This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Synergize

Document management and back-office automation solution

see alternatives

Synergize Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Synergize is a great system, made even better by their customer service and support that ensure that when you need them, they are there quickly, consistently, and reliably.

John R.

We deal with many vendors, and without a doubt, Microdea delivers some of the best, if not THE best customer service.

Dave P.

They always welcome new ideas and work with customers to try and review/improve their organizations. Love their conference and able to network, obtain new concepts from fellow users of the product.

Dorothyv V.

Cons

The overall experience has been poor. We have been in the implementation phase with Synergize for almost 3 years.

David N.

Locked in Java due missing features with HTML5.

Matt K.

Our environment is not a cookie cutter environment. We use published applications through Citrix and this has given the implementer a very hard time.

David N.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

19

18

3

1

0

90%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synergize Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

good

Pros

Accessibility to imaging and a workflow feature that we hope to one day will actually work for all departments and all users

Cons

not intuitive enough for drivers and dispatchers to use to its fullest potential

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergize Works Well, but Support is OUTSTANDING!!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very capable, very responsive company that will partner with you and do what it takes to provide automation for your document handling needs. Highly recommended!

Pros

We use Synergize to capture, organize and store our volumes of transportation documents. The folks at Microdea created and implemented a solution that was customized to our unique needs, and it normally works flawlessly. When there are hiccups (usually due to external issues beyond their control) Microdea always resolves same-day, and often same-hour. We deal with many vendors, and without a doubt, Microdea delivers some of the best, if not THE best customer service.

Cons

We are very happy with the software, and have no complaints. We did have some difficulty using their document viewer ("Synergize Viewer") over our RDS environment using certain hardware. There was a rendering issue that we could not fix and we eventually had to purchase new equipment in order to properly use the viewer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Frustrating Implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience has been poor. We have been in the implementation phase with Synergize for almost 3 years. During this time the implementer has been directly responsible for 3 system outages outside of Synergize. We are nearing the end and hopeful to have a working product soon.

Pros

We like the idea of being able to scan in documents and have them automatically connect to orders with in TMW.

Cons

The setup. Our environment is not a cookie cutter environment. We use published applications through Citrix and this has given the implementer a very hard time.

Vendor response

Hey David, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Although this is not the experience that we want any customer to undergo, your problems will not go unheard and of course is invaluable feedback. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

We use it primarily for document storage an workflow, both of which it excels in.

Pros

Synergize is a great system, made even better by their customer service and support that ensure that when you need them, they are there quickly, consistently, and reliably. Someone asked what I think about it.. I don't think about it. It is one of the packages that I never have to worry about because if my users have issues, support is just a phone or email away.

Cons

In thinking about the over 10 years we have used them, I can't think of anything that I don't like about it. We are fully integrated into their system with our inhouse system and its a great relationship.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing time saver

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great, we've utilized their system to streamline and speed up the process of handling drivers tickets. It's saved our employees hours and hours of work on a daily basis. Every time I email their support they respond very quickly and are extremely knowledge and have the ability to resolve our issue in a timely manner. We are looking to expand our use of Synergize in other areas of the company, including AP.

Pros

It's ease of use and the ability to customize at a granular level which areas and types of data is collected.

Cons

I haven't run into any issues, all of the issues I've ran into were promptly resolved by their support team. Only thing I would add would be the ability to add decimals where one was not present. Note: The system DOES have the ability to change decimals. Such as if the system picks up a comma it can REPLACE it with a period.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to send invoicing with ease if great, also customer support team is always fast to reply and help with we have issues.

Cons

The length of time it takes to get sales information, speed is an issue which we have had the customer support team working on for a while now.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Synergize, Melissa. It is sincerely appreciated. The team at Microdea appreciates the positives you had to share and also wants to let you know that we're constantly looking to improve and feedback like yours let's us know where to focus. Thanks again, - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Synergise has huge potential in our business. Thats why we bought it. It has taken us a long time to start to realise the benefits (our issue not Synergise). We have been a customer for 18 months and the implementation team and project management team are fantastic. They relate to our industry well, therefore the outcomes and workflows make sense.

