and 9 times out of 10, they do. The purchase price is so small, and just worth every penny. The online signatures work great. It downloads documents quickly. It works GREAT at compressing PDFs. It even has the ability to unlock PDFs, lock them, and convert JPGs. It is such a useful tool. There is also a lot you can do with the free version, which I really appreciate.

Cons

I can't thin of a single thing. I truly appreciate this software and all of its capabilities. It has a solution for most of the problems that I have with PDFs, and I can't even think of the very rare times where it didn't offer a solution to my problem.

NH
AvatarImg

Nesrin H.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hatte einiges getestet

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ich war vom Support mega überrascht. Habe selten so ein schnelles feedback bekommen, zudem flexibel und human. TOP. Die Seite funktioniert super praktisch und unkompliziert. Habe wirklich einiges verglichen vorher - auch die teure Konkurrenz von Adobe endgeldlich getestet, fand aber das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bei small pdf weitaus besser. Viele Anbieter sehe ich als beabsichtigt einschränkend, für...

Pros

Super unkompliziert gestaltet. Oberfläche versteht wirklich jeder und es gab keine Funktion, welche ich vermisst hätte.

Cons

Bei mir hat alles gut funktioniert und ich hatte keine Störungen. Die Unterschriftfunktion ist super, die Unterschriften könnten dennoch etwas zierlicher oder feiner sein - gerade bei wichtigen Dokumenten empfehlenswert.

Showing original review in German. See translation

GP
AvatarImg

Giuseppe P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitivo, rapido, sempre pronto nelle urgenze

Reviewed 8 months ago

Decisamente buona. È un sito che continuo ad utilizzare da anni ormai, sempre pronto lì, rapido, intuitivo, accessibile.

Pros

La facilità di utilizzo. Il sito web è sempre lì pronto quando convertire ed editare qualcosa online e non hai tempo né modo di scaricare ed installare programmi come nel mio caso, in cui uso pc aziendale. Le funzionalità sono quasi tutte di rapida comprensione ed accessibilità. Penso che chiunque dovrebbe utilizzare questo sito. Ha salvato la vita molte volte a tanti di noi che utilizzano il pc per lavoro/mail/produttività

Cons

Penso sia necessario dare l’opportunità al cliente anche di poter preventivamente rinominare il file una volta convertito/editato prima di poterlo utilizzare. Molte volte mi è capitato di editare diversi documenti con questo sito e di ritrovarmi file con tutti nomi simili. Questo rende scocciante la ricerca. Occorre aprire ogni file per visionarne il contenuto. Questo inconveniente sarebbe superato se si potesse preliminarmente rinominare il nome del file.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SS
AvatarImg

Stephanie S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solução prática e Fácil , muito além do PDF!

Reviewed a year ago

Excelente, prático e rápido ..Um software muito intuitivo

Pros

Facilidade em conversão de PDF, em vários formatos e com qualidade!

Cons

Nem sempre o arquivo fica em um tamanho aceitável, não comprimindo suficiente

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Muhammad Suffian r.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Small pdf daily usage for management and signature

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience is good and feels very easy and now it is a our part of daily life

Pros

This is the best app easy to use very friendly you don't need to provide training to your employees as very easy interface even new person can use it.

Cons

While i convert my pdf in word or other formate they don't convert according to format they misplace some words lines or tables

TA
AvatarImg

Tydie A.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forget Adobe! Use this for your PDF Needs!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, so many features. I mainly used it to work with PDFs. Adobe (the free version) has its limitations to edit and sign PDFs which is extremely annoying and I'm not paying their ridiculous price just to edit/sign a PDF. Smallpdf was heaven sent. I edit and sign all PDFs on there. Won't ever use anything els!

Cons

The price. It gives you a limit as to how many times you can edit a PDF each day for free, so if I need to correct an error or update a PDF I edited, let's say, an hour earlier, I can't and get a pay wall. You get like 2-3 times in a day as the limit.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prudencia F.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good PDF software

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with Smallpdf has been positive. The online tools offered by Smallpdf are easy to use and understand, and they have a wide variety of options to choose from.

