App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smallpdf Logo

PDF document management and conversion suite

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smallpdf Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


826 reviews

Recommended

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

Wine and Spirits, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ferramentas prática é necessária para o dia a dia

Reviewed a year ago

Utilizo essa ferramenta diariamente, profissional e pessoal, já indiquei para outras pessoas que sempre acham excelente

Pros

Utilizo para compactar arquivos, mesclar páginas e criar arquivos finais , converter arquivos de diferença extensões

Cons

Edição de imagens , anotações . Ferramentas pouco utilizada porque não trouxe o resultado esperado

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

KJ
AvatarImg

Kaychelle Joy C.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf review

Reviewed a year ago

You have all the editing options available. If you want to edit in your pdf file, be it a signature, text change, watermark, page numbers, fonts and anything, you are at the right place.

Pros

I am a teacher and sometimes converting a pdf to word os a must for me especially when the pdf is long. Thus, this smallpdf app is a great help to this and I have been using this to convert files and I must say, it's very easy and accurate.

Cons

The company just needs to work a little more on the calibration of the cursor and reduce the sensitivity.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The pdf solution you've been missing plus its web-based and freemium

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick , easy, flexible and freemium. If you are dealing with pdfs this is your solution.

Pros

SmalPdf is my secret weapon. No one in my office knows how to change file types - they ask me to do it, I go to Small pdf and in minutes it is done. It is very user-friendly, always faithful conversions. It is especially useful when you get an online pdf form that you are expected to print-fill in by hand-scan-send - nope, no one has time for that. Just turn it into a word doc with smallpdf, type your answers, save it as a pdf and email- done! They take so many file types - xcel,PPT, Word, Jpeg, you can merge, split - it can do anything. I have a good print to pdf program but still prefer to use this one

Cons

I do not have a paid account although if I needed to convert lots of files it would be totally worth it. The 2 doc per hour max works for me but not for others - I say, pay for it if it bugs you.

FD
AvatarImg

Felice D.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strumento semplice per conversione in Pdf

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Consente una veloce conversione dei documenti word in Pdf per poi consentire la firma elettronica dei documenti. Ottimo anche per fare la cosa inversa, cioè per convertire un Pdf in word quando necessario.

Cons

Assistenza clienti da migliorare, a volte impiegano troppo tempo per rispondere

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Logan H.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a necessary tool for my work

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have made my job easier since I met Smallpdf, because its conversion processes from other files to pdf are very easy to do, it doesn't take a lot of time and they are very useful in my work and even in my personal life, also the other option that I like Arto is when the file is too big and I can also compress it very easily

Cons

In all the functions that I have used they have worked correctly without failures, I have liked everything

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small pdf, pochi minuti, massimi risultati

Reviewed a year ago

Positiva, assolutamente. Molto soddisfatta di questo software che mi era stato consigliato da una collega, e di cui ho potuto fin da subito apprezzarne le qualità.

Pros

Il prodotto, semplice da usare, permette di accedere a molte funzionalità e soprattutto di risparmiare tempo per la conversione di file. Pochi clic e molti documenti si possono convertire, i pdf si possono tagliare, estrapolare e unire, oppure convertire. O ancora firmare digitalmente.

Cons

Al momento né io, né il mio team abbiamo riscontrato delle criticità, quindi per noi che lo usiamo ormai da anni, SmallPDF si conferma un software fondamentale nell'ambito della comunicazione e della relazione pubblica.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kasun M.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of a best tool for pdf operations

Reviewed a year ago

When it comes to the comparison of cost, usability and features, this product can recommend more than any other tools

Pros

I used to use the free version of small pdf since my college period, because this tool is far better and user friendly than other famous and expensive pdf tools. This platform allows to operate almost all the pdf operations like editing, merging, conversion etc. with less effort. Also free version in also allows several features but the paid version allows ultimate freedom to use.

Cons

Since this one is a online tool, I have to use internet connection in order to use the tool. But it would be far better if there is a offline version.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shirley "Sokes" Y.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life and time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

An indispensable tool that I use daily to compress and attached PDFs to emails. Other similar PDF compression tools can't even come close to how excellent Smallpdf. Use this tool now!!

Pros

Smallpdf is an incredible easy to use tool that no one should be without. An absolute essential if you work with PDFs. Drag and drop and watch large sized PDFs magically compress to a fraction of its original size. There's no other PDF converting software that's as simple, safe and easy to use at Smallpdf. The Chrome widget is another great feature, though the most useful is the Gmail integration.

Cons

All good things need to come to some type of end, what was once a free tool now requires a subscription, thought it's money well spent.

EB
AvatarImg

Emanuel B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like Smallpdf because it is very easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I use Smallpdf daily, I consider it essential in my work. One of the main points is its ease of use. In addition to having several tools, which often does not require the use of other programs.

Pros

I really like the tools that Smallpdf makes available, they are very useful in my daily life. In addition to being very easy and practical.

Cons

Free version should allow more functionality. I understand that the program needs to charge, but there are many people who use these tools and are unable to pay, so this would help a lot.

