App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WPS Office Logo

Cross-platform file sharing & productivity suite

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WPS Office Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,480 reviews

Recommended

GJ
AvatarImg

Gray J.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and flexible Office app.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have always loved WPS because it has all ways of managing and editing my office files allowing for pen scribbling and then saves the files in almost every known document format. It gives a beautiful and user friendly keyboard which makes editing easier. Syncing is quick and sure.

Cons

The pen scribbling feature lacks the smooth writing quality as compared to it's competitive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rod F.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WPS Office review: Is it a good alternative?

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, WPS Office is a strong replacement option compared to MS Office. It is easy to use, has a few more features and options (pdf converter), appears to work with almost all formats, and has a decent help FAQ. There is an online storage option, as well as a freemium version that eliminates ads in the product, as well as a few more bells and whistles for the paid version over the free version. All in all, it is a pretty competent replacement for a LOT less money.

Pros

Compatibility with MS Office, ease of use, free or low price paid option, intuitive menus. The straightforward pricing scheme was refreshing as well.

Cons

The .pdf converter allows ONE page conversion on free version. Made .pdf to word conversions a bit clunky.

VC
AvatarImg

Vaibhav C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Best thing about this software is that, you can directly convert any type of file to PDF or vice versa, that too in a single click. Many features are FREE to use. Comparing to Office by Microsoft, which is a costly software, this can be a great deal.

Cons

Other softwares like Outlook or whiteboard must be added to this office. Also if it supports .epub extension files, then it would be great.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nunthita J.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Multiple convenience function. Small size app. Best office software for general work

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps me a lot in many ways. I can finish my job faster. User interface is clean and easy to learn. Most of problem found can be fixed in the same way of MS office so you can google it base on MS office problem. The app size is small and fast. Suitable for general work.

Pros

It contains multiple functions that help document job become easier such as when you work on table in Word. Most of functions don't have in MS office such as the 'reading layout' tool in Spreadsheet. Those help me a lot. After using WPS for a while I don't want to switch back to MS office.

Cons

Problems on Thai language. For example when convert Thai document to pdf. When copy the content and paste into some where, the Thai text became unreadable text.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience in multi purposing app

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a summary, I can surely say that WPS Office is one of the greatest app I ever used in my entire academic career. This helps me a lot thus this can install to my mobile too. So that it is a great help to do some work without using my laptop.

Pros

WPS Office is a excellent app in multi purpose works. The best thing about this app is this app can read PDFs, presentations, word documents and excel documents etc. Also new versions of this app can directly connect to printers via bluetooth and print any document without any third party application. Also user friendly interface in this app provide simple using of this app to anyone without any doubt.

Cons

Some features of this app is limited to some amount and they should unlock to premium by using some money. But in free version, we can get excellent experience.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WPS Office Review

Reviewed a year ago

WPS Office has a small footprint and is known for its fast performance, making it a good choice for me who needed a fast and efficient office suite. WPS Office provides me also with a large selection of templates for documents, presentations, and spreadsheets, making it easy to create professional-looking content. And it is available for Windows, Linux, iOS, and Android, providing me with the ability to access and edit my documents from any device.

Pros

Advanced formatting options: WPS Office offers a range of advanced formatting options for documents, including the ability to add charts, tables, and graphics, making it a versatile tool for any type of content creation.

Cons

Basic mobile app: The mobile version of WPS Office is considered basic compared to other mobile office suites, with limited editing and formatting capabilities.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Voke E.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a very nice app

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's been amazing, being able to edit and create files wherever I am without carrying my laptop is very nice.

Pros

I love this app because it's very easy to use and it's has so many amazing features like creating different files (documents, spreadsheets, presentations). You can easily insert tables, pictures etc on your documents. You can read PDF files with it It makes typing with a phone so easy, I can edit documents conveniently with my phone without carrying my laptop anytime I want to edit a file. I love the fact that I can share files created or edited with WPS office easily. It really good to know that I can do all these for free.

Cons

It's Pro outweighs the cons. The add which I can tolerate.

Vendor response

We are so glad that you are satisfied with WPS Office so far. We continue to provide more features and improve our product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dwight M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best cheap alternative to MS Office

Reviewed 2 years ago

WPS Office is useful, it allows me to edit spreadsheets, text documents etc. I can also customize my own documents. This platform, like many others, has its free and paid version, but personally I can recommend the paid version, since this package is complete and allows you to do many things that are surely useful in your day-to-day life. what could be highlighted the most about WPS office is that it has a complete suite that also includes a PDF reader.

