This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vero Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Vero is a very powerful tool with the option to really fit your businesses needs. Super powerful and dependable.

Beau P.

When I need customer support, it's always exceptionally fast and helpful. Thank you to the team for creating such a great product and service.

Erika J.

Ease of use, right features for our business needs (fusion is great) and great valie for money.

Alejandro M.

Cons

Poor performance - when you look at other modern marketing tools, having to wait for data dumps, for segments to load and be calculated (especially when they are only a few thousand in size) is crazy.

Anonymous Reviewer

Their own CDN has bad delivery rates and you need to integrate your own realistically bad UX. Not easy for novice user to navigate vs other platforms such as mailchimp or sendgrid.

Brian M.

Some features missing, particularly in regards to flexible segmentation.

Georgia E.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

13

13

3

0

0

90%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect system to send the right message, at the right time, to the right person.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to have granular control on when a customer is sent email communication. It's not based on lists, it's based on their behavior.

Pros

- Ability to send web, mobile and cloud events to Vero, in order to segment and send emails at a granular level dependant on customer behaviour in our products. Campaign Monitor and Mailchimp do not have this ability. - Integration with Segment and Zapier - Incredible customer support - Built for the technical marketer - Ability to debug in multiple projects - Nominate a static IP provider like SendGrid to maintain IP and domain repuatation

Cons

- Interface can take time to navigate around, list views provide limited information (it's an email system, not a CRM) - Because the system is built around 'what a customer did', segmentation based on 'who the customer is' is more limited (triggers for changes in tags, changes in field properties, when they first started existing etc). - Pre-made email templating is limited, but if you know what you're doing with HTML templates, it is of no impact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great event based architecture!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing product, but we struggled to "hand it off" to less technical users

Pros

My favorite part about Vero is how flexible it is for developers. You simply send up events, and Vero basically takes care of the rest!

Cons

We wanted to "hand off" managing Vero to some folks who were not developers, but that effort unfortunately did not succeed. We want to allow our clients to customize our templates too, but there isn't any sane way to let our customers do that without us having to do it for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not a strong need for it

Reviewed 22 days ago

Overall it was fun for one day before I realized it was a poor substitute for the power & rewards that come from already established softwares.

Pros

I appreciate that entrepreneurs will always strive to make a competing product for whatever is already out there. But in the case of Vero, it's just completely unneeded at this point.

Cons

I didn't like how in the beginning it was just a mad rush to get the most attention (like a fresh start for some people) but ultimately it just seemed like a grassroots effort that never made sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compare your automation needs with Vero's capabilities to see if it is a match for you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Compared against competing marketing automation tools, you will likely find Vero to be among the most affordable which often raises the question... why? Vero is a simple interface in which it is clear that UI is not at the top of the to-do list. That is not intended as an insult because you can easily navigate and find what you need, but it is not intended to visually wow. Vero works great for simple MA campaigns that do not require branching logic as you proceed through the campaign. If mid-campaign segmentation and targeting is in your campaign goals, Vero may not be the solution you are seeking.

Cons

The platform's design leave something to be desired visually but it does not affect Vero's functionality. Campaign segmentation especially mid-campaign is lackluster and does not empower you to build complex or detailed campaigns. Your developer will need to connect and integrate many items prior to your marketing automation team being able to really get in and explore Vero so it requires a time investment prior to really knowing how well the solution might work for your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great balance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- ease of use - simple features, but right for our needs: event based campaign triggers, localisation, segments - good customer support

Cons

- slow and sometime unintuitive interface - although it is constantly improving

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Driven Marketing Automation Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I cannot praise Vero’s customer support enough. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are fantastic to work with and have great solutions for my team very quickly. I like the flexibility of Vero where we can do data focused marketing. It is challenging working with a platform with minimal users so you cannot collaborate or find resources, but Vero’s customer-centric approach makes for quick answers.

