App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workplace from Meta Logo

Workplace from Meta

A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

see alternatives

(33)

Workplace from Meta Reviews - Page 39

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,148 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I save time to search

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have done well, since it is the fastest way to get people and new coworkers. However, you have to be careful and check if the accounts are real.

Pros

I like that there are people interested in job proposals. Engagement is easy to define.

Cons

Although many people are interested, in interviews they are not what they seem. That is, sometimes they are fake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good to keep your workplace in the loop

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keeping our team up to date on events is very helpful.

Pros

Allows mass communication to our entire company from anywhere. Keeps us up to date on events and promotes our business.

Cons

Did take some time to train some of our non tech savvy users how to access and post on the page. Also setting which user could post on the sight did take a while to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product to work

Reviewed 2 years ago

My company have a lot of visits in a day, we use the campaign’s tools and Facebook pages a lot

Pros

Excellent work place to share your products, a lot of people visit Facebook in a day and my products have many visits

Cons

The setup is little tricky, but if you have time you can learn to use it. Recommend view learning videos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workplace by Facebook Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product. Features are limited but good enough for a young company.

Pros

Product created by one of the most famous companies on earth. It is widely used among smaller firms. Easy to get started.

Cons

Other products such as yammer might be more often used in other large organizations. So it would be good if facebook can expand their customer base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

workplace

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good, organisations feed can be followed and office updates etc.

Pros

In this tool, where all the people in the organisation gets in connected at one place, status updates, organisation works, sharing posts to feed etc.

Cons

the user interface should be improved a lot, so that it feels refreshing, and some privacy features also to be enabled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A bit of facebook personal use at work

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The customer experience, that makes your job like a daily facebook browsing. So a bit of fun.

Cons

The price was much too expensive if we compare to other similar solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good office social media.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good to figure out events going in company and easy to find other team mates easily.

Pros

Good interface, It makes communication between teammates easy, easy to share information, private chat, video call interaction.

Cons

Nothing as of now still trying to figure it out, UI and performance of workplace can be improvised.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good chatting and communicating tool for corporate employees

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's simplicity, easy in communicating with the team. Team members can be connected together through this application and discuss their projects in the realtime. It is easy to navigate and message ..

Cons

I feel video calling through Facebook workplace could have been better especially I compare with it with other similar products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facebook Workplace Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy it but also could live without it. If you like facebook its for you.

Pros

I like that it is a easy way to share content within our organization. Also that it is similar to the facebook platform with newsfeed and such.

Cons

Sometimes I notice that my content will disappear. The privacy settings are also a bit difficult to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Negocios y ventas

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

que podes tener una mejor venta y tener mas ingreso

Cons

al principio es complicado no todos conocen

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s Facebook, but for work!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quickly cascade and collaborate with all employees.

Pros

Everyone is familiar with Facebook, and workplace by Facebook is the great work option! Allows for easy cascading of information and commenting!

Cons

There aren’t really downsides as long as the user knows how to use Facebook. It’s a familiar layout. Pricing isn’t terrible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Give it a go

Reviewed 2 years ago

Would recommend trying to see if it works well with your business. I enjoy it and it’s a good add on.

Pros

Ease of use, help manage advertisements/promotions in one place. Good for reaching a wider audience.

Cons

Could include more features and make the apps more compatible with the main business page on Facebook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Workplace by Facebook

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A great option for those who are looking for an office networking environment software but running low on money. Great features which makes working in grouops and organisations easy.

Cons

Since this is common user platform, customisazion of the whole platform is not possible. Also, there can be features that the user wants but they dont exist here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It just wasn't work-conducive.

Reviewed a year ago

Let down, was expecting more, but I guess you can't use the same brand name for personal use to work.

Pros

Well it looks great like you're just on facebook but for work right? Then you try to get productive then realize it doesn't feel that way.