Pros

Smallpdf is a great online service that simplifies the process of working with PDFs. I really like that it is an all-in-one solution for creating, editing, and converting PDFs. It offers a wide range of features and tools, such as merging and splitting PDFs, adding and removing pages, compressing files, and more. The service is also incredibly user-friendly and easy to use, with a clean and intuitive interface.

Cons

I like least about Smallpdf is the limited features compared to other PDF software. It does not offer the same level of customization or the ability to edit documents as some of the more expensive programs.

BG
AvatarImg

Balarka G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tools to work with pdf

Reviewed a year ago

It is an excellent tool for any kind of work with pdf with ease of understanding even for school kids. I used it on weekly basis to complete my work with a little time. The best part of this tool is the templates which savemy lots of time to design.

Pros

I liked small pdf due to their simple and easy-to-understand user interface. Functionalities are categorized better way as compared to other similar tools which do not create confusion for me as a user of small pdf. Pricing is excellent for countries like India. The best part I liked about small pdf is the template's of invoices, bills, etc.

Cons

In small pdf, some of the functionality is missing pdf reader like reading mode, search for a keyword in the pdf reader, and commenting option. Customer service should be improved. If it has integration features like google drive, and GitHub it is easier and time-saving to do the work.

HM
AvatarImg

Hemdeep M.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmallPDF: An Efficient and User-Friendly PDF Solution

Reviewed a year ago

I always have a great experience with small pdf. I use oftenly and this is the tool that makes me quick and smart.

Pros

Its user friendly and straightforward interface. It can handle my large files with ease, It has basic to advanced functions and it's my one place to convert and compress and work on files.

Cons

There are no cons but yah its an online tool and the subscription feature could be a con for those who cant afford it. I personally suggest small pdf to give full access to NGO's.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam G.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Small PDF a quick solution to edit pdf files

Reviewed a year ago

Small pdf has improved over the years, when I started using it only had the online version, now it offers its app for different operating systems, Windows, iOS and Android, you can do everything that is done in the web version, it's quite practical and has the basic functions to edit or convert files to pdf.

Pros

Small PDF is a practical solution to interact with PDF files without having to install software that requires a lot of resources on your PC, I like that it has many tools in its free version such as convert files to pdf, merge documents, and transform image formats to pdf, one of the tools that I like the most about small pdf is that it can compress pdf files and reduce their size without losing quality, this is useful when sharing documents by email.

Cons

Although it is a basic solution, I think they need to add more functions such as more signature templates and customization when editing a pdf.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David R.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf, a practical way to edit PDF

Reviewed a year ago

The mobile version of SmallPDF Which is the one I use the most since it is practical, you just take out your phone and you can scan any document, you can edit PDF documents and convert Word, Excel or any image files to PDF format.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is a practical application to edit PDF files, it is not heavy software that is installed on your PC, this makes it very easy to use since it is used through the browser.

Cons

What I don't like about small PDF is that the document editing part lacks some tools, it's practical for small editions, but when better text or font recognition is required, it's not as good as other PDF editors.

VC
AvatarImg

Valeria Chiara G.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tutto sotto controllo facilmente

Reviewed a year ago

L'esperienza generale è scorrevole, piacevole, non si riscontrano intoppi o blocchi, tutto avviene velocemente ed è facile averne il controllo. Riesco a fare dei documenti tutto quello che mi serve in semplici azioni intuitive, aggiungere e modificare testi, firmare e conservare in sicurezza ciò che mi occorre.

Pros

Apprezzo l'ampio ventaglio di strumenti che Smallpdf mette a disposizione di chi lo utilizza: si possono comprimere, convertire, scannerizzare, leggere, numerare, ruotare, unire, dividere, modificare, proteggere e firmare tutti i documenti che si vuole. Si può gestire il tutto da pc e anche da app, e i piani di pagamento si adattano alle proprie capacità di spesa.

