This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

VoxVote

Multilingual and customizable audience voting and surveys

see alternatives

VoxVote Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


355 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VoxVote Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very intuitive easy to use Good feedback from the voting

Cons

Too limited in the number of events Feedback of voters is anonymous

Vendor response

Thanks About your pro/con comment: Feedback of voters is anonymous. Yes, basis is anonymous, but you can ask your audience to fill in a nickname, true name, or ask an open question: what¿s your name.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pharmacy Resident Interactive Presentations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great program to allow me to get my audience involved. I just wish there was a couple features. PowerPoint or Google Slides integration would be greatly beneficial during a slideshow. I would also like a running vote count to show on the screen during the voting without showing the results. With the integration of those 2 features, I feel your product would be superior. I encourage my fellow residents to get involved and try the program out, but am not having success. Given time, I hope they can come around.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thanks for the almost 'superior' review. We will put the Running Votes on the roadmap, we might going to implement that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for multiple choice trivia games!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Used this for a church youth group of 40 high schoolers as a way to select answers for a game. Students loved it!

Pros

easy of use

Cons

advanced options somewhat limited

Vendor response

Thanks Josh!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free version is nice, but you run out of credits easily

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are good options and it is easy to use. Also the preview mode helps a lot. Very straighforward

Cons

10 questions per event, but I only have 9 questions and I already cannot continue. Don't know how that is possible. If I copy a question, the options are not copied, only the question and answer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brilliant

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy to get going, first event created in minutes. The feature of using mobile phones is excellent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear John, Thanks for the great review. We like the Excellent!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Credits

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The fact thats it let´s you do a lot of great voting polls for free

Cons

The limit in the polls isn´t the best thing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

new account

Reviewed 5 years ago

we are new and haven't used it yet. We will see what the voxvote us will bring.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Can you also review after you have used it? For example the Likelihood to recommend?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent App

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick feedback and interactivity with audience

Cons

No thing; all the features are so nice in the app

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New try

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

VoxVote will allow me to make my presentation lively

Cons

No enough options in text formating (colour, font, ...)

Vendor response

Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use and an easy setup for me presentation

Cons

Response time was slow while using the software for my presentation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best polling/voting system ever!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This helped us to organize a benefit event for our organization and this amplified our interaction with the audience.

Pros

Easy to use. Fulfill most needs within one mobile app!

Cons

The mobile app provided all what we needed.

Vendor response

Thanks! Great review, both in stars as in text

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice and easy to vote online

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy to get familiarize

Pros

flexibility to vote online or mobile app

Cons

voting time is only 5 mins max as timed voting

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vox Vote Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enabling me to monitor my BNI Experience and see who is actually listening to me.

Pros

Fabulous Software for getting the correct information from your customers.

Cons

Nothing to Dislike about this very clever software.

Vendor response

Thanks! Wow Great review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VoxVote

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple to use. Allows audience participation

Cons

Can't delete events. Can't erase participants answers or start over.

Vendor response

There is no reason to erase, we have a preview mode for testing. When you have your live event, you just use the live button.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comments from teacher of English as a Foreign Language

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use it and my students like it.

Pros

It is a very user-friendly software. Students have a chance to develop their skills in asking and answering questions via this software.

Cons

I wish there were at least 50 free projects at least for teachers.

Vendor response

Dear Ekaterina, It's even better! We don't limit to 50, it's unlimited during the educational licence. Maybe you see 4 credits remaining, but it's a frozen balance. If you add projects, the credits remain 4.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

miss liz da silva

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was ok, had to play around a bit, the video tutorial was blocked via our internal systems. Could be more precise.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I was looking for something to create a word cloud from audience responses.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Can facilitate discussions during educational presentations

Pros

The software is easy to use and does not take much time to learn. Most users can create a poll that could go live in about 5 minutes. I love the functionality of users being able to use their smartphones to provide input to the group.

Cons

The Word Cloud does not increase the font size of the most frequent answers by different respondents in the poll

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Professional and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use and quickly able to start. It looks professional, which is perfect to use for a professional audience.

Pros

Easy of use and professional look & feel

Cons

Retrieving results of the voting after the session is closed

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Student-friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to understand and to use.

Pros

Easy to use, free trial. Easy for students to connect via any device.

Cons

No option to just delete voting result from a project, have to copy it for next use.

Vendor response

Dear Josef, Thanks for the result. You can delete questions, but you can't swipe all live voting results. Main reason. Other users lost their data by accident(s). Even with warnings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

very nice

Pros

interactive! it is easy to use and practical! really nice for group events

Cons

complicated to figure out how to use to redo a quiz, very hard

Vendor response

Thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product with a Great Future

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is an excellent web app and it is easy to setup, test, and publish for vote gathering. Well done VoxVote!

Pros

Easy to use, great features, easy link and pin for access

Cons

A little confusing to test initially as I missed the preview button, but that was on me. Everything else worked really well.

Vendor response

Wow! Thats a complement I just shared with the team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First steps with VoxVote

Reviewed 5 years ago

At this moment I only start to test it and is very interesting way to create interactive meetings. We are interested in get a higher system.

Pros

Plug&Play, clean interface and unlimited users.

Cons

Way to create my own App to voting system. (Using the VoxVote structure but under my website), paying a plus account or premium, for example.

Vendor response

Hi Manuel, You can integrate with an iframe, see http://www.voxvote.com/products/mooc

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really enjoy the speed of activating questions and appearing in the clients smartphones. The sortcuts in the questions page are great too. The admin needs to be more UX friendly, but it's not a big problem.

Pros

The ease of use for the final client, with automatic changing interface when a question is out.

Cons

The admin interface is a little complicated, the buttons aren't always clear to find.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very helpful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use, very easy to create and very helpful as in defining results

Cons

None. It takes some practice, but when clear it works really fast.

Vendor response

Great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent freemium based quiz for animating your audience during an event

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to start and design an new event It is easy to manage the start, the end and to show the results on screen during the event It has no limits to polls (like 3 polls only) in the free version

Cons

It has a limit set to five events/questions and then you have to pay - however this is the business model and this must be respected as such.

page 13 of 15

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.