JM
AvatarImg

Jhenifer M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solução otima para minha empresa

Reviewed a year ago

App útil demais quando se trata de pdf. Excelente e pratico!!!

Pros

Obtive uma ótima adaptação ao usar o Smallpdf, utilizo ele para tudo que vem de minha necessidade, me ajuda muito

Cons

sem reclamações, o app é maravilhoso, tem tudo e mais um pouco nesta ferramenta que é utilizada diariamente.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

RC
AvatarImg

Reshmi C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the money and makes my job easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a software engineer, I have to work with many documents every day. Therefore it's great to have a software with which I can easily edit documents as needed. It has all the tools that I require daily. Using it is easy and instinctive. I also like its widget. Also helps in managing all the documents in one place.

Pros

The electronic signature along with the merge and compression tools are my favourite features. The procedure to add signatures is easy. This makes my job easier since I don't need to physically sign the documents and scan them. Also, many websites require documents of a particular size and it's also easier to send smaller sized documents. The compression tool is pretty handy for that. Along with this, I can merge multiple documents to get 1 final pdf, and if needed rearrange the documents with the merging tool.

Cons

I don't think there are big cons for this software. The only minor issue I might have is the number of fonts in this software. I think they can increase the number of fonts, though the current ones are enough for me.

AR
AvatarImg

Alberto R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf use in college students

Reviewed 3 years ago

im a 22 years old medicine student, im currently at my fourth year and i can assure that every college student reads a lot and requires too much pdf`s, imagine in medicine, all my books are on pdf`s, this app is a great tool for all the students, its pretty much a relief in our day to day chores

Pros

It is so easy and accesible, you dont need any type of special knowledge to use this app, that is something that helps a lot, it dont uses too much storage so you dont have to worry about that and the design of the app looks pretty good

Cons

sometimes you can save a pdf and dont even know where it is, its just a matter of configuration in the app so you can select where do you want them to store

LI
AvatarImg

Lais I.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evaluation Smallpdf

Reviewed a year ago

My experience was super satisfactory, it met all my expectations about everything, it was super easy to use and very nice

Pros

The agility and speed in the transformation of the necessary documents, a software that is super easy to use and understandable with each available document and without any problem during the process of using the software

Cons

They could have resources to improve when choosing files faster when running the software, the time that the software takes to bring the expected result and in addition to having several options to choose from when saving the work performed makes it a little difficult to be finished

LD
AvatarImg

Luigi D.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

semplice snello e necessario

Reviewed 10 months ago

Utilizzando tutti i giorni una mole di documenti consistente, il software mi ha permesso di interagire su tutti i file risolvendo vari problemi che si possono riscontrano.

Pros

Convertire, comprimere, unire, dividere e modifica i pdf in modo rapido e veloce. Software essenziale per chi lavora a 360 gradi con vari formati di file.

Cons

ad oggi nessun problema importante è stato riscontrato utilizzando il software. Mi reputo assolutamente soddisfatto

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessandro A.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strumento utilissimo per la gestione dei documenti

Reviewed a year ago

Apprezzo molto la piattaforma e i servizi di SmallPdf perché posso risolvere con un unico servizio diverse problematiche quotidiane, che normalmente dovrei gestire utilizzando più software e servizi diversi, con più passaggi e perdita di tempo.

Pros

La funzione che utilizzo di più è quella di compressione dei pdf, ma tutto il set di funzionalità offerte da smallpdf è utile nella quotidianità. Ogni attività o azienda ha necessità di produrre documentazione e apprezzo particolarmente l'utilità di avere tutte le funzioni di cui necessito in un unica piattaforma.

Cons

Forse il prezzo mensile non è particolarmente invitante, per attività più piccole.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MT
AvatarImg

Mario Teran T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Edit and compress PDF files in three steps

Reviewed 6 years ago

Compressed and edit PDF files in a very easy way and without download a program or app.

Pros

The capability to edit text, add and modify images and forms, draw and add specific features in a PDF file, all this is done easily, you just select the option, add the files, edit what you need, and download the files, a very easy process. SmallPDF also brings the opportunity to compress files, which is a great feature for huge files like books or file with a lot of images, that you want to save for you or share, the process is the same, and a few seconds you your file compress in your computer.

Cons

I think that they must add more options to edit, the ones that exist are very simple, maybe they can add the option of make personal stickers and more option of figures to add, and also the possibility to add and modify tables.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Converting Document into PDF Made Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Did I mention that the merge PDF has no file limit - this is the best thing to ever happen to me!

Pros

1. That I can upload a document and click convert and before I know it I have a pdf document staring at me. 2. Allows a user to perform more than one task: Convert PDF to word and Word to PDF, compress and merge several documents, and convert JPG to PDF and back

Cons

1. When converting a file from word to PDf the name usually changes, it would be great if they maintained the original name of the document.

GG
AvatarImg

Gabriel Gustavo M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Smallpdf

Reviewed a year ago

O Smallpdf é muito bom! No pacote free é possível utilizar as funcionalidades mais importantes do software com qualidade e agilidade. Em nenhum momento o usuário é obrigado ou induzido a adquirir pacotes mais caros.

