XM Fax Reviews

XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

4.76/5 (37 reviews)

William Nance

The cloud platform is incredibly simple to use.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Dramatically reduced the operating cost associated with faxing. The customer no longer requires a dedicated analog fax line at each.

Pros
The porting process is seamless. Requesting new fax numbers only takes 2-3 days and connecting users to a specific number is a one step procedure.

Cons
The inability to push the Xmedius connectkey app to the MFP within the platform. It requires you to be in a separate program (Xerox App Gallery).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Anonymous

Randy Spina - customer review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

100% satisfied with support 83% satisfied with sales

Pros
It works - if clean POTS lines or SIP end to end

Cons
No support for UN-Clean lines -> meaning - no position statement -or- triage suggestions for old unclean POTS lines

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Anonymous

Easy to use

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

The software works pretty well and once it is set up there's not much to manage. The tech team has been great to work with to get issues resolved.

Pros
The user web interface is simple and easy to use. Has everything I need to send a fax. Waiting on my exchange admin to add the email connector so I don't have to connect to the server onsite.

Cons
Patching the software was a little different. Shutting the services down, backing up files and copying files on top of the existing install. I'm sure this can be scripted and packaged for easier patching.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Christopher Joehnk

Happy XMedius Customer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with our move to XMediusFax!

Pros
The software is VERY easy to manage via the web or their MMC interface. I've been using another fax platform for years and XM is better beyond comparison.

Cons
Honestly I'm very satisfied.... I have had a lot of crashes using the MMC interface, but mostly during setup. Now that we're up and running I don't encounter many issues and if I do, support has been able to help me out quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Fazal Mohammed

The Xmedius Xperience

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

ViewCenter is great. nice to look at, easy to use, customer and user friendly. it's never a burden to open it up and use it!

Pros
I really love how easy it is to use, not just for me but for everyone in the office!

Cons
sometimes for me, it's hard to navigate through my domain name access page but once i'm in there it becomes easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Mike Lonneman

I am an IT / Voice Network Engineer and provide support of the Xmedius Fax server product.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think what I like most about the Xmedius software is definitely the technical support! They are very responsive and always very helpful when contacting them on various issues. I have learned so much about administering Xmedius since I started using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Antonio Pagan

So far I haven't experienced any issues with any of the items listed above.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use. Once you learn how the software flows it's super easy to make changes.

Cons
I use the pre-paid version right now, I would like to see an option that I could pay withing the site and order the pre-paid credits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Didier Brison

An excellent alternative to the classic fax machine

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

What to say more, the web fax is available at any time anywhere users are.

Pros
Easy to use, control of users, ease of adding users, very competitive prices

Cons
Really nothing more for now, all we need is included

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

James Rasor

Mostly positive.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

The installers were very easy to work with.

Pros
I like the ability to Print-to-Fax. This is very easy for users to understand in regards to faxing. I also like that you get a preview before you fax.

Cons
Difficulty in doing coversheets and linking them to the different profile. Make a change to coversheet and have to redo the whole profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Anastasia Nunez

Easy Faxing

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support was prompt and very helpful when I was not able to log- into my account. Excellent customer service.

Pros
It is easy to use and I can fax right from my computer.

Cons
Log-in link expired and I had to request a new one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Larry Couch

It has been easy to maintain and to trouble shoot issues.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

We are able do deploy to all staff.

Pros
How easie for the end user to send a fax by clicking on the printer. The easy of seeing if a fax went out and why it didn't.

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax

Anonymous

Great Product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use really makes a difference.

Cons
Reliability on support team to troubleshoot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


XM Fax

Cloud-based solution to send & receive documents through fax