UnForm Reviews

UnForm

Document management for distributors & manufacturers

4.75/5 (8 reviews)

Barry Wright

Awesome products with expert technical support. The archiving tool blows the rest out of the water!

Reviewed 2015-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Unform for our laser forms for over a decade. When we moved to Infor's SX.e product, we brought them along. In the beginning, we went with another archiving package that was the only thing available to us. But then SDSI came out with theirs and it made so much sense, we dumped a $25,000 package to switch to Unform's. It's a no-brainer when you are already using their forms package. After a little setup, there is a one line adder to the printing script and you automatically archive everything you print that has the 'arc' command added. I'm still on version 8 but am looking forward to getting 9 up and running. From what I've seen, it's going to be great!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Michael Greer

The software eliminates custom pre-printed forms and does a great job of document storage/retrieval.

Reviewed 2015-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

The software must be configured in most cases by a dealer, but it's behavior is very flexible. For instance, multiple copies of an invoice can be printed (accounting, file, customer) with only the customer copy being in color to save expense. Logos can be added which are context sensitive. Shading, font changes, and all manner of text markup can be achieved. The document archive feature eliminates filing and provides for easy access/search/retrieval and delivery. It is all very robust.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Gordon Deeming

OneGreatLittleSoftwareTool

Reviewed 2016-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

If you are in need of creating Formatted documents from old character output based software ... look no further ... this is the product you need. We have been using this software for many many years and there is nothing out there finer for the price point ... your customers will thank you ... your bosses will praise you. A significant and easier product to use thank PrintKafe for Canon Lasers .. save yourselves mega bucks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Tami Mayer

We have just recently moved to V9.0. Some things are better

Reviewed 2015-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

We like the fact that Unform ties in directly to our ERP (FACTS). Not as happy with the search function in the new version - in some ways things were easier to find in the old version but that could be that we have not adjusted fully to the new.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Murray Kalish

Installs easily on different flavors of Linux and allows a wide range of document maniplation.

Reviewed 2015-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Installs easily and when different Linux flavors make changes, UnForm support is right there with you to problem solve and get your customer going usually withing 24 hours. Logo's, box and line drawing, barcodes, form stapling as well as overlaying of forms are all available and easily programmed. You can make your most demanding customers happy with custom forms using UnForm and I have for many years now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Kevin King

Unform is exceptional.

Reviewed 2015-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Installation is a breeze. The browser based design tool is just awesome. The learning curve can be steep but once you understand a few key concepts this is a most powerful tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

David Whitehouse

UnForm - excellent printing solution

Reviewed 2015-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Great product for printing and emailing (pdfs), as well as production of archival documents. Very stable; excellent support

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Arthur Humphrey

These people are AWESOME - always there to help its great

Reviewed 2015-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Product - over the top People - There awesome and helping all the way

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review