Pros

The ability to integrate in a bi-directional manner with our third party TMS software.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to problem solve when the workflow isnt clear. Documentation and explanation of the workflow could be better.

Vendor response

Hello there, Thank you for the insightful review. It's tremendously appreciated and the positive impact to your business is always great to hear about. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Imaging system at Cole

Reviewed 8 months ago

A good experience especially with the support team.

Pros

Automatic reading and rendering of emails as well as various routes of ingestion e.g. Synergize Desktop.

Cons

Fragility. Tends to be brought to a halt when a faulty document enters the system which then requires human intervention. The SPS administrative interfaces are fairly slow to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review 11.24.2020

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great. Customer service is always attentive, professional and quick response.

Pros

Ease of use through portal, Explorer, administration. Also, impressed with mobile application.

Cons

Only thing right now would be that I do not have the ability to pull information on my own from the mobile app repository.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best vendors we have!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Aces!

Pros

The immediate access to information internally, and the ability to seamlessly flow the documents to our customers is stellar!

Cons

We could use some better exception based reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Synergize for Accounts Payable

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are beginning to realize some of the efficiency gains by using Synergize, especially in the document look up and determining its status area. Our overall experience has been positive. The staff and support are very helpful and new features/functionality can be easily added. My only advice would be to plan your processes in detail up front to save on implementation and process change costs.

Pros

In my opinion, Synergize offers us integration with our multiple platforms and makes our data easily accessible. In particular, we can access an invoice and find out its current status in our payment process, read any notes we have about it and follow up with the appropriate person if needed. It also increases the speed at which we process invoices as it has the ability to automate a portion of our payment process. Lastly, we can also extract data for our internal reports.

Cons

Although this is a great software, it does require a lot of IT resources up front and some IT ongoing. A lot of this can be alleviated by thoroughly understanding how you want your process to flow during the design phase as the software has many features.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review, Collin. We're going to continue getting better and your feedback is useful. - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use once configured. Time savings are immense.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time savings, Peace of Mind and Accuracy

Pros

The thing I like the most about this software is the ease of use for the end user and peace of mind that its done right for management.

Cons

The thing I like the least about this software is that it is somewhat cumbersome to tweak settings or configurations on your own. The staff are really helpful however.

Vendor response

Hey Ryan, Thank you for the great review. It's sincerely appreciated that an Efficiency Analyst such as yourself had such glowing things to say about the efficiency of Synergize! We're constantly looking to make the self-customization of Synergize better for our customers; although our support team is always more than willing to help, we recognize the value of empowering our customers as well. Keep an eye out in 2019 (and hopefully every year afterwards) for our User Conference where we hope to empower users such as yourself with the information and tools they need to make those custom configurations, and more. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergize - maximize efficiencies and process improvement

Reviewed 8 months ago

Synergize has a great support team, quick to respond. They always welcome new ideas and work with customers to try and review/improve their organizations. Love their conference and able to network, obtain new concepts from fellow users of the product.

Pros

The product integrates well with our TMS ( Transportation Management System). Product able to be deployed in various areas of company ( from safety to HR to Shipping Docs to Accounts Receivable) . Love the process automation part in order to manage workflows of documents.

Cons

Upgrades need to be managed well , recommend user testing PRIOR to upgrades to ensure familiarity with new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago

When its all working smoothly its great, but services turn off often needing a reset and problems sending invoices again

Pros

Fairly easy to use for customer service viewing documents and indexing.

Cons

The partnership with TruckMate is a struggle, we call for tech support but TM & Synergize don't work together to know each others software so you always have to make a second call. Also there are not enough notes kept on the support files for future reference, we are always having to re-explain how we are set up or what we have it do for us. Frustrating

Vendor response

Hello JoAnn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Synergize. Although not the 5 star review we hope to receive, it's reviews like these that often help us to improve the Synergize product and the associated services. Thanks again for your insights, your criticism will not go unheard. - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a nice product once everything is setup and working

Pros

Customer suppoer typically gets back to you within a day if not sooner

Cons

There is no real training for internal users to setup new processes on the SPS server

Vendor response

Hey Jacob, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on Synergize - it's appreciated. We're thankful for the kind words and I'll be sure to pass along your review to the Customer Service team. We're also glad that you find Synergize to be an effective tool for your organization. Of course, the Synergize team is always looking to get better, so I'll also provide your feedback around training to the management team. Thanks again for your review Jacob. - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Synergize

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The product is tightly integrated with TruckMate

Cons

Upgrades seem to take a long time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Synergize is a business process driven platform that helps to organize our growing data.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software saves tons of time for our employees so that they can be working on other business critical tasks.

Cons

It is very powerful yet can be complex for newer employees. Training them up to speed to be efficient takes time.

Vendor response

Hey Michael, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regards to Synergize. We recognize that while Synergize is very powerful, there can be an associated learning curve for new hires. Our Support teams are always available of course and we're looking at different ways of making the learning process better. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Synergize

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once we got the software running, we have been very satisfied with its performance. We have learned to adapt to the manner in which we have to create Searchable PDF templates.

Pros

It easily facilitates the processing of large numbers of invoices.

Cons

The implementation and roll-out was very disappointing as it took much longer than anticipated. In addition, the Searchable PDF templates are not as easy to create as the OCR templates.

Vendor response

Hello Kenton, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's fantastic to hear that Synergize is helping your team to process the large number of invoices associated with your business in an efficient and timely fashion. We're always looking to refine our implementation processes and will certainly take your feedback into account. Ultimately, we're glad you're finding the OCR tools valuable to your business. Thanks - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Frustrated

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not real good like the product but the customer service staff not so much.

Pros

It easy ability to use the system and show someone else

Cons

The support is terrible I am charged for it every quarter but getting someone to call me back is like pulling teeth. I always have to get my IT guy involved which is very expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functional

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customizable workflows that let you customize the product to your own workflow.

Cons

Java base leaves you at the mercy of Java updates from time to time.

Vendor response

Hello Ivar, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the insights and are glad to hear that the workflow tools are proving valuable for your team. You may already be aware, but Synergize has moved towards HTML5 for newer products. We'll be reaching out should this be of interest! Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is very helpful! Reduced our overheads and improved efficiencies.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. It requires little or no training for new employees. Very helpful customer support team!

Cons

There is some room to improve on visual aspect. Some of the screen designs can be made more appealing.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Kiran. The team at Microdea appreciates your kind words regarding Synergize. We've taken your feedback into consideration and dedicated extra attention towards the visual appeal of the Synergize interface on our latest releases. - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Synergize

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great software for imaging integration. Their solutions are open for customization.

Cons

Support response time is much better now than when it was a few months ago.

Vendor response

Hello Todd, Thanks for your kind words around our integration capabilities and our customization options. And as you mentioned, we're continually improving our customer service as well. It's appreciated that you took the time to share your insight. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 8 months ago

We appreciate the ease of use of Synergize, and any items that required tech support were handled quickly and easily.

Pros

Everything about it is pretty intuitive... very little training required for new users.

Cons

I don't have any complaints, the software is exactly what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Synergize Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

My experience has been great. From our POC in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to Solutions in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the whole support /implementation team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Ease of use, document capture and support team

Cons

there is not much I do not like. Would like to learn more about the process server

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synergize review

Reviewed 16 days ago

We mostly utilize it to save documents in a process in which the workflow stands out.

Pros

It enhances the speed by automating a part of our payment procedure with which we manage the invoices. Furthermore, for management review, we can extract data for reporting

Cons

We are happy with the product and have nothing to worry about. We faced few problems with the document viewer ("Synergize Viewer").