Spigit Reviews

Spigit

#1 global idea management software for enterprise innovation

Spigit

Review Summary

Pros

Easy for admin to review ideas in each stage/ manage their progress appropriately. Reporting is easy to use (the upgrade was a positive and needed change!).

Mark P.

I have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management.

Mohammed S.

Out of the box, it seems like Spigit has the best thing going. However, some of the admin setup is quite complicated, with antiquated workflows and custom integration isn't their strong suit.

Gary S.

Cons

Typically have to do this offline. Perhaps need a 'investigating further' option.

Mark P.

Ramping up to start using the tool. So far the tool seems relatively intuitive; though from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level.

Kimberley P.

There are so many customizable features, it may be distracting from an end user perspective. At the same time there could be more ways we leverage the technology that we are not currently aware of.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.4

(49)

5

4

3

2

1

26

18

5

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love the tool. It's incredibly easy to use - very intuitive, nice clean interface & easy to learn.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's not too complicated. You can ramp up very quickly on a learning curve. Once you've done 1-2 Challenges, setting one up is "old hat".

Cons

The only thing that I haven't tried, because it seems too daunting, is to try a local language specific challenge. So far we've only run them in English.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spigit powers our user-driven innovation - great combo of proven flow models & local flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Aligned resources to strategic goals Increased customer engagement and satisfaction Inspired creative problem solving and quantifying value to users

Pros

Scalable and sustainable - enabled us to engage at a scale simply not possible without innovation and in a way that is sustainable in terms of resources and integration back into the business - also very intuitive to end users - our crowd loves getting onto the platform to collaborate. Best part of Spigit is their Customer Success model - you aren't just getting a crowd-sourcing innovation platform, you are getting a true solution with strategic support from folks who are experts in their field and dig in to understand your specific goals and challenges.

Cons

The admin side is a little less intuitive / takes some training and time to get comfortable. Fortunately they have amazing resources available - from online content to a comprehensive knowledgebase to highly responsive support team to customer success managers who are always in your corner, you can always get what you need within 48 hours - often faster. And the in person training gives you a chance to be hands on with the software so you can retain what you are learning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a good experience with a very supportive team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How it allows the whole organization to be able to collaborate and helps us to grow a culture of innovation

Cons

backend still abit clunky and difficult to use and pricing is not very flexible. mobile version also needs to be better improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Innovation Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Engagement - we're getting 30+ plus engagement now Cultural change Communication Idea Management

Pros

If you are looking to crowdsource ideas and insights, it's the complete product. People across the business from all different backgrounds - call centre agents, van drivers, sales people, engineers, they all use it and the feedback has only every been very positive. Unlike other tools in the same category, it's not just about collecting ideas. There's functionality in the system to manage the end to end lifecycle of ideas. Collecting more and more ideas simply isn't sustainable. You need to demonstrate the process works as well.

Cons

I'm splitting hairs because all mature, enterprise scale software packages have corners of the product which are clunky or hardly used and Spigit is no exception to that rule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use for our employees to enter in ideas and collaborate as well.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Employees find it easy to use, can generate reports quickly, review forms for an idea, and ideas can move from one challenge to another.

Cons

We continue to make the workflow portion of the software better. Working together with Spigit we have been able to come up with ways to use the software to benefit our company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our experience to date has been great and the support of the Spigit team has been invaluable.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I value the transparency, ease of use and gamification. It make innovation easy to facilitate and track from an end to end process.

Cons

the current functionality of running a challenge in different languages. we need to run all challenges in English and French. I want to be able to have French users log into a French experience aka wording, on the same platform as English users would see in English. SSO preferences should be able to get them the language they need. We would then let all users enter ideas in their language of choice and not worry about translating that piece. Our main challenge is having all users on the same platform sharing ideas, but seeing the tool itself display in their language of choice in terms of the fields. It doesn't 't currently perform to our needs and French regulations we need to adhere too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Spigit has been an excellent partner to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs.

Cons

The UI/UX looks dated and could use a significant refresh. The administration panel is not entirely intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spigit Team: True Business Partners!