Pros

This is by far the best customer success team I’ve worked with in email marketing. Not only do they respond within the hour, but they have a solution to my problem within the day. The software allows for great customization by letting more complex data flow from our data warehouse into the MAP. The API is an integral part of their product offering and the emphasis on event-driven email workflows means...

Cons

The software itself is more technical than others where it might not be user friendly to the general marketer. Unless your team has experience working with code and data management, you may need to partner with a technical person at your company (if you do, that is a pro given the technical freedom you have). The way staging and production environments are setup could be better. It works pretty well, but data mapping between the different environments is a bit tricky. For example, you aren’t able to delete properties and properties don’t auto-create across and environments or data doesn’t sync between the different properties to the respective contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most powerful tool for data-driven marketers ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dynamic and behavioral-based email marketing, which is easy to use even for marketers.

Pros

Vero enabled us to accelerate our business growth. Thanks to them our email marketing now makes 15% of our total revenue. There are many tools, that promise being able to do everything across all channels, but lack in just being good at one thing. Vero is a very strong tool in its space as ESP, priceworthy and I very recommend it for any data-driven business that works with newsletters or behavioral-based...

Cons

As your business and your userbase is growing Vero needs some more minutes to evaluate people part of triggers and segments. They rebuilt their backend to cover up and took our suggestens very serious. Maybe we got to spoilt ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unique social media platform with a good user interface .

Reviewed 5 months ago

The user interface was very good and we can instantly create a post. Instantly we can easily watch any movies in this platform.

Pros

Easy intuitive user interface, restricting the amount of sharing with acquittances is very unique. The quality in audio and video calling is good. Instantly share images , Videos ,Apps it's very helpful.

Cons

User interface is quite complicated for a new user and it is difficult to search new tabs. The server is very slow. Switching from one feature to another features take little more time, this feature can be enhanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Vero has been instrumental to improving our behavioural workflows and nudging future clients throughout our conversion funnel. We are now implementing new workflows and use the newsletter function too. When I need customer support, it's always exceptionally fast and helpful. Thank you to the team for creating such a great product and service.

Cons

Tag management is still evolving, but the team has been very helpful with this, and clear product development priorities also support a great client experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Continually improving product and very good Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We deliver millions of transactional, behavioural and newsletter e-mails a year via Vero. Even though the product is still developing it does work properly. When something happens or help is needed the Vero crew is always prepared to help out. Their staff and founder are very customer centric.

Pros

Vero offers very good possibilities to operate at scale. It also offers an interface that makes it quite easy to get started with setting up campaigns. The way that Vero is set up helps us to deliver large amounts of multi lingual AND multi brand e-mails through the same system and production environment. Another positive thing is that Vero releases value adding updates on a frequent base, indicating that the product is developing in the right direction.

Cons

Some functionalities are not 100% (mature) yet. For example if you have a large number of campaings there should be easier ways to group and keep track of hem. Also there's no solution yet for making changes to a large number of campaings that use the same template. This can cost a marketeer manual work if there are many campaings that need to be manipulated individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vast’s Vero Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love Vero and will continue to use and recommend your service.

Pros

Customer support is essential. Both the CEO and our account manager has been EXTREMELY helpful.

Cons

I think some of the UI elements could be streamlined, such as the e-mail preview/editing page. You should be able to schedule and edit emails in the same page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for startups getting started with email marketing and transaction emails

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unlike other services, Vero handles transactional emails in addition to triggered and marketing emails. This allow you to have everything under the same roof. The UI is fairly easy to navigate and the team has been adding new features regularly. The customer service is also really responsive and helpful with the founder helping us on a few occasions.

Pros

Having every type of email under the same roof is a definite plus. We used to have subscriptions to several services to accomplish what we were doing in Vero.

Cons

The email templates could use more love. They really need a wysiwyg interface, so that non-technical colleagues can easily design and send emails. They only currently have support for importing HTML and modifying copy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Future of Event Driven Communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional. The Vero team provide the most real time customer service you've ever experienced.