Pros

I like it because it is useful when you don't have access to a computer, WPS can create and edit any type of document, is easy because of its intuitive and easy to use interface, I like how easy is to use the different types of templates, I can also open many files of different formats and also edit documents, I can write letters, view PDF, WPS office is practical and it is an app that can run smooth on a mobile phone.

Cons

although according to my experience it is the best alternative to MS Office, there are still some features that it lacks.

RC
AvatarImg

Roberto C.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ottima alternativa alla suite più diffusa di sempre

Reviewed a year ago

Non avverto assolutamente la necessità di ricorrere alla suite più blasonata.

Pros

Utilizzo prevalentemente fogli di calcolo e di scrittura.

Cons

Per il mio personale utilizzo direi che non manca nulla.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

CN
AvatarImg

Cynthia N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Experience With WPS App

Reviewed a year ago

Generally, I like the software and it's free version tools.

Pros

Merge tool: My team mostly reseach on projects and we are able to merge our findings to create a comple document.

Cons

I sometimes find it difficult to reopen an already opened document, I had to close it and open again.

PK
AvatarImg

Praveen K.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The All in one office software

Reviewed 5 years ago

A complete package of office needs. A document, spreadsheet, presentation, memo and a scan provide perfect ease of work. Very very much satisfied with the WPS Office.

Pros

The app is a complete package of office software. Compare to other office softwares this one is very much sofisticated, user-friendly and all in one package. Create documents, spreadsheet, presentation, PDF, and scan papers with ease. Very much satisfied with the functions and features. Updates are available on regular basis with added features. Overall complete satisfaction and friendly experience.

Cons

Adds are annoying but manageable. The premium version is little high compared to other apps, but what you are getting for what you paid is worth. Need some more improvements in scanning the documents and converting. New memo needs an upgrade.

RA
AvatarImg

Riza A.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The new competitive office

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far my experience with WPS Office is superb. I have no issues regarding this matter, enjoyed using this program.

Pros

I like most about this software is that its easy to use. Some functions are almost the same with Microsoft Office. But I like that its free and open for everyone to used.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I feel there is no originality from Microsoft Office.

GC
AvatarImg

Geetika C.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WPS office review

Reviewed a year ago

Some features definitely challenges MSoffice when it comes to user interface. The Covid guidelines brought office work into the home. Work from home. By using WPS, I can run all of my office applications (that are on my laptop) on a smartphone that has the same competitive apps as my laptop.

Pros

With WPS Office, you can access documents in multiple formats in one place. In addition to converting documents from one format to another, it also provides editing capabilities. Moreover, it features integrated data storage so you can access past documents easily. There are various types of templates available, such as word, powerpoint, spreadsheet, which are all free of charge.

Cons

There is a bit of a lag with this App. This app will take a little while to open after initializing

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best option for project and document management!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience has been really great with WPS office, and I would definitely recommend it to others. This is a free software, and is super useful even for regular document management one might need in his/her daily life. Once you start using WPS office, especially on your phone, there is no going back. The ease of use is great and has some really great features to use.

Pros

The UI is super easy to use, even for beginners and first-time users. This is my go-to app to view word and pdf files since there are multiple options to customize your view, for example while viewing on your mobile you get the option to view it in 'mobile' view or regular view. Next, you can adjust the brightness of the document, so it does not cause a strain to the eyes when using in a dim-lights setting. Another great thing is that this works across multiple operating systems, like Windows, MacOS, etc. This makes its usability across different users seamless and easy.

Cons

There are no major cons about using this software. But unlike Microsoft suite, this does not provide grammar and spell check, which might trouble some users, who reply a lot on automatic language checks. Other than that, as a point of security concern, this might not be a very reliable option if you are to view highly confidential files.

SS
AvatarImg

Shreyansh S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool but ads are irritating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The size of the total package is very less compared to similar tools yet it has all the major features

Cons

The ads are too annoying and we never considered going for the paid version version because the startup is very slow and most of the times it fails to open documents.

AU
AvatarImg

Arinze U.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best text editor I have used both on my Android phone and Ubuntu Distribution

Reviewed 2 years ago

I utilize the WPS spreadsheet for data management and the word for product and text management

Pros

One it's free service one that made me like it. secondly, it could do what it competitor as doing and even better. for

Cons

It slows down whenever I'm using it on my ubuntu distribution.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The importance of using swp

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is a very important software who can make you so happy . Is very easy to use and have several fonctionality

Pros

Swp is very easy tu use and you can manage all type of document without matter

Cons

The inconvenient is before using some option you should pay .

KN
AvatarImg

Karen Natalia M.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WPS Office La Mejor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pues hasta ahora ha sido la mejor aplicación de todas las que he usado yo la recomiendo porque Apesar de los anuncios tiene una facilidad para ser usada.

