App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smallpdf Logo

PDF document management and conversion suite

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smallpdf Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


826 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Matheus B.

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação SmallPdf

Reviewed a year ago

No geral, minha experiência com o Smallpdf tem sido positiva. Ele me ajudou muito em diversas situações em que precisei converter ou compactar arquivos, tornando o processo rápido e eficiente. Apesar das limitações em certas funcionalidades, acredito que o Smallpdf é uma ferramenta bastante útil para lidar com documentos digitais.

Pros

O que eu mais gostei no Smallpdf foi a facilidade de uso. É incrivelmente simples converter documentos de um formato para outro, seja PDF para Word, Excel, PowerPoint, ou vice-versa. Além disso, o site é intuitivo e possui uma interface limpa e agradável

Cons

O que eu menos gostei no Smallpdf é que algumas funcionalidades são pagas. Por exemplo, a edição de PDFs é restrita para usuários premium, o que pode ser frustrante se você precisar fazer pequenas alterações em um documento sem a necessidade de adquirir uma assinatura.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

LA
AvatarImg

Luan A.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best on the market without a doubt

Reviewed a year ago

overall i had a good experience with this software, it is very intuitive, and has the best interface

Pros

it is super light, it doesn't crash even when I use it on my older machines

Cons

it could have an integrated image editor

RS
AvatarImg

Rodrigo S.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliando Smallpdf, excelente programa para edições e compactação de pdfs

Reviewed 10 months ago

Tenho tido uma ótima experiência com esse programa, entrega muito mais que apenas converter pdf. Recomendo o uso.

Pros

O que mais gostei no Smallpdf foi a facilidade de uso. É muito simples converter arquivos e comprimir documentos. Também apreciei a opção de editar e assinar digitalmente PDFs.Porém, o que menos gostei é que a versão gratuita tem algumas limitações, como um número máximo de documentos que podem ser processados por hora e também há recursos adicionais disponíveis apenas na versão paga.

Cons

Não há nada para salientar de negativo, pois utilizo versão gratuita e me atende muito bem, penso em futuramente adquirir a versão paga.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Sasha R.

Wireless, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love using small pdf software. You should try it,its amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this software is amazing and my experience interacting with it has been great

Pros

The software allows users to convert word or other file documents to pdf. It helps verify the originality of files. It is easy to convert forms of documents

Cons

I have not had any issues using this software all the features work well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

dubraska e.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

versatile software for administration and conversion of files to pdf or pdf format to another format

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The low cost of your license compared to other similar PDF administrators is very good, it is a very versatile software since it does not limit itself to converting files to PDF format, we can also convert PDF files to another format, and it also allows us to compress, edit and perform several things, besides its usability is extremely simple so any user can adapt to its very fast use

Cons

the free version of small pdf is limited to the conversion of only 2 files every so often, which is a very unpleasant factor

ll
AvatarImg

leonardo l.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

small pdf

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ótimo programa para a conversão de bloco de notas para pdf

Cons

não achei nada de errado com esse programa

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience for editing PDFs / merging them

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

my most liked features are merge and compress features. it makes my job easier, not also work but I also use it in my daily life whenever I need to merge / compress pdf files

Cons

none so far, easy to use, it does what it need to. simple and good solution

MR
AvatarImg

Maria R.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boa funcionabilidade

Reviewed a year ago

Oferece uma variedade de ferramentas para manipulação de arquivos PDF, o que contribui para a execução de tarefas do dia a dia. A qualidade é razoável.

Pros

Possui uma interface simples e intuitiva, o que torna o processo de manipulação de arquivos PDF rápido e fácil, mesmo para usuários iniciantes. Gera bons arquivos de maneira eficiente.

Cons

Existe limite de recursos na versão gratuita. Também há limite de tamanho de arquivo. Alguns recursos estão disponíveis somente na versão paga.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

GC
AvatarImg

Gustavo C.

