App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Viva Engage Logo

Microsoft Viva Engage

Enterprise Social Network (ESN) to connect and communicate

see alternatives

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Viva Engage Reviews - Page 29

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


800 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use Yammer within my organization to share information between branches and lines of business.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Yammer allows a high level of communication and collaboration even in an enterprise level organization. As a company with hundreds of locations, Yammer enables us to stay connected, share information, and increase our professional network.

Cons

I don't have any specific cons to mention. One positive feature might be auto-translation - as a company with branches in multiple countries, collaborating with employees who speak another language would be much easier!

TT
AvatarImg

Tom T.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CA Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very poor and laggy.

Pros

I enjoy the Social Networking platform that can be used for Business' however the software is terrible.

Cons

Every experience and time I have used the software it is extremely laggy and frustrating to use with photos etc. loading incredibly slow.

SR
AvatarImg

Simone R.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer for business

Reviewed 7 years ago

The possibility to keep in touch with colleagues and share experiences, goals, documents at any time makes yammer a very useful tool to improve business efficiency.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ich nutze es nur als Nachrichtenempfänger

Cons

Ich benutze es nur als Nachrichtenempfänger

Showing original review in German. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic plan is free

Reviewed 12 years ago

This is a great collaboration tool! Basically I chose Yammer because the basic plan is free and I wanted my social media team to talk more about work and their projects. And it worked... Now they use Yammer to post microblogging messages and I think the overall collaboration got better. It´s fun!

Pros

The basic plan is free! Give it a try...

Cons

Even though it is a very good tool there is the risk to get distracted and get less of the normal work done.

JH
AvatarImg

Jerry H.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Facebook for work? No fun, no "Like".

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

If you don't want to communicate with your colleagues in a more traditional Email/Phone/Face-to-Face, at least you can use this to show your boss that you don't hate them.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike. However, there is nothing new to like neither. I doubt that any enterprise is not using some kind of collaboration tools already. Be it group level, department level or even document level, companies are already using some tools to make their daily work easier. Yammer doesn't offer anything new, at least functional-wise.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Trying to hard

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a great software for communicating internally.

Cons

It feels like it is lacking in some major features that other vendors offer

EV
AvatarImg

Elena V.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Programma utile per conoscere l'azienda

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

L'azienda dove lavoro lo utilizza per creare community e favorire la conoscenza tra i dipendenti. È facile e intuitivo

Cons

Non ho riscontrato aspetti negativi in questo programma

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

ej
AvatarImg

estebane j.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

pas vraiment fan

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

l'interface est agréable, rempli de couleurs, elle donne envie mais malheureusement trop de logiciel en interne

Cons

encore un logiciel en plus au sein de l'entreprise, oiù il faut être présent pour suivre agir, et réagir

Showing original review in French. See translation

CD
AvatarImg

Chiara D.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool but everyone need to be onboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good to use if it is used consistently. It tents to be a bit left aside otherwise.

Pros

It is a good tool to communicate with colleagues and flag important new in the industries/ ask around about things and generally sharing the knowledge. It is simple as using a social network.

Cons

If a consistent number of people do not engage with it is a bit of a waste and not very useful.

LB
AvatarImg

Liliane B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience with Yammer

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It's a user-friendly program, and I particularly like the fact that Yammer is easy to use and safe to communicate with.

Cons

No drawbacks, but some updating is necessary

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yammer feedback

Reviewed 6 years ago

overall experience is not great as it took more time than thought in order to understand what is happening

Pros

Yammer lets everyone connects within an intranet and it allows us to have private channels kind of space where outsiders have to request in order to join. It allows us to post most of the types of media with our connections

Cons

This is not user friendly. it needs so much digging before get in to posting and viewing other's posts

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Yammer doesn't work most of the time

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When I can access Yammer, it is helpful for communication between [SENSITIVE CONTENT] colleagues in multiple locations.

Cons

At least 70% of the time that I try to access it, Yammer system is down.

ST
AvatarImg

Shawn T.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cool for business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its like a yell for individuals in the business or in the company, like instead of bringing thr company down you talk about the real problem... the person

Cons

Not much do go on it but it is useful to a point like they needto make it easier to work with as a user

JW
AvatarImg

Jenny W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Okay communication platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I think it's a great idea to discuss topics related to the company we all work for, I just wish it was a little easier to navigate and see other people's comments.