Cons

I guess it just did not attract the type of productivity and usefulness for work as opposed to memes and fake news the way normal facebook does.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Used the free version until it got discontinued

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will not continue to use Workplace since the paid version lacks important business features in my opinion

Pros

Everything seemed to be good with the free version, but then after some months they discontinued it and now you must pay.

Cons

Workplace did not feel much better than a WhatsApp group or Slack group, etc...There were no useful business features for task management, calendar, etc...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A Facebook for Collaborators

Reviewed 2 years ago

I don't recommend it for small businesses. I think it has a better result in companies where there are thousands of employees

Pros

Share activities with other members of your company and coworkers. A way to share photos of celebrations within the company.

Cons

Another social media plataform that you have to be updating. I tried to use in the company for 6 months, but there was not interest from the employees. It was discontinued due to lack of use and the time it was invested. There are better tools to communicate with collaborators. Maybe in bigger companies it will have a better impact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Facebooks answer of Slack.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am a fan of the platform. its very intuitive, if you have ever been on the facebook platform you will immediately know how to use Workplace. Intercompany groups allow for easier collaboration.

Cons

there is a lack of Task functionality i think could make it a competitor to basecamp or teamwork.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software for the workplace

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great trial, will keep using and look for a more powerful tool.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, cheap, great workplace communication for quick interaction, easy for Facebook users, contributes to fewer emails.

Cons

Strangely doesn't integrate with personal Facebook, would like group calling but it doesn't right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facebook Workplace

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good. I love using Facebook work place.

Pros

Very easy to use and accessible anywhere. As a new user, it wasn't hard for me to learn how to use it. Friendly user.

Cons

I never experienced anything that I didn't like about it. I have a feeling that it will stay good as it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A professional version of facebook

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Provides live video streaming, voice/video/chat options at workplace. Accessible through mobile/PC in various operating systems. 2. Allows secure collaboration between companies through files and video sharing. 3. Available for free and enterprise versions. Enterprise version provides administrative controls to manage users, etc.

Cons

1. Data security and Privacy issues are the major barriers to shift to this platform. 2. Mobile app consumes a lot of data/space and doesn't have a lite version similar to facebook app, 3. Can be time consuming to follow various actives and isn't a productive tool to engage with others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it because Facebook is such a huge network, however, I do not care for it.

Pros

I like the functionality of Facebook as a whole.

Cons

Workplace is not very user friendly, I find myself fumbling through a lot of the options and not finding answers to what they do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is very easy to share files and photos in groups

Reviewed a year ago

Great very simple tool that offers corporate solutions

Pros

Unlimited file, photo and video Unlimited storage of files, photos, videos and unlimited groups for project collaboration

Cons

The information posted does not have the same level of security as that hosted in specific software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Facebook tries to be like slack

Reviewed 4 years ago

I tried out workplace with a number of colleagues at my workplace but it died very quickly. No one really wanted to be on facebook more than they needed to and it didn't really seemed to offer much outside of another chat platform. It's Facebook's response to Slack is much better, has a far deep toolbox of integrations to draw on, and it stands outside of Facebook's ecosystem, which is a plus in my book.

Pros

- it's on facebook so easy adoption - familiar interface

Cons

- it's on facebook, where there is already so much distraction - doesn't integrate other apps well or play nicely outside of facebook eco-system - I don't want to support facebook as a company or use their products

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facebook workplace

Reviewed 3 years ago

Facebook workplace helps me find jobs so i could pay for my business needs

Pros

I love Facebook but I love facebook workplace better I'm always on there applying for jobs on Facebook

Cons

The least thing I like about Facebook workplace is that most of the times it doesn't send you the jobs direct link to do the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace is easy to use but lacks integration

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Workplace by Facebook is very easy to use if you have a Facebook. There would need to have training to understand the program because of how similarly it is to Facebook.

Cons

As of right now there is no free version of Workplace. There is a lack of integration of other apps like Google docs which creates the biggest issue because you have to use separate apps to help pick up the slack with this.