Reviewed 4 years ago

From software implementation to execution of challenges, the Spigit team has been a very professional and flexible business partner. The team was great to work with and the software is easy to use. We are excited and looking forward to continuing our partnership moving forward.

Pros

Ease of use, very limited training needed for users.

Cons

Reporting capabilities - limited capabilities based on our specific business needs Administrative page - the challenge setup should be template style, not in different icons all over the page

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic experience to easily and quickly share ideas across different business unit functions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Engagement across business functions and stakeholders

Pros

The ability to easily create feedback sessions that are customized to the business need. For instance, survey questions can be free form vs. multiple choice; individuals can be tagged to receive feedback on certain categories; we can add unique pictures or change the time a challenge runs. It's super easy to use and has so much functionality. It supports deep engagement across teams and stakeholders and all the added functionality (such as email alerts for tagged posts or metrics to see how many ideas have been upvoted) make it a fantastic tool.

Cons

This software is great and can think of no improvements. Maybe the only suggestion is to have a functionality to allow for anonymous feedback - however, this should be up to the administrator of a challenge/idea to permit anonymous responses or not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very responsive and supportive team! The platform is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Connection to remote employees is very valuable to our organization. Increases visibility to decision making and engages employees in the decisions made.

Pros

The platform is easily customized to suit your needs, and is a great way to drive engagement. It's an engaging way to connect disparate teams to decision makers.

Cons

The back end functionality can be more user friendly; it uses Spigit vocabulary that isn't necessarily intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The platform that innovation managers should definitely consider!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been working with the Spigit platform for a few open innovation challenges and programs within my innovation-related roles in two large corporations. Having experience of partnering with Spigit and a few of its competitors, I would definitely recommend Spigit among all of them. This platform is flexible enough to provide you with good basis for your open innovation initiatives both within your organization and with the external innovation community. It allows you to manage challenges/programs end-to-end just using one platform and its online functionality. It definitely makes your work easier and less time/effort consuming!

Pros

- end-to-end management of challenges/programs (application management -> evaluations -> ranking -> selection) - community management, including voting and comments - great support from Spigit managers who are always ready to give you a good piece of advice - sophisticated reporting system (you can get any information you want, however sometimes it is not very straight-forward :) )

Cons

As any platform, Spigit has some bugs that are normally being fixed by the team very quickly. Some additional functionality might be useful (task assignment based on multiple conditions, geography, etc.) More user-friendly reporting (sometime it takes time to understand how to to do this or that report)

Vendor response

Anna, it's been a pleasure working with you as a customer. Thanks for helping us spread our software to the innovation community at large. Keep the feedback coming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Spigit has helped us engage our team members in a new and exciting way - every idea matters!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is fairly easy to use and navigate from a user's perspective. It has a somewhat similar feel to other social medial platforms and appeals to team members in this way. I really appreciate the ability to generate customized reports during and after challenges as well within Insights, the analytics platform of the Spigit software. This allows for open communication to sponsors around participation from the crowd and can signal a need for additional communication if challenge activity is low. It is very interactive overall and makes for a fun user experience while posting ideas and collaborating with others!

Cons

From an Admin perspective, there are some fields that are "locked in" the idea submission form, which can be frustrating at times when sponsors don't want those visible to team members for their particular challenge. There are also some features like conditional drop downs that aren't currently unavailable that would be helpful to have for certain challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have used Spigit across our enterprise to support internal and external client innovation

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provides significant savings for our internal efforts and also is a huge generator of opportunity pipeline.

Pros

The flexibility to adapt to multiple client needs and challenge types. We use this across the globe with multiple clients and industries. It allows us to fit the innovation agenda of our clients.

Cons

In the new UI do not like what they have done with the Idea Stages page. Liked the old version better. On a positive note about the new ui, I do like the graduation criteria change on the admin panel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Driving our Innovation Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using Spigit's tool, having called it "Idea Stream" to drive innovation across our teams that support our clients. They use this tool to "Innovate For" and Innovate With" our clients. In less than 6 months we have launched over 200 challenges that have created over 5K ideas. We are now moving forward across our teams to implement and transform these idea into results.