Cons

Le funzionalità per il piano gratuito si limitano: pur potendo accedere a 21 strumenti è previsto un tetto giornaliero al download dei documenti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

af
AvatarImg

aloha f.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un software facile da usare per la gestione dei documenti PDF

Reviewed a year ago

Ho trovato Smallpdf molto utile per la gestione dei documenti PDF. È facile da usare e offre una vasta gamma di funzionalità

Pros

- Il software è molto facile da usare e offre un'interfaccia intuitiva.- Le funzionalità più importanti includono la conversione da PDF a diversi formati, l'unione e la divisione di file PDF, la protezione con password e la compressione.- L'integrazione con i processi aziendali esistenti è stata semplice.

Cons

Non ho riscontrato alcun inconveniente significativo con Smallpdf

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AT
AvatarImg

Andrea T.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just perfect

Reviewed a year ago

I love it, will always use it as long as it stays that simple. The interface is familiar, with all things in the right place. It is one of those software that every business should have on their desktop. Strongly recommend.

Pros

Converts everything. From PDFs to JPGs with incredible accuracy and efficiency. I really like the classic PDF editing modes, always useful and well done. But I also appreciated the possibility of digital signing and PDF protection, making them within everyone's reach.

Cons

The price. Maybe a little high for these basic features. The functions of Small PDF are easily available online for free. However, it does offer unlimited downloads and desktop apps.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for Smallpdf

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very nice online application that does things like split pdf to office formats, split pdf documents, merge pdf files, convert image files to pdf, crack password (remove password). If you want, it saves the file to dropbox or google drive. I've been using it lately. I dealt with a few sites and programs that said before, that they would translate the first three pages, and that they could not translate it in a ridiculously long time. But this is really nice. At the same time, pdf documents are signed electronically, as well as allowing you to do a thousand and one transactions.

Cons

Application where the desktop version is even more useful than the site. I think its price is more expensive than other similar products. The lack of OCR support is also a shortcoming.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

DIAF I.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Logiciel professionnel pour traiter vos documents PDF et les convertir

Reviewed 3 years ago

une expérience passable

Pros

SmallPdf. j'ai commencé à travailler avec ce logiciel depuis plusieurs année, comme vous savez la recherche scientifique nécessite largement ces outils techniques pour convertir les documents en version PDF, WORD ou images et les réutiliser. en effet, j'ai apprécié l'utilisation de ce logiciel en mode gratuit , donc je donne mon avis sur la version gratuite parce que la version payante (les abonnements) y'avait forcément d’autres options. le logiciel est très pratique, vous télécharger vos document facilement et le temps de conversion très rapide et vous aurez directement votre document téléchargé ce que j'ai apprécié dans ce logiciel qu'il garde la forme de document, par exemple de PDF en Word , la format du texte est protégé et y'vais des décalages dans le texte

Cons

La seule chose que je n'ai apprécié beaucoup avec small pdf en version gratuite c'est la limite de documents convertis par jour, vous avez le droit à deux documents à convertir par jour uniquement, ce qui n'est pas le cas avec d'autres logiciels

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Naylane L.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf: o melhor serviço de edição de arquivos já inventado

Reviewed a year ago

Já usei alguns serviços de edição de arquivos, principalmente edição de PDF, mas a maioria distorcia o documento ou mudava alguma formatação e ao invés de facilitar a nossa vida acabava dando mais trabalho. Depois que começei a usar o Smallpdf não tive mais esses problemas, além de oferecerem várias opões de se tratar um documento. Essa ferramenta foi um grande facilitador dos trabalhos administrativos no meu escritório.

Pros

O Smallpdf é uma ferramenta muito boa de edição de arquivos que facilita demais o tratamento de alguns documentos. Dentro do site você pode encontrar várias opções de edições disponíveis que atenderam todas as necessidades que tive.

