This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Universal Knowledge

Multi-solution knowledge management product

see alternatives

Universal Knowledge Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This product is super easy to use, all of the employees who are using this product love the user-friendliness.

Kenton L.

The KPS System is a great tool and resource to house all scheduling knowledge management guides that provides ease of access and enhancements to improve overall team performance and quality.

Ashlee R.

The KPS team is amazing to work with and provided excellent support to our team.

Ashlee R.

Cons

The UI is not terribly intuitive, which can be problematic. We're not always satisfied with the import functionality.

Anonymous Reviewer

Our environment is fast-paced and ever-changing. I doubt whether we could keep up with these and provide the levels of services that our customers demand without having KPS KMS in place.

Martin B.

With a new generation of South Africans coming into the business market it becomes more and more difficult to mentor everyone in the same way.

Salie G.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Management in Developing Countries

Reviewed 3 years ago

With a new generation of South Africans coming into the business market it becomes more and more difficult to mentor everyone in the same way. The pressure that internships and learner-ships place on Snr resources is huge, but with KPS KM important knowledge can now be shared and distributed through the organisation as well as over the years.

Pros

Ease of harvesting knowledge from other systems. The AI like function of linking search phrases to topics. Taxonomy setup and linking of user rights. Management of content and the regular updating of it.

Cons

Collaboration between individuals could be more Graphic, but it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Critical software for our use in our contact centre

Reviewed 2 years ago

The significant positive effects on increased First Contact Resolution and Customer Satisfaction, decreased Complaints and AHT, better staff engagement (internally and with customers and their customers), better bottom line Financials, and overall ease and accuracy of implementation of changing information and processes. Our environment is fast-paced and ever-changing. I doubt whether we could keep up with these and provide the levels of services that our customers demand without having KPS KMS in place.

Pros

As a outsource contact centre, servicing multiple corporate and government accounts, an extremely good knowledge management software product is critical to the on-going successful delivery of all services. The KPS KMS fulfills that requirement in every regard. It provides significant bang for sensible bucks. It is relatively easy to setup, use, administer and maintain. Our contact centre agents and our customers love it, as do those who contact us. Major positive effects on AHT, First Contact Resolution, Financials, and Complaints etc

Cons

There is very very little to not like about this software - to the point that we as an organisation and sgnificant heavy users of it cannot think of any that easily comes to mind

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong functionality, great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've got a strong tool for our customer service team to use as a knowledge resource. The learning curve is a bit steep, but worth it.

Pros

I love the support we receive, and the robust functionality. KPS is very open to changes, and are positioned to be adaptive to customer needs.

Cons

The UI is not terribly intuitive, which can be problematic. We're not always satisfied with the import functionality. None of these are drastic issues, though.

Vendor response

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to complete this review of KPS Universal Knowledge. We are grateful for your comments about the depth of functionality and great customer support and we do understand your comments about the UI and the development team is currently working on improvements. The next release of Universal Knowledge will provide an easy to use intuitive UI that can be configured by end users. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Greatly satisfied implementation and usage of Knowledge Powered Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

The implementation team came on site to provide hands-on server install and customization. During this multi day visit, their team created customized scripting to extract book titles and detailed information to feed the Knowledge Management System. The results are: time saved, the availability of data for the Customer Service Representative (CSR) to speak with agility and on demand knowledge for a...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

It is an absolute pleasure working with ODBM, we strive to achieve a personalised support approach with each of our clients and are delighted to be recognised for this approach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KPS Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

The knowledge management software gave our team the edge in streamlining our scheduling processes and provided all resources that our teams needed to ensure our patients were scheduled and taken care of in a timely manner. The KPS team is amazing to work with and provided excellent support to our team.

Pros

The KPS System is a great tool and resource to house all scheduling knowledge management guides that provides ease of access and enhancements to improve overall team performance and quality.

Cons

In the beginning stages of implementations we did find that there were some difficulties customizing the software to meet our needs, this was immediately resolved and future enhancements improved our overall experience. The KPS development team is always exploring innovative ways to enhance the technology.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Awesome Support team

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use this product as an internal repository for HR information. Our HR centre uses this tool to answer questions they receive daily. Thi sproduct ensures the accuracy and consistency of the information that is provided to our employees

Pros

This product is super easy to use, all of the employees who are using this product love the user-friendliness.

Cons

A few bugs her and there but the KPS team was amazing throughout our implementation and still support us anytime we have questions or concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FUCHS LUBRICANTS REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

i haven't had issues with connection or speed, seems to work well.

Pros

The ease of inputting information and how easy it is to find the information which has been uploaded. The root is easy to search in, and i like the fact that you can answer the questions later on, and see if they have been answered or not.

Cons

That you can't delete templates that have been created; sometimes your needs change when using it and you want to delete, move things around and its time consuming to do this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Knowledge Management Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Easy to use and implement (5 days to live pilot on two separate Service Desk applications) Simple to index in local, network and external knowledge sources Excellent natural language search engine with automated self learning from contextual searches Good tools for knowledge management and workflow e.g Authoring, Moderating, Ask Expert, Hot Topics and Required Reading Independent product not tied in to any other application or bloat so rapid ROI Excellent Customer Service from first contact to in life support and development Cons: Some may find the standard client look and feel a bit dated but this is straightforward to re-skin and is hidden from most users if you integrate to your applications Overall: Highly recommended

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We have since updated our look at feel of the product, taking on board the comments made by our clients during 2014. We seek to improve the product through customer feedback on a regular basis and seek regular customer feedback and input to create new Universal Knowledge features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Version 4.1.6

Reviewed 9 years ago

Would fully recommend to others

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customise it to our specific needs

Cons

Could be more inline with windows look and feel Some enhancements requests take a while to get completed. ie. links in automated emails etc

Vendor response

We are delighted to provide and support Credit Suisse with a software product that meets their Knowledge management needs at various locations around the world.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Provides What We Need!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have shared my thoughts with Sue already

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Quotes from Shelby include "increased quality and service, with a reduction in messaging errors and scheduling". This is fantastic news for the Patient Access Centre.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grat Company, better people

Reviewed 2 years ago

The company really needed a knowledge base to store all the knowlage that the company has and most of the time lacks on actually transcripting and saving. With thsi system we create ans store the single version of the truth of each process to create a 24/7 self/service both for internal staff and customers.

Pros

Easy to use, manageable, changeable and adaptable.

Cons

Just a bit dated7basic looking but I am aware of version 6 and how great that looks!