Pros

Porque Tiene Una Capacidad De instrucciones excelente y al momento de Editar mis Documentos los puedo hacer con la mayor facilidad y Es Bastante hermoso que puedas adaptarte a un programador tan fácil

Cons

Lo Que Menos Me gusta del programa es La cantidad de Anuncios que Tiene Es bastante agitador que cada vez que entres te parezca un anuncio

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Administration ENSAM M.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WPS outils incontournable pour vous

Reviewed a year ago

Globalement je peux vous dire que je suis satisfait de la suite WPS Office.

Pros

avant tous il faut savoir que WPS Office est un outil gratuit, facile à installer, c'est une très bonne alternative aux autre produit payant;

Cons

effectivement il existe une chose que j'ai pas apprécié, c'est quand tu veux migrer vers une autre suite, ou que tu veux traiter tes documents par Microsoft par exemple, il faut songer à enregistrer les données en format brut tel que ODS ou CSS, pour éviter toute perte de données.

Showing original review in French. See translation

MJ
AvatarImg

Marie Jeanne e.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wps office the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

The problems we solve are those of allowing customers and users to better learn its use.

Pros

What I liked about wps office is that it allows importing, exporting, accessibility to a document. And allows you to read it in its entirety. In addition, it has all the tools the user needs .

Cons

This software is the best in translating a document, a file etc.

TP
AvatarImg

Tuhise P.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review on operation of wps office

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wps makes transfer of work documents and creating documents like reports, memos easier as I can use it even in field where I don't have to carry a laptop

Pros

Wps is an important application as it enables users to access documents via phone or tablet. It's features of editing and sharing of files makes it a whole lot interesting and it is easy to use

Cons

Wps should be enabled to transform documents into pdf files incase one is required to share a pdf file.Attention should also be paid to the editing feature, it should be made better and easier

HL
AvatarImg

Heberth L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A practical app for office documents

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally speaking, for me WPS Office is the application to download to manage all types of office documents. It is an all-in-one app that is practical, reliable and has a nice interface. The experience I have had with it makes it highly recommended.

Pros

In short, what I liked most about WPS Office is that it integrates an all-in-one system that allows you to edit and view the main types of office documents. This function, although it may seem minuscule, is of great importance because it avoids downloading all the Microsoft apps separately (Word, Excel, PowerPoint.). Personally, I find it better to have a single office app where I can manage all my documents than to have them in different apps that can cause clutter and confusion.

Cons

What I didn't like so much is the spreadsheet editing interface, I think it can improve and make it look more like the interface we have with Excel on the desktop. I trust the developers will improve that aspect.

SN
AvatarImg

Sahar N.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good and feature rich alternative

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like using WPS office everyday at work. I find it as a good alternative MS office ecosystem. Being able to use it on Linux machines, I prefer using it rather than any other application. The Word and the pdf tool are nearly perfect. They could use some cross application integration like MS project features.

Pros

I like how it has all the features that were packed up in MS office package. You can get a great load of features that are used daily and sometimes even cross application features like PDF conversion and support. The toolset caters all your office needs. I can download the data and put them into the sheet and send it to my client to review, makes it very easier for me. The pdf tool helps me with pdf merge and conversion. The tabs are very useful and I always access webpages along with other tabs.

Cons

It could add more features in spreadsheets. I find it more complex than MS excel and google sheets. It could be better if UI is made more easier and user friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

With WPS Office, Enjoy the new luxuries office suite.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it very good to be used for high scale companies. Many might see that its worth is bit higher than other competitors in the market, but once you use it you realize that its worth it. Its a good choice to make.

Pros

Its compatibility with Microsoft Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS and Android is just flawless. After using this i assure you wont go for any other application. Its user interface is very well designed and automated which leads it to a totally different level. The user experience is also good but UI is what with which I was more fascinated.

Cons

Sometimes the software doesnt respond. That happens very rarely but yes it happens sometime. more technically, The time taken to process the command is more sometimes that usual. Other than that its lightning fast.

RR
AvatarImg

Ricky R.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Alternative To Microsoft Office

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall my experience with WPS Office has been really favorable, aside from the pay to use pdf features. I got this software as a free alternative to purchasing Microsoft office and I haven’t been disappointed yet. I mainly use this software for drafting word documents, contracts, revising scripts, and writing short stories.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is that it’s completely free to download and use as compared to its competitors which only offer watered down “free” versions with very limited 7-14 day trials.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that in order to utilize its PDF features fully you have to download additional software and purchase a plan for 19.99 per year.