Spigit Reviews

Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

4.43/5 (49 reviews)

Anna Baranskaya

The platform that innovation managers should definitely consider!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working with the Spigit platform for a few open innovation challenges and programs within my innovation-related roles in two large corporations. Having experience of partnering with Spigit and a few of its competitors, I would definitely recommend Spigit among all of them. This platform is flexible enough to provide you with good basis for your open innovation initiatives both within your organization and with the external innovation community. It allows you to manage challenges/programs end-to-end just using one platform and its online functionality. It definitely makes your work easier and less time/effort consuming!

Pros
- end-to-end management of challenges/programs (application management -> evaluations -> ranking -> selection) - community management, including voting and comments - great support from Spigit managers who are always ready to give you a good piece of advice - sophisticated reporting system (you can get any information you want, however sometimes it is not very straight-forward :) )

Cons
As any platform, Spigit has some bugs that are normally being fixed by the team very quickly. Some additional functionality might be useful (task assignment based on multiple conditions, geography, etc.) More user-friendly reporting (sometime it takes time to understand how to to do this or that report)

Response from Spigit


Anna, it's been a pleasure working with you as a customer. Thanks for helping us spread our software to the innovation community at large. Keep the feedback coming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Sarah Hickman Auger

Spigit powers our user-driven innovation - great combo of proven flow models & local flexibility

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Aligned resources to strategic goals Increased customer engagement and satisfaction Inspired creative problem solving and quantifying value to users

Pros
Scalable and sustainable - enabled us to engage at a scale simply not possible without innovation and in a way that is sustainable in terms of resources and integration back into the business - also very intuitive to end users - our crowd loves getting onto the platform to collaborate. Best part of Spigit is their Customer Success model - you aren't just getting a crowd-sourcing innovation platform, you are getting a true solution with strategic support from folks who are experts in their field and dig in to understand your specific goals and challenges.

Cons
The admin side is a little less intuitive / takes some training and time to get comfortable. Fortunately they have amazing resources available - from online content to a comprehensive knowledgebase to highly responsive support team to customer success managers who are always in your corner, you can always get what you need within 48 hours - often faster. And the in person training gives you a chance to be hands on with the software so you can retain what you are learning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Michael Enos

Spigit has helped us engage our team members in a new and exciting way - every idea matters!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is fairly easy to use and navigate from a user's perspective. It has a somewhat similar feel to other social medial platforms and appeals to team members in this way. I really appreciate the ability to generate customized reports during and after challenges as well within Insights, the analytics platform of the Spigit software. This allows for open communication to sponsors around participation from the crowd and can signal a need for additional communication if challenge activity is low. It is very interactive overall and makes for a fun user experience while posting ideas and collaborating with others!

Cons
From an Admin perspective, there are some fields that are "locked in" the idea submission form, which can be frustrating at times when sponsors don't want those visible to team members for their particular challenge. There are also some features like conditional drop downs that aren't currently unavailable that would be helpful to have for certain challenges.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Anonymous

Excellent Innovation Management Tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Engagement - we're getting 30+ plus engagement now Cultural change Communication Idea Management

Pros
If you are looking to crowdsource ideas and insights, it's the complete product. People across the business from all different backgrounds - call centre agents, van drivers, sales people, engineers, they all use it and the feedback has only every been very positive. Unlike other tools in the same category, it's not just about collecting ideas. There's functionality in the system to manage the end to end lifecycle of ideas. Collecting more and more ideas simply isn't sustainable. You need to demonstrate the process works as well.

Cons
I'm splitting hairs because all mature, enterprise scale software packages have corners of the product which are clunky or hardly used and Spigit is no exception to that rule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Jim O'Neil

We have used Spigit across our enterprise to support internal and external client innovation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

It provides significant savings for our internal efforts and also is a huge generator of opportunity pipeline.

Pros
The flexibility to adapt to multiple client needs and challenge types. We use this across the globe with multiple clients and industries. It allows us to fit the innovation agenda of our clients.