Pros

Ease of use for the capture of ideas, collaboration and synthesizing of top ideas.

Cons

Would like a more BPM oriented workflow with decision criteria, rules and different paths

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cloud Based Idea Management Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management

Pros

- Ease of use - Easy to manage and modify - Administration - Functionality

Cons

One minor thing related to Arabic language where right to left is not supported

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using Spigit for years to help us crowdsource the best ideas for our organization.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Extremely adaptable to our needs as an organization - we have used it not only for idea competitions but also to create communities of practice and support new innovation processes across the UN.

Cons

It can be a little clunky for new administrators to use but luckily the Spigit team is always on hand to assist in technical challenges - even for those non-tech users!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spigit Idea Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Spigit is an industry leader when it comes to idea management and I have had the experience of interacting with their team to institutionalize the solution in one of my past employments. Their team engages well and provides a good amount of training. At its completion, you will be able to confidently use, manage and administer your innovation challenge.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

From a platform perspective, there is nothing to complain. I would like to see upskilling engagements to allow users to better use their platform more effectively. Perhaps in the last 2 years they have included it already.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Created great business success through tremendous good accepted idea challenges with help by SPIGIT

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexible to configure and to use according the own needs. Great volume of features. Easy configuration when passing the initial admin training. Great support by SPIGIT pro's, leading you for the first steps (if you like) and shipping you around the cliffs, for getting a total success already at the first idea competion.

Cons

As it is the same platform for all using companies, it is not easy, to put a desirable new feature into developing queue.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The user experience is good and there are a lot of features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our always on platform is pretty easy for general users, and the additional challenge based environment is a great way to engage the crowd. I especially like the analytics and ROI tools. They also have a great advanced training program. Out of the box, it seems like Spigit has the best thing going. However, some of the admin setup is quite complicated, with antiquated workflows and custom integration isn't their strong suit. I got to see a preview of their newest upgrade plans, and it looks like many of their older tech is being brought up to today's standards and beyond. I am anxious to see the new version.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gary, We're thrilled that you enjoy most of our out of the box features. We're working diligently on rolling out our new upgrade, and look forward to hearing what you think.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Edward's review

Reviewed 4 years ago

A lot to learn, but overall it seems intuitive. Good tool and looking forward to using it, once I get the hand of everything.

Pros

Intuitive useability

Cons

There's a lot to learn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spigit review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ramping up to start using the tool. So far the tool seems relatively intuitive; though from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level.

Pros

Collaborative, equalizing, enables contribution for different styles of thinkers (i.e. introverts) not just the loudest voice at the workshop

Cons

from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Spigit sales & support teams exceeded my expectations. Great platform for ideation crowdsourcing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to engage large crowds of constituents across a wide distance and without the need for the admin(s) being an IT professional. The average power user can be an admin. If you can use Excel & Word, you can be a Spigit admin.

Cons

That with SSO enabled, we cannot also engage with external (non-SSO) crowds, without requiring a separate instance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Seamless, supported and fun!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that you are able to design your platform in way you like in terms of branding. It gives you a sense of pride and ownership of the platform and ability to make it line up perfectly with your company branding.

Cons

Since the new version upgrade - nothing! There were issues with being able to easily navigate around the back end as an administrator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sept 8-9 Training

Reviewed 4 years ago

Enjoyed the experience and interactions of the group both facilitator and participants. There is a large learning curve, which, will be managed over time and experience. I'm thankful for the reference material provided, plus ongoing webinars will be helpful.

Pros

Classes were informative, local to office in UK (convenient). Facilities were acceptable, facilitator is extremely versed in the platform functionalities

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scaleable, intuitive, very collaborative and exciting for our customers to crowdsource ideas.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The platform allows for maximum collaboration. Teams are able to quickly and easily use it to submit and collaborate on ideas during innovation challenges.

Cons

The platform doesn't support multiple authentication sources for single sign-on. This would would be useful in organizations with subsidiaries that maintain their our user directories.

page 1 of 2