App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Viva Engage Logo

Microsoft Viva Engage

Enterprise Social Network (ESN) to connect and communicate

see alternatives

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Viva Engage Reviews - Page 26

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


800 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Informazioni a portata di click

Reviewed a year ago

Lo utilizzo a lavoro per consultare tutorial e guide aziendali

Pros

Poter creare un vero e proprio sito web aziendale contenente documenti e articoli su argomenti aziendali

Cons

Per chi è alle prime armi può risultare ostico

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vishesh K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient Employee Engagement tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best part is that Yammer is used for all kinds of conversations in an organization be it technical or fun.

Cons

The UI was outdated earlier but now they have updated it and it looks more intuitive now.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly M.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

bridging the distance

Reviewed 5 years ago

great connectivity actoss the company without playing phone tag

Pros

increases collaberation with peers in a manner than is similar to social media. easy to use. gets people involved.

Cons

not used to fillest capability. it has more potential than is currently used and software itself, its potential isnt readily noticable

HR
AvatarImg

Hayley R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just never gained traction

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Hi product is great for building internal teams and internal communication.

Cons

hard to gain traction in the organisation when conflicting priorities and new products coming out such as Microsoft Teams.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loved yammer!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When I worked for a big company this was an amazing platform for non-essential communication

Cons

I can't think of anything of note at this point

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Useful but not my favorite

Reviewed a year ago

It's not a bad software and worked for what we needed it to do at my old job. However, I do prefer other tools now.

Pros

It's nice that Microsoft offers a product that can help with collaboration efforts. If you're familiar with Microsoft products, it makes it easier to pick up other Microsoft products like Yammer. We used this at my previous work for collaboration efforts on recruiting.

Cons

While it's not a bad software, it's not my favorite when it comes to collaborating with others. It's user interface just isn't as good as other collaboration software I've used.

JP
AvatarImg

Jessica P.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and definately gets the job done. It allows for easy communication with fellow team members and has great features.

Cons

Had some glitches in the beginning which made it difficult to adjust to. Once those were sorted out it was much smoother to use.

CM
AvatarImg

Chip M.

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works well just lacks some editing functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good team interaction for projects.

Pros

Allows good interaction between team members. Allows documents to be shared and an internal team messaging portal.

Cons

Does not allow internal editing of shared documents and can be clunky when needing document version control

VD
AvatarImg

Veronica D.

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VERY GOOD FOR INTERNAL COMMUNICATION

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very good tool for internal use of social networks of a company, works quite well. You can interact with your colleagues, create groups, publish news, even make surveys.

Cons

So far has met expectations, Excellent way to connect to a closed group

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yes to Yammer

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A good, slick social networking tool for internal company communications. It's easy to use, on both the website and mobile app.

Cons

I'm honestly yet to come across any real cons (although I'm relatively new to Yammer) - it serves its purpose very well.

RY
AvatarImg

Romina Y.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Social media for companies

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can share publications with colleagues from around the world. For big companies, is useful because you don't have to know the person, but you can connect with the people doing the same job that yours in other country.

Cons

Is not known enough. A lot of people don't use it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Savindya A.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm not a good supporter of yammer.

Pros

-good collaboration tool within the company - integration with office 365 helps in sharing many contents with others in a group.

Cons

- it is something not necessary for a busy office environment as employees tend to spend more time rather than real work.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yammer review

Reviewed 6 years ago

The updating features sometimes do lot work.and it usually just becomes a venue used by the same small group

Pros

It does a good job of employee engagement and the spread of useful information

Cons

This only works if everyone buys into it. It's only useful to those who utilize it

WJ
AvatarImg

Warren James B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yammer is and office based social network working through the office 365 platform.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can communicate easily with other employees in your office network as well as team collaborations on projects.

Cons

It comes with the office E3 license so at the end of the day you do have to pay for it where as other social media sites are free.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Yammer on elsewhere

Reviewed 5 years ago

Collaboration with trainers within our organization. We share training videos, learning content, and other documents.

Pros

A fantastic way to connect your employees together in concept, Yammer is loaded with different ways to share videos, documents, and socially connect with peers.

Cons

The mobile software was clunky and slow. The presenter at my company who was showcasing the product even got frustrated. The app crashed at least once during the presentation.

CC
AvatarImg

Charles C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's good for what it is

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For what it is (business social media), it's a fine product.

Cons

My company pushed me to use it. Honestly, what's the point?

OS
AvatarImg

Omar S.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A social network for your teamwork

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's like having facebook with your teamwork

Pros

It's a great, great idea. This helps a lot to comunicate with your teamwork and it has special prices for SMEs

Cons

you need to pay Microsoft 365 to have it

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Place to Stay Current With Your Colleagues

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience is good. I'll get email updates sent to my outlook when people or groups I follow post and I've been informed about some pretty helpful and useful things. This software kind of reminds me of Twitter for companies.

Pros

I like being able to stay current with what's going on in our company. Different employees and managers will share information about projects that are underway - giving us updates so we can sty informed. I like how easy it is to share and access knowledge form my colleagues.

Cons

For how I use this software, I don't see any cons. I just enjoy getting updates on certain projects and being able to check out what people are posting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Messaging Tool with Limited Functionalities

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

> Pretty simple UX and awesome messaging tool. > Low sized which is pretty easy to install and takes less space overall

Cons

The competitors such as Slack or Microsoft Teams provide pretty more functionalities at the same pricing.

JL
AvatarImg

Justin L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Yammer Empowers All To Communicate

Reviewed 7 years ago

Yammer has been a great tool to efficiently address the need for mass communication on a regular basis. It allows us to publish quick bits of information which is appropriate for a social networking app and not so much for corporate mass mailings. We can still reach a mass audience and employees can even opt in to receive updates. This empowers us to have a channel for communication while avoiding the hassle of preparing a mass mailing and the process that entails. There's great integration with Sharepoint and OneDrive which makes feed embeds and file shares a breeze.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AL
AvatarImg

Ana-Liza D.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Social Networking with Professionals

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Able to get updates and get to know my colleagues within my organization who are located globally. Very similar to Facebook but used for people inside my company.

Cons

I get constant updates in my inbox about everyone's posts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Open forum

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick access and engagement. Worldwide usage. Delivering (HR) messages and updates. E-mail notifications

Cons

Visualization part can be improved with more dynamic content

AD
AvatarImg

Arthur D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I can use other tools like this that are way better

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Well, I don´t have pros for this software, at least I could talk with my teammates so at least it does what is was built for.

Cons

It´s extremaly heavy, the interface was terrible and people in my old company didn´t like because seemed to be slow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christel F.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your typical social media

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use this “social media” at work. I like seeing everyone’s posts and having something I use only for work. It’s nice to keep in touch with colleagues from other countries.

Cons

It seems to be pretty public. Everyone in our organization can see what everyone posts.

EC
AvatarImg

Elena C.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Social network for companies

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is integrated with other tools, such as Microsoft Teams, SharePoint, and OneDrive and provides a central location for employees to share information, such as news, updates, and announcements.

Cons

It is not very convenient to use, sometimes notifications don't come, and it is often replaced with a channel on Teams.