Judiciary, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No way out

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used a lot when it used to have free features, but I couldn't trust this site anymore after noticing they won't leave a way out for users on free trial period. The "cancel anytime" thing is a lie.

Pros

The tools are great, actually. If they were not trying to get you arrested as their costumer forever, it would be really nice.

Cons

They say you can unsubscribe anytime, but that's not true. Once you're in the free trial period, you can never go out.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry for the confusion! Some features within our app are free to use, e.g., scanner, and others have a 2-uses-a-day limitation. Users can always sign up for a paid Pro account, which grants unlimited access to all tools. For more info, please visit: https://smallpdf.com/pricing

AA
AvatarImg

Anna A.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great free alternative to Adobe Pro

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far I've successfully used Smallpdf for 2 years in the place of purchasing Adobe.

Pros

I like that you don't need to download the software. The interface is clean and simple.

Cons

I'm happy with the software as it is currently.

AF
AvatarImg

Aubrey F.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great for software/tech support teams

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We are a tech support team that works day in and day out with PDF files from all over the country. We run into a lot of problems with documents, and Small PDF can solve just about every one of them.

Cons

I would say the only negative is the daily maximum if you have a free account, but we use the program so much that we invested in a paid account. Worth the money.

AG
AvatarImg

Ankit G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to work with PDFs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best thing about Smallpdf is ease of use. No sign up, no login, just upload and get your work done.

Cons

It has very strict daily limits for free users and it can be exhausted pretty quickly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf - Meilleur outil PDF

Reviewed 2 years ago

Selon mon experience, SmallPDF est une solution pour les problèmes rencontrés dans PDF. On peut convertir, éditer, fusionner, signer en ligner, compresser.

Pros

Le plus apprécié dans ce logiciel est que Smallpdf permet de compresser, fusionner, convertir des documents en PDF. Ainsi, la possibilité d'utiliser la version gratuite.

Cons

Le mois apprécié dans ce logiciel est que la version gratuite en ligne de Smallpdf ne contient pas de protection PDF. Ainsi que des nombreuses publicités apparaissent dans la version gratuite.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Julius M.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

my overall experience with Smallpdf has been great, PDF conversion to and fro has been great.

Pros

What I love about Smallpdf is its ability to convert PDF to and fro which I think is very handy it today's day-to-day work.

Cons

There isn't much I dislike about Smallpdf.

FM
AvatarImg

Francesco M.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unico ed eccezionale

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software molto semplice e pratico da utilizzare, molto utile per la gestione dei documenti in formato PDF che permettono di modificare file, convertirli, unirli o separarli in breve tempo e con una facilità unica!Ha un'interfaccia molto intuitiva ed anche chi è alle prime armi riesce a comprendere bene come utilizzarlo

Cons

Non ho riscontrato alcun inconveniente nell'utilizzo del software

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf - easy way to process your documents

Reviewed a year ago

It is very easy to use tool which helps me process PDF documents.

Pros

I use the Smallpdf tool mainly for merging/splitting pdf documents or converting the PDF document into word (or any other format). It is very easy to use, you don't even need any app and you can process it online (just drop a file in a browser, wait a few seconds and that's it! I was also very surprised how high-quality are the exports from pdf to word.

Cons

When converting the PDF version to Word, the free version is able to convert only a selectable text from the PDF. So If you need it more often, It is worth getting a premium.

AZ
AvatarImg

Ana Zaira P.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy program to work PDF’s

Reviewed a year ago

Additionally, Smallpdf offered a wide range of features, including the ability to merge multiple PDF files into one, convert PDFs to other formats such as Word or Excel, and even split large PDFs into smaller files.

Pros

Smallpdf is a great online platform that I used to rely on for all my PDF needs. However, since I have started using another program for my PDF-related tasks, I haven't used Smallpdf as frequently as before.One thing that I particularly liked about Smallpdf was its ease of use. The platform is straightforward and simple, making it easy for anyone to convert, compress, edit, and sign PDF documents without any hassle.