Pros

This is the most versatile event-based marketing solution out there. Vero can quickly scale its data ingestion to process large volumes of data to trigger email or push notifications to customers.

Cons

Only downside is that it doesn't integrate with Facebook, Twilio and other similar channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best customer support - an amazing team

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love Vero! Incredible email marketing software that has had a great impact on our online sales

Pros

- The focus on data-driven email marketing and prioritisation of HTML email as opposed to drag and drop builders - The dedication of the incredible Vero team to providing 24/7 customer support through Slack

Cons

- Some features missing, particularly in regards to flexible segmentation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful system for transactional/behavioral and ad hoc emails

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vero is very powerful and has a solid support for liquid templating language and connecting to external API sources, which is a major plus for us.

Cons

The editor for building newsletters could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, right features for our business needs (fusion is great) and great valie for money!

Cons

Like all tools, has occasional slowness / degraded services.. But at least it has been improving!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool with amazing customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vero is a very powerful tool with the option to really fit your businesses needs. Super powerful and dependable

Cons

Learning curve can be a bit steep when first using and is not super intuitive, but this is solved fairly quickly by Vero's excellent customer support. In some ways feel like we are not using the full options of what's available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy to use email tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vero is a fast and easy to use newlsetter and communications provider. Since day one I was able to set up my first campaign and related segments with no hassle and need to reach for support. You can also dig into your userbase and get a history of all communications + actions made from the single user. I usually look up for potential clients on Vero before cold calling them.

Cons

Sometime the segment evaluation and creation is not immediate and this could shift the sending time of the campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really powerful platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this for all our automated campaigns, it has helped us for marketing and sales.

Pros

When it comes down to it Vero is a really powerful platform for transactional or behavioral campaigns. While it may have a higher learning curve at the end of the day it's a key part of our business.

Cons

Sometimes they have to turn the search cluster off or a little bug is found. Because it's a smaller company that is a price you pay. But it's okay and usually just a small delay. Well worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great bang for your buck

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of features and a clear UI. They are being transparent about what updates they will be rolling out, and are constantly trying to improve their platform.

Cons

They don't support webhooks or mutiple criteria triggers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Make sure your developer likes it

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you trial Vero as a marketer, you can do almost nothing on your own. Several developers have said the API is pretty friendly but still has some limitations. First item of importance is to know Vero is not in any way a CRM nor does it claim to be. You will 100% need to connect a CRM via API. A good developer can do a lot with Vero but the interface itself is still fairly basic for your marketer. There is also limited tracking compared to some of the big marketing automation providers.

Pros

Great automation choice if you need to save money from the overpriced giants.

Cons

Limited tracking and marketing data collection. Very dependent on what your development team can do with Vero and its API.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real systems for emails

Reviewed 3 years ago

Vero finally let us use a piece of email software that we can share with multiple teams without worrying about breaking any of the moving pieces. It doesn't feel fragile yet it remains very powerful.

Pros

Instead of focusing on a few flashy features, Vero nails it with a system of tasks you can do with email marketing.

Cons

The interface is simple but sometimes too simple, it feels like the wrong tab is opened a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Friendly and attentive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Onboarding help :) Initially I did a double take at the manual email required to verify our organisation - and then came to appreciate how simple and complete that process was.

Cons

Some of the documentation could be written in smaller words.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Vero- Good but dont expect wonderful UX

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it but I would say you need to be an experienced email marketer to get the most from it

Pros

functional and most tasks can be done quite efficiently once you learn the software and navigation value for money

Cons

their own CDN has bad delivery rates and you need to integrate your own realistically bad UX not easy for novice user to navigate vs other platforms such as mailchimp or sendgrid

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed a year ago

Vero is a very cost effective means for our company to execute automated follow-up campaigns for prospects that request quotes.

Pros

Customer Service for set-up was exceptional. Set-up was a bit confusing but Customer Service responded quickly every time we had a question.

Cons

Merge features in Workflow is a bit lacking.