App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workplace from Meta Logo

Workplace from Meta

A simple and secure way to connect your organization.

see alternatives

Workplace from Meta Reviews - Page 44

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,120 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Large Audience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our job reaches a large audience of different candidates.

Cons

Candidates do not read the requirements, and send in incomplete resumes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly, Useful Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Used when looking at jobs and other job postings to see what was available.

Pros

So easy to use, especially on the smartphone or tablet. The flow of it makes sense and is easy to navigate and understand the process.

Cons

Some of the search fields were a bit hard to use effectively and somewhat wonky but I was able to find what I was looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LinkedIn is a better fit for our business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I didn't find anything helpful about this product

Cons

As a new comer to the product, it didn't find it to be very intuitive it user friendly and customer support was lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cool for what it is

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I don’t have a lot of experience with this app, but I can say that it is very useful to someone is is looking for jobs in other cities and states. It’s shows the location and addresses, and also lets you know how many people it’s looking to hire

Cons

I have really worked with this app that much to give it any cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Don't understand the purpose of this in the marketplace

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to chat with my business owner group

Cons

It didn't seem to do anything we couldn't do via messenger, email, or other services

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Looking for work

Reviewed 2 years ago

I worked great and I would tell others about it..

Pros

The good thing about this site is that it's easy to find and sometimes it pops up when I log into Facebook and it shows you jobs close to home

Cons

What I don't like least about it if I don't have anything. I like the outcome No problem with it..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Creates groups rampant with scripts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

can cereate groups and messaging with ease

Cons

the resulting page is rife with scripts and adware not my favorite

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience using this software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The pros of this software are the facts that I am able to collaborate with other Facebook users which increases productivity.

Cons

The only con I would say is the fact there is a general mistrust with Facebook currently, therefore using this software for business purposes does cause a bit of concern to other users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workplace by Facebook

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Workplace by Facebook is good

Pros

The Pros of Workplace By Facebook is the Price and Platform isn't much different from Facebook and they have Live video and audio calling

Cons

The Cons of Workplace by Facebook is in my opinion isn't really any I had a great experience so far with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool, difficult to use sometimes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that you have a good overview of your Facebook campaigns and all the business activity.

Cons

What I don't like is that it is not that easy to switch from your workplace to the actual Facebook business page. For me it is sometimes frustrating when I am trying to get back to the facebbok page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best way to stay connected with your team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been great. No complaints and I love the new updates.

Pros

It's very easy to use which is great because new team members don't need extensive training when they come on board.

Cons

I'd love to see more social media integrations since it's a Facebook product, it would be great to connect it all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful app!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I would recommend it to my friends and family who are also trying to build their own business.

Pros

Collaborating with other is a must when you are trying to build your own business and this software is amazing at that, making it simpler than others.

Cons

There really is no cons to this app, I love it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Stick to Linkedin

Reviewed 4 years ago

I did not get any special benefits

Pros

The same facebook experience, but now aimed at the enterprise environment. It's easy to use and you'll find your colleagues info easily.

Cons

I would like to stick to the facebook experience for my social relationships, I believe LinkedIn does a better job at this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Difficult to use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

This software is very practical for colleagues or business partners. It has a lot of useful features that allowed you to communicate with your colleagues.

Cons

However, what I dislike about this software is that the features are very hard to use for beginner like me. I had to be on the app for almost 2 days in order to know the features and its functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

simple and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

what i most like about this software is that you do not need to create a specific account to use it, as long as you have a Facebook account that is it.

Cons

what i least like about the software is that it is still new so you wont find all the companies on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy for Facebook Users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you are a Facebook user, the interface is exactly the same, so it is easy to quickly pick up and use effectively.

Cons

I wish that you could see full organizational charts easily - you have to click around and it always takes me a little while to find it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for businesses!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use this software to schedule posts for my company. It's easy to plan out everything and visually pleasing.

Cons

You have to have a Facebook page for your business to schedule Instagram posts with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm still curious about it but I like it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Because it's Facebook, it's very easy to use and it has almost all the features and more specifics to work. Great tool.

Cons

A bit early to know where this is heading but a couple of new updates would be good... Wait and see !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good format, but not all employees trust entering personal information in order to use the service.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easily and seamlessly share and update files, collaborate with other coworkers and share information.

Cons

It is attached to Facebook and that makes some users feel exposed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workplace on Facebook

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Alerts me when a job is posted. If I was looking for a new job, I would use their service. Easy to use and understand.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind about the software as a downfall. very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm a user of Workplace, and it's fine.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The familiarity of Workplace (given it's like to it's social media owner) makes people comfortable using it.

Cons

Because it's so similar to Facebook, it loses some credibility as a 'work' platform, and forces a mindset change when faced with 'workplace' over 'facebook'

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Facebook at work is a great option when looking for work communication software.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very similar to Facebook's public application. The features that are added on like third-party file management and work chat are great

Cons

It's lack of a straight communication app for the desktop and the fact that you have to use a different facebook account

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Workplace

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Workplace is a great way to connect and be productive as well as collaborate

Cons

I haven't seen any specific cons that I don't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Facebook

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That it’s so easy to apply for a decent job without the hassle

Cons

I wish they replied a little faster than the way they do now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Workplace from Facebook

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it's a social networking platform for business matters.

Cons

I feel like it's not very confidential and too much information is shared.