Cons
In the new UI do not like what they have done with the Idea Stages page. Liked the old version better. On a positive note about the new ui, I do like the graduation criteria change on the admin panel

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Rachel Anderson

Very easy to use for our employees to enter in ideas and collaborate as well.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Employees find it easy to use, can generate reports quickly, review forms for an idea, and ideas can move from one challenge to another.

Cons
We continue to make the workflow portion of the software better. Working together with Spigit we have been able to come up with ways to use the software to benefit our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Tina Nicodemo

Our experience to date has been great and the support of the Spigit team has been invaluable.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I value the transparency, ease of use and gamification. It make innovation easy to facilitate and track from an end to end process.

Cons
the current functionality of running a challenge in different languages. we need to run all challenges in English and French. I want to be able to have French users log into a French experience aka wording, on the same platform as English users would see in English. SSO preferences should be able to get them the language they need. We would then let all users enter ideas in their language of choice and not worry about translating that piece. Our main challenge is having all users on the same platform sharing ideas, but seeing the tool itself display in their language of choice in terms of the fields. It doesn't 't currently perform to our needs and French regulations we need to adhere too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Jim O'Neil

Driving our Innovation Program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Spigit's tool, having called it "Idea Stream" to drive innovation across our teams that support our clients. They use this tool to "Innovate For" and Innovate With" our clients. In less than 6 months we have launched over 200 challenges that have created over 5K ideas. We are now moving forward across our teams to implement and transform these idea into results.

Pros
Ease of use for the capture of ideas, collaboration and synthesizing of top ideas.

Cons
Would like a more BPM oriented workflow with decision criteria, rules and different paths

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Mohammed Sharaf

Best Cloud Based Idea Management Platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

I have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management

Pros
- Ease of use - Easy to manage and modify - Administration - Functionality

Cons
One minor thing related to Arabic language where right to left is not supported

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Lauren Parater

We have been using Spigit for years to help us crowdsource the best ideas for our organization.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Extremely adaptable to our needs as an organization - we have used it not only for idea competitions but also to create communities of practice and support new innovation processes across the UN.

Cons
It can be a little clunky for new administrators to use but luckily the Spigit team is always on hand to assist in technical challenges - even for those non-tech users!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Anonymous

Spigit has been an excellent partner to work with

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs.

Cons
The UI/UX looks dated and could use a significant refresh. The administration panel is not entirely intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Anna Brzosko

Spigit Team: True Business Partners!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

From software implementation to execution of challenges, the Spigit team has been a very professional and flexible business partner. The team was great to work with and the software is easy to use. We are excited and looking forward to continuing our partnership moving forward.

Pros
Ease of use, very limited training needed for users.

Cons
Reporting capabilities - limited capabilities based on our specific business needs Administrative page - the challenge setup should be template style, not in different icons all over the page

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Anonymous

Fantastic experience to easily and quickly share ideas across different business unit functions

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Engagement across business functions and stakeholders

Pros
The ability to easily create feedback sessions that are customized to the business need. For instance, survey questions can be free form vs. multiple choice; individuals can be tagged to receive feedback on certain categories; we can add unique pictures or change the time a challenge runs. It's super easy to use and has so much functionality. It supports deep engagement across teams and stakeholders and all the added functionality (such as email alerts for tagged posts or metrics to see how many ideas have been upvoted) make it a fantastic tool.

Cons
This software is great and can think of no improvements. Maybe the only suggestion is to have a functionality to allow for anonymous feedback - however, this should be up to the administrator of a challenge/idea to permit anonymous responses or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Sathya Venkatasubramanian

Spigit Idea Management

Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Spigit is an industry leader when it comes to idea management and I have had the experience of interacting with their team to institutionalize the solution in one of my past employments. Their team engages well and provides a good amount of training. At its completion, you will be able to confidently use, manage and administer your innovation challenge.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
From a platform perspective, there is nothing to complain. I would like to see upskilling engagements to allow users to better use their platform more effectively. Perhaps in the last 2 years they have included it already.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Jeannine Jones

I love the tool. It's incredibly easy to use - very intuitive, nice clean interface & easy to learn.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's not too complicated. You can ramp up very quickly on a learning curve. Once you've done 1-2 Challenges, setting one up is "old hat".

