SmartSupport Reviews

SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

4.21/5 (12 reviews)

Kim Weems

SmartSupport Review

Reviewed 2012-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend this to anyone who is serious about keeping good information available to users, but may not have the resources to put the time into it. SmartSupport is easily managed without cutting corners on the user experience. The Safeharbor support team has provided excellent service by training during conversion, helping to improve our site, and answering questions whenever necessary.

Pros
Conversion made simple with assistance from knowledgable SmartSupport experts. This tool is much easier to use and we are able to keep our documentatikon up to date by making changes on the fly! We are also able to track changes made and determine which articles have not been updated recently. Also able to pull reports quickly. The customers like the updated look of the site and ease of usability with improved navigation.

Cons
We have not had any issues. SmartSupport has provided everything our last knowledge base did, and much more!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Samantha Campbell

Excellent!

Reviewed 2014-10-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Immediate response on upgrades and always going up and over the expectations of what we are looking for.

Cons
The tool is sometimes slow when they are running repairs on the backend system, which causes us to need to come back to what we are doing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Faisal Yazadi

SmarSupport Product Evaluation. CyberGlove User Forum Support

Reviewed 2011-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

SmartSupport is a great product at a very good price point. Everyone at Safeharbor is a joy to work with and they delivered on everything the promised.

Pros
Very simple implementation. Knowledgeable team to work with. We were up and running in a very short time. Very feature rich support environment

Cons
Everything is working great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Rebecca Alexander

SmartSupport Review

Reviewed 2014-10-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the quality and customer service. I always feel like I am speaking to someone knowledgable.

Cons
Sometimes, the product can be difficult to navigate and a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Amy Sheetz

Love SmartSupport!

Reviewed 2014-10-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use and great customer service. Cutting-edge technology.

Cons
I do not have anything about SmartSupport that I do not like at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Patty Greco

I would recomend this

Reviewed 2014-10-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Quick response. They are very attentive and are always exetremely helpful.

Cons
I don't have anything negative to say about this product or this vendor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Heather Wade

SMART Support

Reviewed 2014-10-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is easy to use, and the customer service is great.

Cons
The technology glitches. Also, it would be nice to have one person to contact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Pete Sumers

Review for SmartSupport

Reviewed 2014-11-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
On time, convenience, and customer support is generally good.

Cons
There is nothing to report about what I do not like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Jessica Byrd

Love smart support. Its everything a person needs to help them do what they need to do

Reviewed 2014-10-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Love the way it helps me do what I need to do. Would recommend it to all the people that I know for IEEE. It would be great to have it help more people.

Cons
The fact that I was really unsure on how to get started. People had to help me with this to get it going.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Steve Roszko

SmartSupport App

Reviewed 2011-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a great upgrade from our prior kb solution.

Pros
Ease of integration. Quality of conversion from prior kb by Safeharbor staff.

Cons
We have had no issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Brian Szkarlat

SmartSupport Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-30
Review Source: Software Advice

The customer support is great and the search function is fast and easy.

Pros
Being able to access information quickly.

Cons
There is nothing at this time that I do not like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform

Stephanie OBrien

Works Well

Reviewed 2014-10-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use for everyday applications. Anytime I need help it is easy to get.

Cons
Nothing. Things go well when working with them, I would suggest them to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SmartSupport

Internal & external knowledge base and forum management platform