App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workplace from Meta Logo

Workplace from Meta

A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

see alternatives

(33)

Workplace from Meta Reviews - Page 42

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,141 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace is you need!

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

workplace is better as it connects the feedback from Facebook, and has all the apps

Cons

Because this is connected to facebook, so there is little bit of privacy issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Facebook Workplace - do we really need a proprietary Facebook in the workplace?

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you are familiar with how the regular Facebook works, you'll have no problem with Workplace.

Cons

My last job invested in Workplace. Why? I'm not exactly sure. Perhaps some interesting conversations were started when stories or articles were shared, but I just kept wondering if Facebook charged them or Workplace, and if so, how much? We had satellite locations, but most of us were in one building. We were pretty well "connected" before Workplace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not a great product for internal communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

Glad that we tried it out, but it is definitely not something we would consider going back to.

Pros

Workplace is an effective tool to help with internal communication, but its not the strongest out there. Other products such as Slack are much preferable.

Cons

It's just not fun! We tried this out for a bit, and people missed Slack so much because it was just so much more fun to use. That is important for a product like this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A little confusing but good potential

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the core idea behind Workplace - that we can manage our projects directly on Facebook.

Cons

I find Workplace a little confusing to use, compared to the other project management tools on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love that they have developed company version of Facebook, which is what workplace is for me

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of signing up persons. All the features that we are accustom to with Facebook

Cons

Some improvement on the android app The call quality could be clearer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facebook for Work

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of use. 2. Connects employees all over the world.

Cons

Should suggest friends as per the communication history between the employees on skype or outlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worse

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is engaging at first then quickly turns into a social network rather than a tool for team collaboration.

Cons

It isn't clear how and what Facebook is using your workplace data. This should be concerning with all the recent hacks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facebook Workplace is a great concept

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

While Facebook Workplace didn't work out for our team, it was a great collaboration tool for us.

Cons

It just didn't work out for our team, no specific reason, we just found a better software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fb is great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was super easy to set up job listings. Facebook shows you how simple it is to hire people.

Cons

Nothing from Facebook. Just how people don't read.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good concept but didn't really take off

Reviewed 4 years ago

I liked the idea of Workplace but found that other users didn't really get the hang of it, so it never really took off. If it looked different to Facebook perhaps that would help.

Pros

The idea behind Workplace is great, and it is useful to have an area on Facebook just for work colleagues to interact and share information.

Cons

It appears visually too much like Facebook, which I think makes users wary of what they post and share, assuming that it will be public.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

JUST LIKE FACEBOOK ONLY MORE SECURE FOR THE WORK PLACE. EASY TO SHARE IDEAS WITH ONE ANOTHER.

Cons

NOTHING AS OF YET. HARD TO TELL IF ANY WILL BE FOUND

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Facebook is a great way to connect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am still trying to figure it out and utilize all the options

Cons

I still have some concerns about Facebook security

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to search and come up with the profiles I needed for specific work.

Cons

I dont have any cons where this is concerned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The virtual office

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a different way of carrying out projects. It is focused in a modern way to collaborate with the team. Ideal for people who like to stay updated in modern ways of working.

Cons

I am not a very advanced user in terms of technology and I feel that although it is ideal for those who are familiar with social networks, it is a bit complicated to use. I do not feel much productivity in this way of working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time Consuming

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it allows you to reach out to so many people at once.

Cons

It takes too long to be able to launch a campaign for job postings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

perfect for cooperation between sectors and individuals in a company

Cons

posts take hours to appear. They could improve this function

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good Overall Collaboration Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is not a bad product, but the time spent learning this could be spent better elsewhere.

Pros

Has alot of tools built in that your company could utilize for better productivity. Team communication is probably the biggest beneficial part about this application.

Cons

The major thing with any Facebook product is the privacy concerns. Many of your users will feel cautious when putting any company information out there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, relational between the different corporate services, I love it!

Cons

I didn't really have any cons with this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace in the workplace

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love how quickly I can connect to everyone with just a question or video for more of a one on one.

Cons

This product does its job and I have not found any cons so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Great tool if you and colleagues have Facebook

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I really like Workplace. It has plenty of tools at your disposal to exchange ideas in a business environment, especially in a social media oriented world.

Pros

I love the fact that Facebook is bringing itself into the business world through social media connectivity. You can hold conference calls, exchange messages between colleagues, and even hold video conferences.

Cons

I disliked the customer service aspect. Facebook has never been great at that aspect, but hopefully with time they will improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Can sync with AD

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has a very familiar interface, user like this and how it operates. If you know Facebook you know how to use Workplace (formerly called Facebook for Work).

Cons

It feels like we are beta testers, most of the features haven't matured. Also the admin interface looks cluttered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

never understood

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I never understood Workplace, it was useful. I used like agenda fo Facebook's webinars

Cons

there was no use for this software... at least in Italy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

You could not work with facebook ..

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and you are already aware of the functionality because it's facebook..this are the pro

Cons

It's ugly , it lacks of functionality and integration. You will never have the idea to open it to looks what is happening on you company because nobody likes to use it. This such of crap sw could be used only for free in free time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It's okay - didn't really help much

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's okay. The easiness of use is definitely the best thing about it.

Pros

I liked that it as easy. Facebook is pretty easy to navigate, so if you've ever used Facebook, this will be easy to learn.

Cons

Didn't like the overall feeling of it. It felt a little cheap. Not sure how to explain it properly, but it felt like since it wasn't a proper business website, it kind of cheapened the experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Facebook, now approved during work hours

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you know your way around Facebook, then you will know you way around Facebook Workplace.

Cons

Other solutions does the same better and with less concerns about your privacy.