Cons
The only thing that I haven't tried, because it seems too daunting, is to try a local language specific challenge. So far we've only run them in English.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Peter Ahrbecker

Created great business success through tremendous good accepted idea challenges with help by SPIGIT

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexible to configure and to use according the own needs. Great volume of features. Easy configuration when passing the initial admin training. Great support by SPIGIT pro's, leading you for the first steps (if you like) and shipping you around the cliffs, for getting a total success already at the first idea competion.

Cons
As it is the same platform for all using companies, it is not easy, to put a desirable new feature into developing queue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Yi Hoo Ong

Overall a good experience with a very supportive team

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How it allows the whole organization to be able to collaborate and helps us to grow a culture of innovation

Cons
backend still abit clunky and difficult to use and pricing is not very flexible. mobile version also needs to be better improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Edwin Martinez-Garcia

Very responsive and supportive team! The platform is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Connection to remote employees is very valuable to our organization. Increases visibility to decision making and engages employees in the decisions made.

Pros
The platform is easily customized to suit your needs, and is a great way to drive engagement. It's an engaging way to connect disparate teams to decision makers.

Cons
The back end functionality can be more user friendly; it uses Spigit vocabulary that isn't necessarily intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Gary Scholten

The user experience is good and there are a lot of features

Reviewed 2015-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Our always on platform is pretty easy for general users, and the additional challenge based environment is a great way to engage the crowd. I especially like the analytics and ROI tools. They also have a great advanced training program. Out of the box, it seems like Spigit has the best thing going. However, some of the admin setup is quite complicated, with antiquated workflows and custom integration isn't their strong suit. I got to see a preview of their newest upgrade plans, and it looks like many of their older tech is being brought up to today's standards and beyond. I am anxious to see the new version.

Response from Spigit


Hi Gary,
We're thrilled that you enjoy most of our out of the box features. We're working diligently on rolling out our new upgrade, and look forward to hearing what you think.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Edward Garrow

Edward's review

Reviewed 2016-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

A lot to learn, but overall it seems intuitive. Good tool and looking forward to using it, once I get the hand of everything.

Pros
Intuitive useability

Cons
There's a lot to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Kimberley Pilkington

Spigit review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Ramping up to start using the tool. So far the tool seems relatively intuitive; though from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level.

Pros
Collaborative, equalizing, enables contribution for different styles of thinkers (i.e. introverts) not just the loudest voice at the workshop

Cons
from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Shawn Herrera

The Spigit sales & support teams exceeded my expectations. Great platform for ideation crowdsourcing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to engage large crowds of constituents across a wide distance and without the need for the admin(s) being an IT professional. The average power user can be an admin. If you can use Excel & Word, you can be a Spigit admin.

Cons
That with SSO enabled, we cannot also engage with external (non-SSO) crowds, without requiring a separate instance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Loredana Perri

Seamless, supported and fun!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that you are able to design your platform in way you like in terms of branding. It gives you a sense of pride and ownership of the platform and ability to make it line up perfectly with your company branding.

Cons
Since the new version upgrade - nothing! There were issues with being able to easily navigate around the back end as an administrator

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Denise Sehnal

Sept 8-9 Training

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoyed the experience and interactions of the group both facilitator and participants. There is a large learning curve, which, will be managed over time and experience. I'm thankful for the reference material provided, plus ongoing webinars will be helpful.

Pros
Classes were informative, local to office in UK (convenient). Facilities were acceptable, facilitator is extremely versed in the platform functionalities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Claude Walker

Scaleable, intuitive, very collaborative and exciting for our customers to crowdsource ideas.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform allows for maximum collaboration. Teams are able to quickly and easily use it to submit and collaborate on ideas during innovation challenges.

Cons
The platform doesn't support multiple authentication sources for single sign-on. This would would be useful in organizations with subsidiaries that maintain their our user directories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation