App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Todoist Logo

Todoist

To-do list & task management software for handling projects

see alternatives

Todoist Reviews - Page 64

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,662 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Handy to do app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Is a nice app top entry quick to do s, and it works smooth

Cons

It would be great to be able to sharethis with another and have shared todos and separate, all in the cloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good app for task management

Reviewed a year ago

I been using the app for 6 months and it helps me to organize my days.

Pros

It's easy to use, it has a good display of different features and it can synchronize to other apps like google calendar. Also it helps you to not overthink the "to do" that you have to do in your daily routine.

Cons

For people that is new in the task management world it can be not so intuitive to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great productivity tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Helps me organize and manage my tasks easily, and set schedules for my work so I can complete it within deadlines.

Cons

No complaints at all as the free basic version serves all my needs effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not getting it done

Reviewed 2 years ago

I did not use it for long because I quickly realized it was not for me.

Pros

It is a basic option for listing your todo's. If you don't need any extras, this should be great for you.

Cons

It was too basic and was not a good option for me. I felt that it needed more than just a list of tasks and was taking me too long to figure out how to use in a way that is best for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Todoist

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good for keeping track of tasks. Good that you can add emails to tasks

Cons

Not enough customization. Switched to just using tasks on outlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great Work for working

Reviewed 3 years ago

it was good

Pros

the most i liked about is that it made my day very easy

Cons

the least functionality i think is that its still need more features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep your work plan everywhere

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Notes and todos can be viewed anytime anywhere.

Cons

I find every features to be pretty good so no comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not the most intuitive option

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easily integrated with your web browser and the notification system is good. You can also try it free as a web app.

Cons

It just didn't seem to give the functionality needed to organise tasks by adding notes and sub-tasks. It was also quite awkward to figure out, things didn't work quite as would be expected so navigating too a while to get used to. Switched to an alternative after a short period of use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easily link emails to tasks on to do lists

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

my favourite feature is that you can easily link emails to tasks on to do lists

Cons

could use a bit more customization features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Organize your life !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

works well for managing personal and professional tasks .

Cons

needs a phone widget like any.do that makes it very funcrtional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Simple product but nothing special

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and gets the job done. Easily keeps track of tasks and organizable to prioritize.

Cons

Doesn't seem to replace a simple checklist on any other note-taking software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use To-Do List Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how clean the interface is and how easily it is to set up tasks.

Cons

Harder to track tasks across great lengths of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great help for task management

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A free app, very easy to use and manipulate.

Cons

I have found no issues with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool to organize your life

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

perfect o organize your work and personnal life, you have everything in it to succeed

Cons

I don't know, nothing but I don't know averything about it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Todoist

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good functionality. Good experience with the overall usage of this software.

Pros

I like the ability to track to-do's. The interface is very nice as well. The tracking and list features are great.

Cons

Could be better integrated into other apps such as Outlook. Could be a little better user interface on the integration with other apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use but less features

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Good planning tool. Simple interface, easy to use. Simple tool to improve productivity.

Cons

Need to pay to access certain features like notes and comments. Integration is limited. There are other better alternative programs that provide more features for free

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Todoist

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoyed being able to list all of my tasks in one place and have the ability to sort them by priority.

Cons

I thought this program really lacked original features. Yes the interface was helpful but in all actuality this program did little more than the notes app that comes on your Apple devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Can't say anything bad but it pretty much works like To Do lists in other free products

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's okay if you have no other to do list.

Pros

It works like a to do list and you can share. Nothing overwhelming about it or exciting about it. Forget its there most of the time.

Cons

I already have list software that comes with other software packages. Nothing outstanding about this that would make me want to add another app to my phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software, easy to use... love the mobile app but desktop could use some love

Reviewed a year ago

neutral, not bad or good... could see myself using it in the future

Pros

love the slide feature to cross off tasks ! and that I can change the color scheme (red made me feel anxious)

Cons

Didn't like the desktop layout. was not easy to read and feel it could be more engaging to the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent Task Management

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- Good Overall product that gets the job done. - Ease of Use and a great app - Simple and Easy to manage tasks

Cons

- Many, many other options often with better integration into email, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really handy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Loved the way it helped me organise my life!

Cons

There are some features you can only get if you pay :(

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent To-Do List Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I thought this software did a good job of allowing me to create categories and to do lists within these categories, good for managing multiple to do items for a project.

Cons

A little cumbersome for simple everyday to-do list tracking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keeps me on track

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with Todoist is great, straight forward, no issues, kept me on track. I'd be hard pressed to find a complaint.

Pros

Really useful for tracking whats on your To Do list. It's easy to use and thats exactly what you want in a to do list

Cons

There aren't any for me. There certainly weren't any I listed on my To Do list. Which is what this app is great for keeping on top of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not so good

Reviewed 4 months ago

Sorry just couldn't figure it out to use.

Pros

Nothing really...sorry maybe I just don't get it.

Cons

Very hard to understand, not really any good instructions on how to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for personal organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Todoist is a great option if you are looking for an app that helps organize your personal tasks, be it through a mobile app or webapp. The user interface is really easy to use and interact with.

Cons

It lacks some features that other professional tools offers in order to better organize projects and tasks between teams. If you are a freelancer, maybe it can be enough.