This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tresorit

End-to-end encrypted file sync and sharing

see alternatives

Tresorit Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has been surprisingly convenient

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

Everything about Trerosit is easy : from uploading files, to managing them within the program to sending them out . I am also 100% satisfied with the security protocols they implement .

Cons

Compared to some alternatives ,Tresorit is really expensive ,however it works so well that I do not plan on switching any time soon .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best cloud sync and sharing solution period.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Over the years our medium sized non-profit has tried over half a dozen different cloud sharing/sync platforms. The closest one that came to meeting our needs was Cubby. When that service was discontinued, we explored the options and found that Tresorit had everything we need and then some. Simpler than Google Drive, more flexible than One Drive, more robust than DropBox, Tresorit works flawlessly in the background to sync all of our files quickly and error free. This is the best solution for us by far.

Pros

Simplicity, efficiency, robustness

Cons

Not familiar to other users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super-secure off-site file storage. Excellent as part of your Disaster Recovery strategy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super-secure off-site file storage. Great piece of mind that important files are backed up safely and securely at a remote location. Excellent as part of your Disaster Recovery strategy (eg. from server failure, fire or flood). You can replicate your file structure on the Tresorit network. If you need to send someone access to specific files, you can send them a link to that file, without them having access to any of your other files.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my needs

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Being able to synchronize easily and securely my development environnements accross several computers

Cons

I have not seen any problem or drawback until now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for secure documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

Was able to securely store several important documents.

Pros

End-to-end encryption gives piece of mind for important documents. Easy to share across multiple devices.

Cons

This can get very pricing real quick. Quite a bit more expensive than other cloud storage options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tresorit - a great way to share your files with team members.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tresorit has been a fantastic way of sharing our files between all of our team members, in a secure way. I would really recommend it - very easy to use and set up. The feature I'd like to see is for you to keep a back up copy of all the files. Currently we use Tresorit to share our files, but BackBlaze to back them up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Overall good service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since it features client-side end-to-end encryption, it offers a more private experience than that of Dropbox, Google, Amazon, Apple & co. User experience is also good.

Cons

Chatted with their support team, and they didn't seem incredibly friendly nor knowledgeable. Additionally, Tresorit doesn't feature file distribution like Internxt's X Cloud do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Security means Tresorit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The firm pays $ 50,000 to the one who can take down its security system. If your data is valuable, consider Tresorit service as an alternative.

Cons

Basic package somewhat limited, but if you are a security-conscious user, this doesn't matter so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review