Cons

Única coisa que poderia ser melhorada ao meu ver é facilitar um pouco mais o entendimento de todas as funções que são disponibilizadas no site. As vezes sinto dificuldades de manusear alguma ferramenta.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simón Jesús C.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evaluación de Desempeño para Amplio Uso Habitual

Reviewed a year ago

A pesar de los pocos inconvenientes mencionados, se considera que son detalles mínimos y prescindibles en comparación con la gran calidad y versatilidad de las funcionalidades ofrecidas, por lo que es de gran utilidad y calidad.

Pros

Principalmente, lo amigable y lo intuitivo de la interfaz, así como el poder del mismo para desempeñar velozmente tareas fáciles como otras más complejas de forma simplificada.

Cons

Naturalmente, los limitantes de la versión gratuita y la falta natural del total de fuentes para la adición, así como los inconvenientes ante firmas digitales de mala iluminación. Sería de gran ayuda trabajar más el análisis de la carga de imágenes para firmas digitales con gradientes luminosos debido a que presenta gran diferencia al digitalizar la misma.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I LOVE smallpdf! What a great tool for pdf users.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a great suite of products that makes document management so easy.

Pros

This software is SO quick and easy to use online. I produce a lot of pdf's for work that need to be emailed out. By compressing the pdf's through smallpdf, they are smaller and faster to send. It uses a simple drag and drop interface and then can be downloaded for distribution. Documents can be uploaded from your pc, but also Dropbox and Google Drive. A graphic designer I know did not believe that...

Cons

The free version only allows for 2 compression uses per hour. This is the same for other functions. It is workable, though.

JP
AvatarImg

Janaína P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An ally in the office routine

Reviewed a year ago

The application has already saved me in several situations, it has several good features but the pdf editing for me is the best, a shame it is limited in the free version!

Pros

When I was recommended the application I really liked it because several times I was breaking my head to be able to edit a pdf, I tried in several ways and many times without success. Now I know where to go when I need to!

Cons

I don't like the app having a daily limit for conversion. I know that the intention is to get people to purchase the paid option, but people are not always able to do so or use it for work routines and bosses do not buy the paid version, as is the case with me.

jb
AvatarImg

john b.

Information Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small PDF Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is very positive and i would recommend it to anyone that I know.

Pros

I use this software mostly to spilt and edit pdf files and it works great for the price.

Cons

Nothing much that I can speak negatively about this software.

WV
AvatarImg

Will V.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great way to merge PDFs into one readable PDF

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we used smallpdf for years and typically in the easiest feature pdf merging. We still like it and use it on a daily basis.

Pros

Before we found Smallpdf we had a hard time getting all the PDFs together for the doctors to read. Now all we have to do is open smallpdf and drag and drop and we now only have to deal with one easy to read doc.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of the pricing. I know they have to make money and that most businesses can easily pay for such a service. But even if you do pay, you may not get all the features unless you pay more. Should be one flat rate fee for all the features and be done.

GD
AvatarImg

Ghislaine D.

Program Development, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fonctionnalités de SmallPdf

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

"Fusionner et ajouter des fichiers " permet de gagner en temps. Pour une candidature en ligne par exemple, au lieu d'envoyer chaque document comme pièces jointes, ils peuvent être fusionnés et envoyés en un seul document comme pièce jointe.

Cons

Smallpdf propose des services gratuits pour les utilisateurs, mais il a également une version payante appelée Smallpdf Pro, qui offre des fonctionnalités supplémentaires et des avantages

Showing original review in French. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Antonio G.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buona piattaforma per editing di PDF ma con qualche difetto

Reviewed a year ago

Usato solo qualche mese come alternativa ad Acrobat, è stato sicuramente utile e funzionale ma spesso la qualità di formattazione e di compressione lasciava a desiderare.

Pros

Interfaccia intuitiva, conversione di PDF in molti formati, compressione, unione e divisione files.

Cons

Durante la conversione verso .doc spesso ci sono errori di formattazione. La compressione dei files riduce troppo la qualità delle immagini.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation