This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Tresorit

End-to-end encrypted file sync and sharing

see alternatives

Tresorit Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't live without ist

Reviewed 15 days ago

I will use this all my life.

Pros

Very strong security, very fast sync, cool features for sharing files, good support

Cons

no online based editing of files (office)

Vendor response

Dear Herr Riedl, thank you very much for your kind review! If you have any further feedback or feature requests, please send us a message at support@tresorit.com Have a nice day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best secure cloud solution!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Sync speed. User friendly interface! End-to-end encrypted & zero-knowledge content collaboration!

Cons

I'm missing the sync progress in the app icon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All good...happier than I have been with several other well-known services.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Security - the system is designed to be secure. Secondly, it is easy to use in spite of its security systems. Great design, good interface.

Pros

Ease of use and the high level of security it provides - among the best available. A lot of good thinking has gone into the design of the product and you feel that when you use the product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sicherer Datenaustausch leicht gemacht

Reviewed 4 months ago

Die Software liefert alles, was ich für mein Unternehmen zum Datenaustausch benötige. Hauptvorteil ist für mich, dass man nicht ständig neue Passwörter benötigt und im Tresor beliebig Dateien austauschen und archivieren kann.

Pros

Die einfache Handhabung. Die Software liefert alles, was ich für mein Unternehmen zum Datenaustausch benötige. Hauptvorteile ist für mich, dass man nicht ständig neue Passwörter benötigt.

Cons

Es gibt von mir nichts zu beanstanden.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent since beta test!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using it since beta and it never give me any problem.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, and it allow me to sync up-to 5 different custom folders simultaneously. Most importantly, it is secure and I can customize the duration for link sharing.

Cons

Price is a bit high as compared to others cloud storage services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best cloud sync and sharing solution period.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Over the years our medium sized non-profit has tried over half a dozen different cloud sharing/sync platforms. The closest one that came to meeting our needs was Cubby. When that service was discontinued, we explored the options and found that Tresorit had everything we need and then some. Simpler than Google Drive, more flexible than One Drive, more robust than DropBox, Tresorit works flawlessly in the background to sync all of our files quickly and error free. This is the best solution for us by far.

Pros

Simplicity, efficiency, robustness

Cons

Not familiar to other users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super-secure off-site file storage. Excellent as part of your Disaster Recovery strategy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super-secure off-site file storage. Great piece of mind that important files are backed up safely and securely at a remote location. Excellent as part of your Disaster Recovery strategy (eg. from server failure, fire or flood). You can replicate your file structure on the Tresorit network. If you need to send someone access to specific files, you can send them a link to that file, without them having access to any of your other files.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my needs

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

Being able to synchronize easily and securely my development environnements accross several computers

Cons

I have not seen any problem or drawback until now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for secure documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

Was able to securely store several important documents.

Pros

End-to-end encryption gives piece of mind for important documents. Easy to share across multiple devices.

Cons

This can get very pricing real quick. Quite a bit more expensive than other cloud storage options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tresorit - a great way to share your files with team members.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tresorit has been a fantastic way of sharing our files between all of our team members, in a secure way. I would really recommend it - very easy to use and set up. The feature I'd like to see is for you to keep a back up copy of all the files. Currently we use Tresorit to share our files, but BackBlaze to back them up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Overall good service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since it features client-side end-to-end encryption, it offers a more private experience than that of Dropbox, Google, Amazon, Apple & co. User experience is also good.

Cons

Chatted with their support team, and they didn't seem incredibly friendly nor knowledgeable. Additionally, Tresorit doesn't feature file distribution like Internxt's X Cloud do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Security means Tresorit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The firm pays $ 50,000 to the one who can take down its security system. If your data is valuable, consider Tresorit service as an alternative.

Cons

Basic package somewhat limited, but if you are a security-conscious user, this doesn't matter so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    page 3 of 3

    Select your country

    10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

    © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
    GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.