Pros

I like that I can have discussions with other people in my company.

Cons

It's a little hard to navigate around the forums.

RH
AvatarImg

Riley H.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer for Daily Communication Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed my experience with Yammer, primarily involving daily communication with coworkers.

Pros

I liked the ease of use and functionality when educating others in the workplace on what can be accomplished via Yammer.

Cons

Yammer at times seems limited in file sharing and other high-level sharing, but we have other options within the suite to utilize for those purposes.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrea H.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Software social network per aziende

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Se usato in modo produttivo può rivelarsi una risorsa per far collaborare all'interno dell'azienda i vari reparti, condividendo informazioni,documenti, proposte e avere anche feedback. Il tutto per aiutare la comunicazione. Lo scopo è di creare una rete social tra dipendenti per incoraggiare lo scambio d'idee e creare opportunità.

Cons

Interfaccia deve essere migliorata, in molti frangenti è un po' complessa. Possono avvenire sovraccarico d'informazioni per apertura di troppe conversazioni

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Asia R.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Gestione rapporti aziendali

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Yammer è l'ennesimo prodotto Microsoft. Consente di gestire il network aziendale e di offrire servizi di formazione per un buon numero di persone (20.000, se non erro). Buona fluidità delle chiamate.

Cons

Implementerei il numero di partecipanti alle riunioni, nonché aggiornerei la veste grafica, sebbene rispecchi quella degli altri tool di MS.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

sh
AvatarImg

stacey h.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I enjoyed being able to communicate with my peers. I pisted a washer and dryer for sale and it was sold that day very convenient. User friendly.

Pros

Private facebook between coworkers and yourself. I can post things I may be selling we had employees post what kind of fundraisers they were doing for their kids .

Cons

They need it at every work place . employees need to be careful on what they post sometimes it could cause a distraction.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comunicación dentro de la empresa a modo de red social

Reviewed a year ago

Para compartir todo tipo de archivos y organizar el trabajo es una buena herramienta

Pros

Me parece muy útil utilizar este software para realizar compartir desde archivos hasta impresiones sobre cualquier asunto.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusta es el modo en el que llegan las notificaciones. En ocasiones no es suficiente y puede que no te des cuenta de una notificación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great concept but couldn't get it to take

Reviewed 4 years ago

We tried to share comments during a live stream directly on the stream but it failed to take flight.

Pros

We liked that this software gives the feeling of community and allowed us to broadcast side comments during a live stream.

Cons

It was difficult for us to get this software integrated into our web streaming service. We eventually just stopped using it because we couldn't get it to function as we needed.

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yammer for business productivity

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Yammer builds upon the basic communication softwares of Skype or Cisco Jabber. It really is a very immersive collaborative space for projects, progressive production and news on just what is going on with the work force. It allows you to integrate your day and production into Microsoft’s version of a newsfeed.

Cons

It can seem a little invasive. It just depends how “wired in” you want your organization to be.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This seems like a fluff concept

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall neutral. I don't have time at work to setup the profile and add people to my 'feed' etc... Its just not practical.

Pros

Its nice to see updates via email from it, but i don't understand its real value. We also have skype business and I prefer to chat with people via that program

Cons

Its just doesn't seem to have a real purpose, I don't understand how it adds any value to other things like sharepoint.

JA
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It makes collaborating a breeze

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm happy with Yammer and plan to use it even more in future collaborations.

Pros

I like that many participants are able to see work progress. I believe it improves overall efficiency and makes group work tolerable. I love that it has a mobile app that I can make use of.

Cons

It can be a little convoluted at times. I don't use it often enough to feel completely comfortable with all the features yet.

CW
AvatarImg

Cheryl W.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used it for a group project to communicate.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Quick place to have all users for this project to communicate without adding to my email in box.

Pros

For our group project it worked very well. It was nice to use this rather than having additional emails flood my email in box. For me just using this for the specific project, I could readily find any communication very easily without having to search through a lot of communications which were unrelated.

Cons

No cons were added to this review