Pros

A facilidade de converter arquivos de vários formatos, principalmente de PDF para imagem e o contrário. A possibilidade de editar PDFs é um diferencial que é ótimo.

Cons

Que as vezes ao converter arquivos eles permanecem com tamanhos de arquivos muito grandes, mesmo pedindo para reduzir o tamanho. O editor de PDF apesar de ser bom, deixa a desejar em alguns momentos ao não reconhecer certos caracteres editáveis.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

CW
AvatarImg

Ceon W.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A very effective software that calls for user efficieny.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software got the job done but it is very time-consuming and calls for a lot of user efficiency since mistakes often meant that the editing process had to be restarted.

Pros

The ease of access, the reliability, and the effectiveness of the software is what makes it manageable for day-to-day users.

Cons

The software does not perform well on low bandwidth speeds and the absence of different fonts and background colors in the text editing area makes the app less versatile.

DG
AvatarImg

Dario G.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf - L’editor online che non ti aspetti

Reviewed a year ago

Nel complesso Smallpdf è una perfetta alternativa ad altri programmi scaricabili a pagamento, in quanto ti permette persino di usare la firma digitale o altre funzioni che permettono di certificare i documenti.

Pros

Il punto forte di Smallpdf è, prima di tutto, l’usabilità; trovando questo software direttamente su Browser non si ha la necessità di acquistare/scaricare software aggiuntivi sul proprio computer. Inoltre, ciò che lo rende davvero comodo, è la possibilità di usarlo anche da Smartphone, magari in situazioni dove si ha la necessità di editare/convertire velocemente un documento ricevuto.

Cons

Direi che dal punto di vista dell’accessibilità Smallpdf è un buon software, ma sarebbe gradita qualche miglioria a livello di interfaccia, in quanto le funzioni sono sparse e, a volte, di difficile fruizione.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

KB
AvatarImg

Khush Bakhat A.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with smallpdf

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For more than 2 year, i am using this software mainly for putting my e signature as well as for editing data. this is the one of the best software i found to use and trust for my e signature. the other best feature of this software is the merging the files in sequence without any trouble. Homepage is well designed. so, i found this software trustwothy as well efficient in mentioned features.

Cons

In my pinion, it is best software to use. it has nothing that i shouldn't like. Login requirment email to use the free trial, even for the very first time, is the featue that i might not like because for the very first time, people can not trust on software to share their personal infomation. so, this might be the only one feature that i like least about it.

mw
AvatarImg

marie w.

Internet, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

the best PDF compressor.

Reviewed 5 years ago

In general, I used smallpdf when I had to create pdf files from scanned images or files, since it was the only easiest and fastest way to do this process. In addition, it used the comprehension function to reduce the weight of the files, since when containing images they were very large for the intranet of the company that worked previously, and when compressing with smallpdf the files turned out to be half the size and with a image quality similar to the original.

Pros

1.- Online application that does not require any type of installation. 2.- Its PDF file compression system is very good, managing to reduce the size of the files without losing quality. 3.- You have multiple options that allow you to work with PDF files, among the options you can; cut and paste files, rotate, add signature and the possibility of converting your pdf files to different format of office (word, ppt, excel). 4.- It also has a tool that allows you to create PDF files from xon files, word, ppt, jpeg and excel extension.

Cons

1.- Perhaps the only problem is that to be able to use smallpdf you must always have access to the internet since it can only be used through a browser, which is somewhat inconvenient when you are traveling and you can not connect to an internet network.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mukul C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All your PDF needs solved with one interface!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. Ever since i started using small pdf i don't think so i have ever used any other site for any pdf related needs. Also, it has a large number of tools which take cares of all your pdf needs. 2. More than 15+ tools to compress, edit, merge, split and convert pdfs. 3. Integration with google drive and Dropbox makes it easier to find your cloud documents. 4. You can also sign your documents with your esignature.

Cons

1. I dont think so there's any demerits just that in free version you can only do 2 compressions per hour. 2. Annoying is that it doesn't have any prepaid options available for premium functions.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game changer in PDF handling and conversions!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been amazed to use Smallpdf, the conversions are lightning fast and conversion quality is also good. Support for multiple manipulation functionalities makes it a good choice to try.

Pros

1. Easy to use and user friendly UI 2. Supports all basic pdf handling operations 3. Fast and intuitive conversion of files 4. Safe to upload your files on web as it keeps them secured

Cons

1. Lesser operations support in free trial version , supports 1-2 conversion in a 30 min interval 2. More pdf editing features can be added 3. Support for other data formats conversions other than PDFs can be added

AK
AvatarImg

Abdul K.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great innovation to read PDF. Honestly it will change your thoughts about PDF reading.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Small pdf is a compact sized pdf viewer. It can compress your pdf size to 90% or lesser. Mainly I can say it is all in one application to use. Try it and it will change your thoughts about pdf reading. This really convenient. Ill recommend everyone to use at least once. Happy reading.

Pros

It can compress the pdf size to 90% or lesser as we can read or keep more pdfs in our stock. Also it can convert,marge and edit the document in one hand. This is really a compact application to daily use.

Cons

The interface of the apps should be improved. It is in pristine condition but need to upgrade more.