Cons

I currently have a software solution installed on my computer, which I prefer over relying on a cloud-based service that may have limitations on the number of free conversions per day.

RG
AvatarImg

Roberto G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smallpdf free premium tools

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a platform that I use often since it has many options to edit PDF documents, I can combine documents of different formats to convert them into a single PDF file, the best thing about this platform is that I don’t have to install any software on my PC, everything is donde in the cloud, all I have to do is upload my files, I edit, combine and then it downloads to my PC in the format I want.

Pros

Smallpdf is a platform that I use constantly as it offers tools for editing and creating PDF documents. What I like the most is that it offers free tools that other software offer in their paid version. I use it to convert, excel, word to PDF.

Cons

what I don't like is when you convert some documents from PDF to WORD the margin is not aligned.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Less expensive PDF and File Management Offering!!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. Smooth and Flashy UI2. Wide Variety of PDF conversion options3. Easily affordable to small teams and students as well4. Document creation, split, merge, page numbering are done at ease5. Image to PDF is a noteworthy feature6. Scan PDFs and edit effectively

Cons

PDF edit option is not so comprehensive. Though Digital Signature and Security are inbuilt in this tool there is a lot of skepticism and thinking going on before using it for documents that has some sensitive information. Company is now addressing this issue and providing some confidence. Other than that this is a good tool at this less expensive pricing.

CJ
AvatarImg

Cayla J.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our clients appreciate communication in a timely manner and being able to use Smallpdf has improved our workflow. Overall, I would definitely recommend using Smallpdf to any small business who requires acceptance/customization/return of important documents.

Pros

Smallpdf has made my document customization incredibly easy. I'm able to upload documents in all different forms and create new documents in different formats. It's incredible easy to use, navigate, and customize. The format of the site is also very user-friendly.

Cons

I have yet to find a feature of Smallpdf that I have not appreciated. It's incredibly easy to navigate and I have used this software several times to create new documents for my wedding clients.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't beat the price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You are able to edit pdf files for free without the paid version, which makes quickly file editing great. I have purchased the full version to be able to manipulate more files then the free version allows, and it is a better price than purchasing Adobe Writer.

Cons

The free version only allows you one edit ever so often (2 hours or so), but the paid version I have had no issues with besides it can be slow based on your internet connection, but that is to be expected.

AB
AvatarImg

Ali B.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Some points

Reviewed a year ago

Smallpdf is often praised for its user-friendly interface, comprehensive PDF tools, and efficient file compression capabilities. How, it has some problems, including a lack of LaTeX support, limited functionality in the free version, and restrictions on the number of files that can be processed at once.

Pros

I praise Smallpdf for its simplicity, user-friendly interface, and wide range of PDF tools it offers for editing, conversion, and compression purposes.

Cons

Some common criticisms of Smallpdf include a lack of LaTeX support, limited functionality in the free version, occasional slow processing times, and restrictions on the number of files that can be processed at once.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything about PDF

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy-to-use and free tool to edit, merge, or any action regarding all PDF documents. The data are also secured

Cons

The IA does not always recognize all forms in the PDF.

CB
AvatarImg

Cristina B.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convertitore PDF utile e semplice

Reviewed a year ago

Da quando ho iniziato ad utilizzare questo software risparmio molto tempo nella gestione dei documenti in pdd

Pros

La facilità di utilizzo del software che apre diverse funzionalità di modifiche del PDF utili per il lavoro in ufficio.

Cons

Nessun problema, funziona tutto perfettamente

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AW
AvatarImg

Alicia W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Smallpdf is great! Totally worth the annual subscription.

Pros

It was so easy to make changes on the pdf and I appreciated the tool options. The price point was a no brainer pitch.

Cons

Maybe I missed it but I couldn't upload my fonts which made it difficult when my invoice uses a particular one.