Workplace from Facebook Reviews

Workplace from Facebook

A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

Workplace from Facebook

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


966 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workplace Facebook

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Like being able to talk work coworkers with this app

Cons

There are times that this app buffers to much

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workplace

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Eady to stay connected at all times. Excellent

Cons

Requires internet in order to use the service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An ok product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has great usability and easy to learn. If you can use Facebook you can use these. The interface is also created in a way that allows for a great user experience.

Cons

Has us worried that it is tracking our every move, similar to Facebook. How much of our internal data is out there in the world now?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Facebook for office purposes...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's nice that you have the option to use the Facebook features in the corporate segment.

Cons

I don't understand the meaning of this. It's like having a facebook group but just with a different name. I expected something different but it's just Facebook...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Facebook....

Reviewed a year ago

Used it a couple times and I just didn’t master it enough to keep using it.

Pros

Huge social media platform! So much potential and able to reach people around the world in seconds.

Cons

The structure of it. It’s soooo much that it makes it hard to make it simple to use it. Nothing in Facebook is simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

It may be great for larger companies

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Works pretty much like Facebook, so it's familiar and easy to use.

Cons

I just have not found a real use for the product. Used it as a part of a course type thing one time, and it was just okay. I feel like a Facebook group would have worked just as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

We did not find Workplace Effective

Reviewed a year ago

We could not use workplace by facebook effectively.

Pros

Workplace by Facebook is easy to use with employees who are already involved in using facebook on their own.

Cons

Workplace is not effective to keep employees off facebook during work hour and not all of our employees use facebook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review Of Workplace by Facebook

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with WorkPlace by Facebook would be a very good one.

Pros

What i like most about this software would be that it connects you with jobs locally.

Cons

what i like least about this software would be nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We just tried a new approche to our employees

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A very familiar facebook interface and its very easy to use. Audio, video and text chat as usual and very inexpensive.

Cons

facebook workplace is a great private social media on your company but it doesn't offer much more thant that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not what I signed up for

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software operates like Facebook. All the features we have grown up using from Facebook

Cons

You, in essence, have to create a whole new profile and you are not allowed to integrate your personal or previous profile.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

excellent site to use for hr policies and services if you cannot provide one in a small company.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Human resources tools and applications that can make a business run better and be complient with government regulations.

Pros

It provide a resource for small to mid companies to have a full HR department without the full cost. It also provides others services that are useful as well.

Cons

Some of the instructions are hard to follow or use without customer support. This takes up that can used for other responsibilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not Facebook's best feature

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is probably a useful tool for teams that work soley on Facebook for example, in a group.

Cons

It's missing way too many features to compete against other workspace software for teams. It looks a lot like facebook which is not good since Facebook's UI is so cluttered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No long term future

Reviewed a year ago

A big NO.

Pros

There's nothing that I can like about this software. It is buggy and not being developed regularly.

Cons

The app is full of bugs, not stable. It took them weeks to help our two domains set up under same workplace account which was pathetic.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

So frustrating

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I don't have much good to say about really any software by Facebook. So restrictive. So expensive.

Cons

Yeah, there are a lot of cons. Overall though Facebook has super strict rules that don't give you the freedom of use like a lot of other software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Workplace has not business on Facebook

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has a user friendly interface, similar to Facebook so it is easy to navigate and fine what you need.

Cons

It seems like it's trying to solve a problem that no one has. Plus linking your personal Facebook to business is a bad idea.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable workplace collab tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For the features offered, this price is hard to beat, particularly for educational institutions.

Cons

It's not the most attractive software, to me it just looks a little basic

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not Great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's neat to see when birthdays are for coworkers.

Cons

It wants to connect with an existing FB account-which I don't have. It's difficult to navigate unless you're familiar with FB.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

SPAM for the enterprise

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Nothing. We had it at my previous company and I tried to avoid using it. I did not find anything useful in it or how it was being used.

Cons

They kept pushing me to log in. The unsubscribe option never worked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Payroll Administrator

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

We just stated using this at work so everyone is connected and even for projects so far it has worked great

Cons

nothing to complain about it has been working great

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good idea, though not very useful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the overall features and functionality, though I can use other apps to complete these tasks.

Cons

I don't have much use for it. I already have plenty of apps installed to collaborate with my team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Workplace Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The most I like about this software is a lot of functions and features

Cons

The least I like about this software is that is not so easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Workplace review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works really well. It's built well and is robust.

Cons

It's relevance. I feel like this isn't a useful product for my business. It's likely only useful for SME's or larger, not start-ups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Workplace

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's simple to use. Makes everything I need to do easy and quick.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything but it would be nice if it was free.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Used a few times for meetings, when people were abroad

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Most people have Facebook, so it was the most convenient way to connect everyone together.

Cons

The video was pretty lag with the amount of people we had together at one time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Large Audience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Our job reaches a large audience of different candidates.

Cons

Candidates do not read the requirements, and send in incomplete resumes.

page 37 of 39