App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Viva Engage Logo

Microsoft Viva Engage

Enterprise Social Network (ESN) to connect and communicate

see alternatives

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Viva Engage Reviews - Page 30

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


800 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for business collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to collaborate with co workers on different levels. Being able to keep channels to collaborate in separate

Cons

I have found nothing that I dislike about this software

KJ
AvatarImg

Karlo James S.

Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed a year ago

The benefits give by yammer for me is relaxation because Costumer Support is not an easy job because you handling irate costumer and make you stress but playing music using yammer gives me chill and relaxation.

Pros

It is so convenient if you trying to search a music

Cons

Search for right group that I can able to join because there was a lot of group and make me confused.

TW
AvatarImg

Tamara W.

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use this at work for team communication and sharing. Great tool

Cons

I don't use this enough to comment on what I don't like. It works good for how I use it.

CB
AvatarImg

Chase B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for sharing news across a large company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For a large or global company, Yammer works great as an interactive newsletter. Works especially well when you all are already apart of the Microsoft office environment.

Cons

I haven't had much opportunity to explore all it has to offer to be able to give a proper analysis of what Yammer may or may not lack.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cirdan E.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Yammer - Pros and Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I liked most about Yammer is that Yammer offers a seemingly easy to yse communication platform that allows for cross-communication via whatever platform you are on.

Cons

What I liked least about Yammer is the cost per user aspect. When compared to other free communication platforms that provide the same types of services their cost-per-user modelling just falls short to free or subscription based platforms.

JN
AvatarImg

Juan N.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It is another social network but for your company

Reviewed 5 years ago

At the moment it was ok but we did not find it to helpful as a company.

Pros

It has similar features as the popular social network that you use all the time and it helps for the adoption in your workspace.

Cons

Our company did not get it, we could it use as we intended that is was more as a sharepoint kind of sharing place so at the end we switch tool and we are no longer using yammer.

RR
AvatarImg

RAMYA R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yammer review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is definitely a good platform from the company to encourage people to start yammering and share their thoughts. I will surely recommend this product.

Pros

It allows for open communication within the company and also enables social networking. People get to share their thoughts and talk their mind

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to scroll through and find all the chats that people have done earlier. It might be time consuming to do so.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christina H.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It does help when other centers in my business have questions that need to be answered and we can all use it to get the answers.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a pain to use and navigate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Preston W.

Museums and Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fun way to keep departments connected

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a nice way to keep multiple departments connected in a fun way that doesn't seem unprofessional.

Cons

A better layout that looks a little less other-social-media platform looking.

MC
AvatarImg

Maggie C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Ok for what it does, but when would you use it?

Reviewed 7 years ago

Yammer works well for what it is. My problem with it is that it's included in the Microsoft Office 365 application suite and no one can explain to my employees when they would use this tool over others. There's a ton of overlap between Yammer and other O365 apps.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great collaboration tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Super easy, fast set up and intuitive collaboration tools.

Pros

Everything is in one place -- discussions, files, etc. -- and it has a very familiar social-media style feed that allows my team to work easily together.

Cons

I wish it had better permissions/access control. There are different levels of access, but I'd like the ability to be a little more granular when needed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Like social media within an organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use yammer to share product ideas and news within the organization.

Pros

Interface is sort of like Facebook or other social media sites. Used for collaboration within the organziation and easy sharing of ideas.

Cons

User acceptance has been low. It is not entirely obvious to all user what Yammer is for, or how to use it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sergio A.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for collaborative enviroment

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improve collaborative work

Pros

This software complements the way that the people socialize in work. Is a great way to work in a friendly enviroment. You can chat, post and share content with your parners.

Cons

Microsoft have to do the software more flexible, allowing to delete some conversations and things like this that limit the user interaction.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Hard to see why one would use it

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's used at my employer for communication between certain teams, so unavoidable - I wouldn't use it by choice.

Pros

Nothing really springs to mind - it's a passable solution, it's there, it sort of does the job? Not sure what to add.

Cons

It's very basic, lacking functions, many other apps do a much better job of what it does. Use out of necessity, not choice.

MM
AvatarImg

Milo M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Aucun intérêt

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Logiciel commis d’office (utilisation de la messagerie)

Cons

Logiciel ne présentant aucun intérêt particulier

Showing original review in French. See translation

DG
AvatarImg

Danielle G.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yammer for Teams

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Yammer gives you the ability to make your own social media site for your team.

Cons

Yammer updates about everything and sometimes the notifications can get annoying when you’re working so make sure you toggle the notification settings if necessary.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yammer

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall in office , if facebook is allowed, it is not so very useful.

Pros

it is a social networking site just like Facebook but for use in a organization with employees to share inter office details

Cons

it is not as good as facebook and need office login to login. only can be used in office not outside which is not good.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel N.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome workplace communication tool!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Make the conversation between employes and company better. It`s good for events in the company, because you can mek the people more interested and let they know more about whats happening

Cons

An auto-translate tool will make easier. Delete the post it`s a thing to be thinked, too. Can be more intuitive

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pedro C.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

O Facebook do trabalho

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Possibilitar a criação de grupos fechados para partilha de informação e ou criação de discussões.

Cons

O software é muito recente na empresa mas o ponto mais negativo possivelmente será a distração que poderá provocar a alguns colaboradores.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

FC
AvatarImg

Fabien C.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Corporate social network

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, possibility of creating communities, facilitated exchanges, rapid sharing of documents, images, survey, etc.

Cons

Overall it works well, but you have to remember to have the reflex to use it in addition to outlook

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Slack

Reviewed 5 years ago

We ran out of space on Slack had to either upgrade and pay 10,000 a year or switch to yammer

Pros

It is a good choice for students and organizations who already pay for office 365 membership because it is included.

Cons

There is nothing yet that I dislike about this particular software. It is very easy to use

SM
AvatarImg

Sana M.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple networking software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is quite simple to use if you have used other popular social networks before-it's all quite familiar.

Cons

It's functionality is somewhat limited and does seem basic compared to new features being offered by the popular social networks. You can add more functionality at cost.

ls
AvatarImg

laura s.

Banking, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Yammer has too many competitors

Reviewed 6 years ago

I got Yammer with a group and we just eventually stopped using it because there were other more accessible more widely-used communication sources.

Pros

I like the concept of yammer as it gives people a platform to communicate

Cons

It isn't necessary because there are already other more widely used sources for the same thing

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Henrique C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Partilha de conhecimentos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

É uma rede social profissional para recolha e partilha de conhecimentos.

Cons

É um software um pouco limitativo para uma rede social. Considero este o ponto negativo mas para outros utilizadores esse será um ponto positivo.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MC
AvatarImg

Melinda C.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Facebook like

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This product works essentially like Facebook but with people in your company. You can make groups, send out alerts, or just post broadly.

Cons

Couldn't really find a business purpose for it. Seems redundant as there are so many other forms of communication with colleagues already.